Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites

Behind CTICC on Roggebaai Canal, Lower Long Street, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
147 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Dudley J. Couples South Africa, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

staff is friendly. rooms clean and very nice
9.3
close to v & a waterfront. nice view of table mountain room service fast and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: will go back to that hotel anytime
Report this review
Lise B. Business travelers South Africa, July 26, 2012
Clean and modern rooms

Conveniently located
7.7
very clean and modern rooms. Great location, easy to reach all areas in and around cape town city bowl From here. Good value for money. As a business traveller I liked the simplicity and no fuss attitude from staff and the set up of the hotel. Parking was sufficient and convenient.
Travel tip: Book in an affordable hotel and rather eat at all the little coffe shops and restaurants.
Report this review
Christina B. Couples South Africa, July 22, 2012
Great hotel and location

near the v&a waterfront. spacious rooms and bathroom. brand new hotel with clean rooms.
9
we had a lovely stay in this hotel - much more than we expect. it is 4-star rating but i would even give them a little more. we battled to find the hotel with our gps but once we found it, it was all worthwile. the only negative i would say was at the breakfast where the muffins, pastries and the bread selection was not fresh at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need some space on holiday and wish for a 5-star bathroom - this is the place!!
Report this review
Wasif M. Couples Pakistan, July 16, 2012
wonderful hotel with the best service

central location,near V&A ,extremely clean and comfortable rooms
10
We totally loved our stay here,will definitely go back here if we get the chance. The rooms were very well furnished,clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly.especially Thandi at the reception desk :) The location was ideal,just a 5mins walk to V&A Waterfront. We loved everything about our stay at this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: situated just 5 mins walk away v&A
Report this review
Olakunle O. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great location , great rooms

Clean , Fresh and contemporary
10
hotel is Clean , Fresh and contemporary. Will go back
Report this review
Olakunle O. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Very Nice

quiet and so serene
10
Very Nice , I will s.tay at this hotel over and over
Report this review
Chaminda N. Couples Sri Lanka, April 8, 2012
Great Location Great staff.

Walking disance to V&A waterfront.
7.7
we stayed in this lovely place for 3 nights and loved the place. nice comfy beds and clean room. if you are a burger fan you must try their ostrich burger. really liked the staff and very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is about 10 min walk to V&A waterfront and not a bad walk. Ask hotel staff for taxi bookings and there recommendations are pretty good. Both drivers they recommended were good.
Report this review
Viktor D. Groups Ukraine, March 21, 2012
Good hotel not far from the Waterfront
10
Very good beautiful hotel with spacious comfortable well equipped rooms.It is situated not far from the Waterfront and city centre. The designe of rooms is made to a contemporary standard. I enjoyed very good service. Welcoming and friendly staff. I would like to thank for their hospitality and pleasant atmosphere.
Report this review
David R. Couples South Africa, March 12, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

Very comfortable rooms and well situated.
10
We had a very comfortable stay in beautiful room with lovely views of the mountains and conveniently situated. We will definately return.
Report this review
Cornelius S. Couples South Africa, February 27, 2012
Clean, neat and spaceous rooms

Clean, close to V&A as well as City, helpful staff
8.3
Enjoyed the central location a lot. Loved the room. Parking fee should be included!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try out the canal boat, it's a great way to get around.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 121 reviews Next page
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape TownAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Pool DeckAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - View at NightAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Bridge RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Exterior ViewAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Restaurant TerraceAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Night Time ArrivalAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Harbour View Luxury SuiteAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Restaurant BarAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Restaurant LoungeAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Superb DesignAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Entrance to ReceptionAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Harbour View from Pool DeckAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Luxury Room BathroomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - BathroomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Luxury SuiteAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - RestaurantAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - BathroomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Meeting RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Suite RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Swimming PoolAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - ReceptionAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Bridge RoomAHA Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites Cape Town - Luxury Suite Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02