Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

aha Kleine Zalze Lodge

Kleine Zalze , Strand Rd (R44), De Zalze Golf Estate, Stellenbosch, South Africa

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 13 reviews

8 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Danielle M. Couples South Africa, April 24, 2016
It was decent
5
I thought the room was VERY small and saw a small spider walking over the pillow. There was only one chair in the room and the ventilation in the bathroom wasn't great. It was also difficult to find the room, since we stayed in Cinco no2 and the only signage is on the garage door which says Cinco 1 - so we had no idea that you had to go inside to find Cinco 2 so we drove around for a while looking for it. Eventually we found a security guard who told us to go in at Cinco 1 to find no2 inside. They should have made that more clear at reception or the sign should just say Cinco 1&2. Otherwise it was clean and the farm really is beautiful. I would just expect more from such a reputable establishment in terms of accommodation. The restaurant is wonderful as are the staff who work there.
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2015
Excellent service

Terroir restaurant, great golf course and wine tasting.
9.3
Our second stay at Kleine Zalze and we'll return again, highly recommend. Great location, with fantastic golf course, outstanding Terroir restaurant and wine tasting all on site. We had a very nice room, with a complimentary bottle of the estate wine, and a balcony giving a view over the estate. The staff were friendly and very helpful, particularly grateful to Dane for his help in booking at tee time at Pearl Valley. Excellent golf course, with interesting layout with water in play on a number of holes, but very playable, great views and beautiful Weaver birds amongst the bird life to be seen. Very good wine complimentary tasting included as part of the rate, and close to the wine estates of Stellenbosch what's not to like about Kleine Zalze.
Laurian P. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2015
Great stay !

Wine tasting , underfloor heating in the bathroom and complimentary bottle of wine
9
Linda L. Solo travelers South Africa, March 30, 2015
good choice

location. access to your room
7.7
Good
Meryem C. Groups Morocco, January 7, 2015
Good stay and bad food!

Vineyards, Pool & Breakfast
7.3
The hotel is nice and relaxing. When we first arrived we were given the wrong key and ended up opening the room of a lady who was obviously was in total shock. Once we got to our room we discovered that we were offered a nice bottle of wine from their own vineyard aswell as a free wine tasting. Nice gesture... We then went for a late lunch and only sandwiches were available. I was not impressed with the quality... We were given great recommendations about places to eat and do wine tastings. Breakfast was very good but dinner was a disaster... The wine tasting was really nice and the staff was very professional.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Good choice for us........

Quiteness, Spacious apartment, Superb Dining
8
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here if you have your own vehicle or hire vehicle to access surrounding attractions including wineries. Don't stay here if you are elderly, disabled or have heavy baggage as there are about 20 steps down to apartment.
Debbie J. Couples South Africa, August 28, 2011
nice rooms

View from room
6.3
Nice hotel but wouldn't stay again, not enough hot water, hairdryer broken and breakfast was chaos and food not up to standard for a 4 star hotel. For the price you are paying there are better hotels in the area.
Restaurant Tip: The Terrior Restaurant is fantastic would absolutely recommend.
Kevin M. Business travelers Canada, March 22, 2011
Country retreat

Great restaurant, nice golf course all surrounded by vineyards.
8
staff were helpful with all enquiries. breakfast was excellent with wide range of choices. the on-site restaurant was very good and the ambience on the patio is fabulous.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to book ahead of time at the restaurant as it can be busy.
Michel B. Couples Switzerland, October 23, 2014
Wunderschöne Anlage mitten im Weingebiet

Lage, schöne Zimmer, guter Wein!
9.7
Pieter V. Couples Netherlands, March 16, 2014
een tegenvaller

bed was goed
6
De standaardkamer heeft geen zitje, er is geen gelegenheid om buiten te zitten, de kamer is kaal, wel compleet, maar bijv. geen koelkastje. Naast het zwembad wordt een nieuw pand neergezet(herrie), die de helft van het uitzicht bij het zwembad wegneemt. Bij de kamer zijn slechts 2 parkeerplaatsen voor vijf kamers, waarvan er een is toebedeeld aan de luxe suite.
1 - 8 of 8 reviews
aha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenboschaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Viewaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Guest Roomaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Guest Roomaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Guest Roomaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Guest Roomaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Restaurantaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Restaurantaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Surroundingsaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Surroundingsaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Facilitiesaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Viewaha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Interioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterioraha Kleine Zalze Lodge Stellenbosch - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07