Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa

Corner of Wale and Burg Streets, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
34 reviews

33 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Sofia B. Couples Portugal, January 6, 2014
i will not stay in this hotel again

centrally located, nice shops close by
5
the hotel is too expensive for what you get. the rooms are ok but the swimming pool has no bar or toilets close by, the breakfast is poor, the tourism info in the hotel was useless. service is bad.
Report this review
Lauren J. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2013
Lovely hotel but a few issues

Central location, self catering a bonus
7.3
We have stayed at Mandela Rhodes Place before so knew that the full kitchens with washing machines would really help with a sixteen month old toddler. When we booked in to the room the first night were really impressed with the quality of the room and it had all the amenities as promised. Unfortunately what we didn't bank for was the noise from a nightclub from eleven till four am. The hotel kindly moved us to another room after that as we were so exhausted. Later on in the week the hotel upgraded us to a tower room as the second room was not as furnished as what we had paid for and the tower room was a treat. I think the hotel did their best to deal with a situation when fully booked very well. When chatting to the hotel about the nightclub it appears to be an issue not yet resolved, but mostof the hotel rooms are not affected. Therefore I suggest when booking to ask for a room not facing St George's Mall direction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If one wants to see the Cape Minstrels parades on the 2nd January each year, dubbed "Tweede nuwe jaar"', when booking for Mandela Rhodes Place ask for third floor apartments facing on to Wale Street. This is where we were moved to from the second night and we enjoyed "front row seats" watching the festival. The third floor is the only level with a balcony overlooking the street.
Report this review
Ashraff A. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Beautiful apartment

comfy and feels like home interior design
9.3
we love the design of the apartment as we feel like we are back at home with its comfy bed and couch..jz love the kitchenette and well maintained apartment.
Report this review
Zhan X. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
Highly recommended

Clean, centrally located and attentive staff
8
Report this review
Wade M. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great Locale and Seamless Service

roof top pool was great and security was excellent
9
The hotel was clean, friendly and a pleasure to stay at. I would suggest buying your own power adaptor as the front desk has a very limited range of international power adaptors. The gym was well equipped.
Nightlife Tip: try the restaurant across the mall located in the old standard bank building.. very chic and classy!
Report this review
Sashendran P. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Handy location

Spacious rooms
7.7
great location, lot less noise. rooms are spacious. higher rooms are more smoker friendly.
Report this review
Gabriella A. Groups South Africa, December 18, 2011
Great apartment style accommodation but not quiet

Really spacious and contemporary apartments
6.7
spacious, competent staff, comfortable beds, great lounge, dining and kitchen area. don't expect a view which is a pity in a beautiful city like cape town also high noise levels due to being in the city bowl
Report this review
Amanda R. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2011
the staff there are fantastic, loved the room.

the room was really big and the gym and areas are great
9
i travel to south africa regularly and i plan to make this hotel my location each time
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Great location

very close to the waterfront (10 mins walk) and long street
10
this was a great location for us. we enjoyed the large apartment living as well as the morning breakfast buffets. it was perfect for what we were looking for and very affordable.
Report this review
Christian F. Couples Germany, May 25, 2011
Great hotel, great rooms, great service

Very big rooms. Modern.
9
This hotel has very big rooms for a very very good price. The location in the city centre is perfect. Near V&A waterfront with its nice restaurants and shopping centre.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 33 reviews Next page
AHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape TownAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - ExteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - SurroundingsAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Food and BeveragesAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming PoolAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Meeting RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - InteriorAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - ShopsAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Fitness RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - ViewAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Guest RoomAHA Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel and Spa Cape Town - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03