Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ahimsa Estate

Jalan. Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ahimsa Estate Bali - Bathroom Ahimsa Estate Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ahimsa Estate Bali - Swimming Pool Ahimsa Estate Bali - Bathroom Ahimsa Estate Bali - Interior Ahimsa Estate Bali - Interior Ahimsa Estate Bali - Swimming Pool Ahimsa Estate Bali - Bathroom Ahimsa Estate Bali - Interior Ahimsa Estate Bali - Guest Room Ahimsa Estate Bali - Guest Room Ahimsa Estate Bali - Swimming Pool Ahimsa Estate Bali - Guest Room Ahimsa Estate Bali - Swimming Pool Ahimsa Estate Bali - Guest Room
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Zhan H. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Bad booking system coordination

Value for money, clean, gd service.
7.7
Booked Ahimsa Estate at Seminyak but upon arrival, they thrown us to another villa 10mins drive away, not near the beach at all. After some negotiating and good service recovery on their part, they offered free airport transfer and a refund of the taxi fare to the booked villa, which was abt USD15$, which is only fair as they failed to inform us about the change of location. The villa we got at The Ahimsa along Jalan Kunti was equally good but lacks the short distance to the sea/beach which was the very reason why we chose them in the first place. Nonetheless, it's a gd choice to stay here, bfast was soso, but villa is clean and most imptly, mosquitoes repellents were in place.
Report this review
Christabel L. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2015
A pleasant stay for our 1st trip to Bali

2 bedroom Villa is rather spacious for 4-5persons, breakfast is cooked and served in Villa, near walking distance to shopping/massage/food places.
8.3
We did encounter some slight hiccups but Ahimsa management gave good service recovery. Nevertheless we did enjoyed our stay with Ahimsa Estate in Bali. The staff are friendly and helpful and can communicate rather well in English. I give compliments to their staff Mei/Made/Agu. The 2 bedroom Villa is rather spacious to hold 4-5 pax, feels good to have our own private pool within. We love how our breakfast was being cooked and served in our Villa. It is situated in a very convenient location, short walking distance to Seminyak Square where there are lots of shopping/massage/food places along the roads. The Beach and Ku De Ta just round the corner 5min walk. Hotel offers free shuttle to certain drop off points.
Report this review
Hrh P. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Substandard facilities

Location and service
6.3
The stay was horrible, luckily we were out all day The bathroom is bedroom is horrible...3* the max
Report this review
Herbert F. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Great stay

Staff, Food, Location.
8.7
Very good we went for relaxation and got that in full!.
Report this review
Teo J. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2014
JinLin

Location, cleanliness, convenient
9
It's just 1-2 minutes walk to the beach - lovely! It's just next to Ku-De-Tah. we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. I like the house brand herbal mosquito repellent provided in the villa which really protect me from mosquitoes.
Report this review
Teo J. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2014
Chew Kwang

Location, convenience, clean
9
It is a great place to stay. Thanks to Agoda! I am really impressed with Agoda's service for offering me Ahimsa Estate when the system mistakenly alloted me another villa (of lower grade) which has no vacancy. Keep it up Agoda. You have earned for yourself a trustworthy name and a good impression.
Report this review
Putra K. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Very nice place

Comfortably, relax, quiet
9
We had a great time in the villa
Report this review
Kerry S. Groups United States of America, May 20, 2014
Pleasant, except that water supply is sulpherous

Proximity to beach and local restaurants
6.3
I'm concerned that the tap and shower water is polluted. It reeked of sulphur during our entire visit
Report this review
Wen P. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2014
Relaxing, short

close to beach and restaurants, friendly and attentive staff, free high speed internet and airport shuttle
7.3
It was a pleasant short stay in Bali. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast and airport shuttle were punctual. However, we have a problem with mosquitoes in the bedrooms and bathrooms. It was some aerobic exercise to kill the mosquitoes before bathing and sleeping every night. The shower was not hot enough and the water from the shower head was dispersed. The air conditioner was not cold enough to fill the bedroom, therefore also contributing to the mosquitoes in the room.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
A very relaxing holiday

Private villa with swimming pool. Close to beach & close to all restaurants and bars.
8.7
Very relaxing place to stay with friendly staff and a good breakfast. The internet was very slow and frustrating, however it did keep us off the computer which was probably a good thing. The room was clean and well decorated and we loved the outdoor living areas and bathroom.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ahimsa Estate BaliAhimsa Estate Bali - BathroomAhimsa Estate Bali - Balcony/TerraceAhimsa Estate Bali - Swimming PoolAhimsa Estate Bali - BathroomAhimsa Estate Bali - InteriorAhimsa Estate Bali - InteriorAhimsa Estate Bali - Swimming PoolAhimsa Estate Bali - BathroomAhimsa Estate Bali - InteriorAhimsa Estate Bali - Guest RoomAhimsa Estate Bali - Guest RoomAhimsa Estate Bali - Swimming PoolAhimsa Estate Bali - Guest RoomAhimsa Estate Bali - Swimming PoolAhimsa Estate Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06