My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AinB Gothic - Cathedral

Jaume I, 13 , Ciutat Vella, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Apartments in Barcelona Gothic Cathedral

AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest Room AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest Room AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest Room AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Bathroom AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Bathroom AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Bathroom AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior
AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior
Area: Gotic Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Seppo J. Families with older children Finland, June 19, 2014
family vacation in the old city center

location, air conditioned, reasonable priced
6
We are a family of six person. In the apartment there were four beds and one sofa for two in the combined living room-kitchen. Bedrooms were very small. The apartment was modern but impractical, for ex. in the bathroom there were no hangers for towels. Dining table and chairs were only for four. During our five day staying we asked several times new batteries for remote control without any response. The beds were made and wastebasket taken out once, but they did not clean the floor. The location was excellent in the medieval old city.
Elaine C. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Great location but lacked comfort and equipment

Location, air conditioning.,balcony.
5
Location was great - close to main sights,restaurants and shopping areas. However apartment was lacking comfort and basic facilities. The kitchen needed more pans,utensils in order to make a basic meal. There were no tea towels . We found it difficult to get the hob working and no instructions/book was provided for any electrical items throughout the apartment. The sofa was uncomfortable, there were no soft furnishings e.g cushion or ornaments. Lounge lacked a coffee table. Bedroom didn't have a full length mirror and no bathroom cabinet. The most worrying aspect was no fire blanket or extinguisher and no fire exit plAn or instructions.
Thanita C. Families with older children Thailand, June 1, 2014
Nice Location with good room faclities

Location, Room facilities, Value for Money
8.7
We love the location of this hotel even a bit off from the main street. It is in the quiet area which only 5 minute walk to old city which we been walking around to La Ramblas which a lot of shops.
Jj E. Groups South Africa, May 17, 2014
Lovely

Gr8 Location, good layout, friendly and helpfull staff!
6.7
Had a awesome time in bcn, and really enjoyed staying at Ainb gothic catgedral! Very neat and modern also gr8 latout to relax and spacious enough! I would however recommend to get a shower door to prevent the bathroom floor getting wet every time someone takes a shower, also had problems with the aircon, and the main bed is 2 single beds pushed together that werent exactly the same hight! But would stay there again and had the best time in barcelona!
Sten R. Families with older children Norway, May 3, 2014
Dead center for a few dollars

Centraly located, afordable and newly renovated
8
At first glance the apartment appeared small with one of the bed alternatives being a sleepingcoach. However, ceiling height newly renovated rooms and beds not at all uncomfortable paired with the rustic and superb location made it worth while.
Casper B. Groups Denmark, April 27, 2014
Nice place to stay with two children

Close to everyting. Nice with am appartment with smaller children
8.7
Elisa V. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!

Great location, good service and very close to local transportation
9
Everything was great except for the shower. It wasn't that grave of an issue just a little annoying that the water would go out but nothing that made the trip horrible or anything. Other than that everything was good and wouldn't mind staying there again.
Lina S. Couples Lithuania, March 20, 2014
amazing stay! would and will come back!

very friendly and helpfull staff, VERY central, clean and beautifully presented
9.7
My husband and I stayed at this hotel/apartment for our 9 years together anniversary as well as my 30th birthday. It took me ages to pick the right place to stay, but I couldn't have made a better decission than staying at AinB Gothic - Cathedral!!!! super happy !! i knew it was suppose to be central, but it is actually in the very centre of the centre!!! loved it loved it loved it! there are all the main attractions like La Rambla, the beach, great bars and restaurants on your door step! a dream come true! we stayed in room no 4 on the top floor - loved the views of them tiny streets - so authentic! the staff- esp. the 2 Marocan guys- were amazing and ever so friendly and helpful! we did no want to leave :) would deff recommend it to anyone and would stay there again ANYTIME! Thank you!!xx
Lauren N. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Perfect aparthotel in a brilliant location

Location, decoration and service
9.7
Absolutely brilliant time in Barcelona. AinB has managed to get the perfect balance between an apartment and a hotel. They are all very attentive and you have your room cleaned daily which makes it feel a lot more like a hotel. The apartment is exactly like the pictures if not a bit bigger. The kitchen is very easy to use and they supply ample utensils so it is very easy to cook every if you so wish. An added bonus was that upon arrival they marked up a map of barcelona and all the places they recommend to eat which was brilliant. Will be coming back to stay here in summer for definite.
Ying Y. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2014
Very nice location and big room

nice location. big room. friendly service
9.3
It has a very nice location, which is near two different metro. Close to the sea port, many restaurant nearby. Quiet at night. Friendly staff. Clean and cosy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest RoomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest RoomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Guest RoomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - BathroomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - BathroomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - BathroomAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - InteriorAinB Gothic - Cathedral Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07