arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Sebastian G.
Germany
April 28, 2013
Heaven on earth
Friendly and very supportive manager, great view to harbour bay, very clean and big room
Great and very relaxing! Possibility to book tours at the hotel with free pick up,,easy to walk downtown, we enjoyed Airlie Apartments very much!

YUANHAO L.
Singapore
March 01, 2013
Great view
Great view and location is ok, you can swim in the hotel and see the view, we enjoy stay in the hotel and relax.

Julie J.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2013
Warm and Welcoming
Service, location, views
Right from the start Cathy was welcoming and helpful. The apartment was clean and tidy and had a great view from the balcony. The kitchen could have been slightly better equipped although Cathy did provide us some new knives when requested. The bed was very big and comfortable. Cathy was also great at recommending the pros and cons of the various tours and trips on offer. We spent 11 days at Airlie Appt which is more than most, and although there was a steep hill to climb every day we saw it as a way to burn off all the holiday treats we had consumed! We would recommend you stay at Airlie Appts.

Jeff S.
Canada
January 03, 2013
Fantastic Home Base
Staff, Price, Location, View
Spent three nights at Airlie Apartments before Christmas and it was absolutely fantastic! The apartments are very nice, clean, and the kitchens are well equipped. Cathy, the resident manager, made the biggest impression though. As soon as we booked, she was helping us book our ferry transfers from Hamilton Island, and once we arrived, she helped us set up day excursions to the reef and Whitehaven beach. She made sure we had everything we need, and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend staying here when visiting Airlie Beach.

elliot L.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2012
spacious and comfortable
has everthing u need
this place was located up a hill so was tiring when returning by foot at the end of the day. very friendly and helpful staff. on arrival was warned that may be able to hear foot steps from flat above, but this was not too loud. everything that we expected an appartment to be.

James B.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2012
Fantastic service in Airlie
Location, staff very helpful
Stayed in Airlie Apartments for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. The location is very good, only a short walk from the beach and harbour. Rooms anre very modern with lots of space and were very clean. The pool area is beautiful with an amazing view over the harbour and out to the islands. Best of all was the service. The mangement team were happy to go out of there way to make your stay as good as possible and gave grat advice on eating, tours as well as best ways to get around the area and for onward travel. WIll be staying there again in next trip to Oz.

Cynthia R.
United States
November 20, 2012
Comfortable and relaxing - wonderful staff.
great view of the harbour, beautiful birds all around, short walk to town, friendly/helpful staff
We loved our stay here. We had a balconey with table and chairs and a beautiful view of the harbour. The setting is lushly tropical with birds all around. A cockatoo stopped for a visit on the porch rail while I was sitting outside - a real thrill for me. We had 2 airy bedrooms so my husband didn't have to hear me snore and a small yet adequate kitchen. The proprietor, Cathy Logan, met us at the Proserpine airport and continued to be very helpful throughout our stay. It's an easy walk to town and there's a "ready bench" outside where all the day trip providers pick you up for your activities. The staff is ready to book any activity you might want. We had a great stay!

mark W.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2012
Beautiful apartments, very friendly staff
Welcoming staff, balcony overlooking sea, pool
Fabulous place to stay. The staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival and throughout the stay. The apartment was very clean, having everything we needed and the view overlooking the sea made it that more special. Only a five minute walk to the Main Street where there were lots of bars, restaurants, cafes and shops

Jose P.
Portugal
October 16, 2012
Nice family style resort
Siming pool and staff
Located at top of a small hill, just a short walk from Main Street, this family style resort can provide you the relaxing holidays you been dreaming of. The apartments size are generous and have a lovely view over the Marina area, not much decoration inside but you can count on having all necessary gadgets for your daily living. In the center of it all is the swimming pool, with 2 BBQ grills and tables that you can use comfortably during the long summer nights. Anything you need, just contact the manager Ms. Cathy, she will not spare any effort in helping you to find the perfect deals in how to spend your time over Airlie beach, all recommendations and tips really come from her heart.

jeremy S.
Australia
August 10, 2012
Nice management in good location
location, staff, price
All good, even manager sent us some items we left in the room