Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airlie Beach Hotel

Airlie Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Exterior Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Bar Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Airlie Beach Hotel & Capers on The Esplanade Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Bathroom Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Exterior Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - View Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Beach Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Lynn H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Relaxing stay

Friendly staff, strategic location and comfort stay
8.7
Paul F. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2015
great hotel

location, price, cleanliness
10
great hotel with friendly staff
Deborah C. Solo travelers Australia, October 26, 2014
Fantastic Location.

Location. So close to all amenities. View
8.3
The stay was very pleasant. Once again I required a disabled room for my Mother and it was extremely spacious and user friendly. This makes such a difference to the actual holiday when she can move around and not feel hindered. The Hotel now has some age on it and there are parts such as carpet and fixings which need looking at. Besides maintenance issues, the cleanliness was good, and the staff were eager to help. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit. Everything I needed was at my finger tips so it made my stay as a carer for a disabled person extremely easy.
Lorraine G. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2013
excellent

courteous staff and clean, budget friendly accommodation
7.7
Very good staff were friendly and very informative. room was a good size and comfortable
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Too many renovations underway at once

Location, clean and comfortable rooms.
8
Together with major streetscape works in main st felt like I was in a constant construction zone. Fortunately, the views, beach, lagoon and tours around the Whitsunday Islands and out to the reef are amazing so had a great time. Will try hotel again when renovations completed.
Joseph H. Solo travelers Ireland, June 19, 2013
Very poor customer service. Avoid!

Very good location overlooking the beach.
4.3
The room overlooked a building site in the grounds of the hotel. They attempted to charge extra for moving me to the front of the building. The swimmimg pool was not available. The wifi only worked occasionally despite numerous attempts to fix it. The building is unsupervised after 9 pm. You MUST sign an autorization re charge of A$1075 re setting off of the fire alarm, which is set off by excess steam from the bathroom. YET the hot tap in he sink must be turned on to get hot water in the shower
Gayle N. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2013
Loved it, excellent location

Locality, Cleanliness, Comfort
9.3
Yiwen S. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2012
Nice location

Nice staff
8.7
Nicelocation, convenient to beach, restaurants , shops and travel agents.
Alasdair M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
Great hotel with a fantastic location

Friendly, helpful staff.
8.7
I stayed in this hotel during one of my R&R breaks. I found it to be ideally located for what ever I wanted to do each day. There are good restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner situated in close proximity. My room also overlooked the beach which was a bonus!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I did a 14,000ft Skydive over the whitsundays (which was booked via that hotel) which was unbelievable
Christina D. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
Great Location and good service

Good Location, got a good special rate so was worth the money. Would stay there again. Had a city view room which was quite large.
8
Was good and relaxing. Front desk staff were great. Close to the lagoon and main strip - easy to organise tours and sightseeing.
Nightlife Tip: Nomads on a Sunday session for the younger travellers. Not too many backpackers - more locals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - ExteriorAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - BarAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Airlie Beach Hotel & Capers on The Esplanade Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - BathroomAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - ExteriorAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - ViewAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - BeachAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - SurroundingsAirlie Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06