Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers

6 The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4802 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Eagle View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception entrance Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception check-in Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Double room Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Ensuite bathroom Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Four share Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm with ensuite Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm ensuite Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm shower Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm toilet Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Kitchen Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Plaza Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - View
Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Beach Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Interior Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Shops Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest Room Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Spa Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Bathroom
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Scott L. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2014
good,clean

free wifi, small seaview.
7
Nice,warm n sunny
Scott L. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 18, 2014
nice price.comfy bed.little sea view

price.location.
6.7
Very close to everything. WiFi was not working sometimes. But 1of the better priced hostels with no noise pollution from nearby bars.
Amanda S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2014
Manager is rude

clean, cheap, location
5.7
Amanda S. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
Good

location, price, clean
5.7
Ellie D. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2013
Airlie is a great place and the backpackers is pos

location, cleanliness,staff
8.3
Airlie is a great place lots to do, and great food,
Ellie D. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2013
Airlie is a great place to relax and has heaps to

staff, cleanliness, location
8.3
Our stay was great at the backpackers in great location with beach across road and lots of good resturants surrounding it.
Brian H. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
great

clean, frendly, prime location,secure car parking,
9.3
great place to stay
Chia H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2013
nice place

close beach, confortable room,friendly staff
9.3
close beach, confortable room,friendly staff,no need bring much lagguage
Samantha W. Groups Canada, July 27, 2012
Mixed feelings

location and 30 mins free internet
6.7
i booked an ensuite double, but my booking got messed up so ended up with a 4 girl door room. it was fine because kelly at reception was so nice about the mix up. the bathroom was large and we received 30 mins free internet. only bad thing about the room was there was no windows for natural sunlight. in terms of customer service: i had a really hard time dealing with a lady who has obviously been there too long and doesn't know the meaning of customer service. she was not helpful and rude when i called multiple times to inquiry about the status of my booking. if kelly didn't save the experience upon check-in i would never go back here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are sometimes tours selling last minute from vendors for the next day. However, to avoid disappointment if you only have a few days, book early.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
A good location but not great rooms

The reception ladies were very friendly and helpful
6.7
Our room looked more like a prison cell than a hostel - the brown blankets are not a good look. We did have an en-suite which was good and we were lucky that no-one joined us in our room. Overall it was very basic and not very nice. The kitchen was also being re-done so access wasn't that easy to cook.
Restaurant Tip: For poeple travelling on a budget there is a pub in the centre of town which offers a meal and a drink for $13 and the food is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airlie Waterfront Backpackers WhitsundaysAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Eagle View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Surroundings Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception entranceAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ReceptionAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Reception check-inAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Double roomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Ensuite bathroomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Four share Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm with ensuiteAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm ensuite Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm showerAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Dorm toiletAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - KitchenAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - PlazaAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - View Airlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ViewAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - BeachAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - InteriorAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - InteriorAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ViewAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ViewAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - InteriorAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ShopsAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ReceptionAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - SpaAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - BathroomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - BathroomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ExteriorAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - ReceptionAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Guest RoomAirlie Waterfront Backpackers Whitsundays - Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Airlie Waterfront Backpackers, Whitsundays

AS-AGWEB-3B08