Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Alexandros Hotel

8,Timoleontos Vassou Str., Lycabettus - Kolonaki, Athens, Greece 11521

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 38 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Takis K. Business travelers Greece, April 15, 2016
Athens
6.3
Value for money stay!
Report this review
Zoe G. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Absolutely love this hotel. Location is great - on a quiet side street which means you don't hear the traffic from your room, but still v. close to the hustle and bustle of Athens. Rooms are lovely, nice and clean. Showers are over bath and brilliant, generous steady stream of hot water, better than my home shower! Breakfast is buffet style so you have a great selection to choose from. Last but not least the staff are all LOVELY. Nothing is too much trouble. On the day we checked out our flight wasn't until late evening so they looked after our luggage for us whilst we enjoyed a few more hours in Athens. Can't fault them.
Report this review
Sinead H. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2016
.
6.7
.
Report this review
Aftab I. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Good value clean and excellent staff
6
Stayed two nights. Room was v clean, staff were excellent friendly aand very helpful. Location good as quiet on side street. The only negatives are a very small lift and noisy neighbours in room next door. But we didnt complain as very happy with our stay. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Adina M. Couples Romania, January 6, 2016
Bad experience overall

Personnell trying to be helpful, breakfast, area not too bad
5.3
Overall, not a very pleasant stay: 1) really cold in the rooms (air conditioning was the only way to warm up the room and central heating was closed from 6am to 6pm) 2) refurbishment works going on causing unbearable noise during the day 3) very limited choices at the a la carte restaurant 4) towels that old they turned grey 5) 1 sqm elevator 6) if you are interested in gym, sauna they were provided at a different hotel, 400m away 7) very thin walls, you could hear everything from inside and outside the hotel (night traffic is quite intense in Athens)
Report this review
James K. Families with young children United States of America, August 19, 2015
plea sent stay

staff staff and breakfest
9.3
very nice
Report this review
Matej C. Couples Slovenia, July 30, 2015
Comfortable

Helpful staf, nice room, lobby, excelent breakfast
8.7
Some days ago this was probably 5 star hotel. Now it has some problems wiyh aging. The shower was leaking, I managed to locked thr bathroom door and couldnt open it, so they need to fix it. In the midle of the night water from aircon started to fall in the middle of thr room hall. I called the receptionist and he told me not to worry, that it will stop automatically afrer they put aircon to minimum power, but they need to use max power for hour or two, because it was too hot in Athens ...???
Report this review
Jirong H. Solo travelers China, October 29, 2014
A clean and cozy and comfort hotel.

1.after one night I decided to come again, as it's beautiful and quiet surroundings, so cozy and green bright color rooms. 2. Staff so nice when I came back from Astor hotel they upgraded my room
9
It is a comfortable stay . Room cozy, 5 minutes walk to great concert hall metro Stratton- Margo mousilmaos; good and efficient workers they upgrade my room when I came back to choose them from another 4stars hotel Astor . In the bar you can try Greek liquor and wine, 3 kinds so good.
Report this review
Fotis S. Families with young children Australia, September 20, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Good location and friendly staff

Good room size, friendly staff, good location
7.3
Enjoyable overnight stay Hotel was hard to find when driving for first time in Athens, room had smoking smell
Report this review
Thomas L. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Excellent Hotel-Fantastic Staff!

Great Service, Location, Spacious rooms
8.3
We had a wonderful stay, great staff, great hotel- fantastic location! The staff go out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay and that your needs are met! Awesone local Italian greek restaurant across the little street from hotel serving authentic homemade greek food. The chef "KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING!" The location of this hotel was good also for location to metro, supermarkets, other restaurants and select museums.I would definitely stay again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Airotel Alexandros Hotel AthensAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - ExteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - InteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - InteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Food and BeveragesAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - BathroomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - InteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - InteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - InteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - BathroomAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - ExteriorAirotel Alexandros Hotel Athens - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01