Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Parthenon

6, Makri str, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PARTHENON
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Buffet Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/Lounge
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Bathroom Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior Airotel Parthenon Athens - Interior
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 96 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Ya T. Groups Taiwan, July 25, 2015
best location

great location and helpful staff
7.7
a good place to help us visit athens in a short time
Report this review
William W. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2015
A week in Athens

The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet still in the middle of things, the staff combine professionalism and friendliness effortlessly, and the value for the price is excellent.
9.3
My wife and I stayed a full week at the Parthenon with our two adult children in July, and we were very happy with the hotel right from the beginning. Our rooms were on the small side but impeccably clean and very comfortable, and in Athens you're not going to be in your room all that much anyway. The principal sights of Athens are within easy walks, and the walking itself--around the base of the Acropolis, through the Plaka, through the Zappeio and National Gardens--counts among the principal sights. Everyone at the main desk, on any day and at any time of day, was cheerful and helpful and very comfortable with English. The included breakfast had lots of options, all good, and it's available 7-10:30 so there's plenty of flexibility. The hotel wifi that's free is pretty sluggish, but with free wifi also available in virtually every cafe, that's hardly noticeable if you're really on vacation. We enjoyed our week at the hotel very much.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Perfect location!

Location, location, location
7.7
Perfect location minutes from the Acropolis, Plaka and Metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Cyrus W. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, cost-performace value and staff.
8.7
The reception staff is professional, nice, and willing to share with us. The room conditions maybe a bit old but everything is neat, tidy and functioning. It would be good if the hotel/ Agoda could upload a simple map to help direct the customers from the Metro to the hotel, as it is located inside a lane. The location of the hotel is great, restaurant nearby opened till midnight but not noisy anyway, and Acropolis and Plaka area are of walking distance. We think the cost-performace value is prefect, as the hotel rates include a buffet breakfast already.
Report this review
Choon S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2015
near to tourist attractions

breakfast buffet. location. cleanliness.
8
The hotel is situated within walking distance away from several tourist attraction including acropolis. Metro station is just less than 100m away. The staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with older children Greece, December 30, 2014
The perfect spot in Athens

Acropolis,Metro,staff performance
9.7
Beautiful!
Report this review
Irene C. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good location and value

Location, Price and Cleanliness
8.3
Helpful staff, good location to many major sights and easy access to metro.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2014
Great Location

Location, front desk staff, proximity to Plaka
5.3
The most attractive feature about this hotel is its location. Room smelled, foul smell, breakfast is of low quality. The celling paint is peeling. Room carpet is very dirty, bathroom had odor as well. Would we stay at this Hotel again? The answer is NO in spite of the good location.
Report this review
Carl W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
Very helpful staff

Staff, location, price
8
I was in Athens for one night only, departing early the next morning. The night clerk was very helpful in figuring out how to print my Olympic Airline boarding pass for me. I checked in for my flight and the Olympic website told me I would have to get boarding pass at the airport, but the helpful young man at the front desk said he thought he knew what the problem was and got me my boarding pass. The room was nice, clean, well equipped and reasonably priced. Location was great for catching the Metro to airport the next morning--only a block or so away.
Report this review
Sara H. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
Overall a good hotel

Friendliness, great location, free wifi
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airotel Parthenon AthensAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BuffetAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/LoungeAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BathroomAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - InteriorAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03