Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Parthenon

6, Makri str, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PARTHENON
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Buffet Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/Lounge
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 99 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Lina F. Couples China, August 20, 2015
One night in Athens

Well located, convenient to see the Acropolis,near the old town plaka
7
When we arrived,the reception lady was very friendly and kind,give us recommend for restaurant and how to get bus station and how much cost to the airport by taxi,coz we had to leave very early second day to airport. The restaurant was good food,good location,we had good time there. Then we back to hotel,ask the reception book a taxi for us to the airport early morning,then they give the price was 20 Euro more than the lady asked. So in the end,we didn't book the taxi from the hotel,we went outside,found a taxi by our own and the price just like the lady told and asked from us in the beginning when we arrived hotel. Then everyone can use brain to know where was the 20 euro gap goes!! But again,it makes customer not feel good about the way they handle things.
Report this review
Olga K. Couples Belgium, August 13, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, staff, welcome drink
8.3
Great location, friendly staff. Rooms close to elevator and stairs are a little bit noisy, especially in the morning. Breakfast is ok but nothing special.
Report this review
Sonja S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 12, 2015
Excellent location

Location
9.7
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful. Tube station near the hotel and the location excellent for the major sightseeing.
Report this review
Ya T. Groups Taiwan, July 25, 2015
best location

great location and helpful staff
7.7
a good place to help us visit athens in a short time
Report this review
William W. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2015
A week in Athens

The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet still in the middle of things, the staff combine professionalism and friendliness effortlessly, and the value for the price is excellent.
9.3
My wife and I stayed a full week at the Parthenon with our two adult children in July, and we were very happy with the hotel right from the beginning. Our rooms were on the small side but impeccably clean and very comfortable, and in Athens you're not going to be in your room all that much anyway. The principal sights of Athens are within easy walks, and the walking itself--around the base of the Acropolis, through the Plaka, through the Zappeio and National Gardens--counts among the principal sights. Everyone at the main desk, on any day and at any time of day, was cheerful and helpful and very comfortable with English. The included breakfast had lots of options, all good, and it's available 7-10:30 so there's plenty of flexibility. The hotel wifi that's free is pretty sluggish, but with free wifi also available in virtually every cafe, that's hardly noticeable if you're really on vacation. We enjoyed our week at the hotel very much.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Perfect location!

Location, location, location
7.7
Perfect location minutes from the Acropolis, Plaka and Metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Cyrus W. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, cost-performace value and staff.
8.7
The reception staff is professional, nice, and willing to share with us. The room conditions maybe a bit old but everything is neat, tidy and functioning. It would be good if the hotel/ Agoda could upload a simple map to help direct the customers from the Metro to the hotel, as it is located inside a lane. The location of the hotel is great, restaurant nearby opened till midnight but not noisy anyway, and Acropolis and Plaka area are of walking distance. We think the cost-performace value is prefect, as the hotel rates include a buffet breakfast already.
Report this review
Choon S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2015
near to tourist attractions

breakfast buffet. location. cleanliness.
8
The hotel is situated within walking distance away from several tourist attraction including acropolis. Metro station is just less than 100m away. The staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Maria S. Families with older children Greece, December 30, 2014
The perfect spot in Athens

Acropolis,Metro,staff performance
9.7
Beautiful!
Report this review
Irene C. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Good location and value

Location, Price and Cleanliness
8.3
Helpful staff, good location to many major sights and easy access to metro.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airotel Parthenon AthensAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BuffetAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/LoungeAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02