Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Parthenon

6, Makri str, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PARTHENON
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Buffet Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/Lounge
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
107 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Ismarizal I. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2016
Great location

Staff, loc, clean
8.3
Report this review
Andreas M. Families with older children Switzerland, December 13, 2015
Good location

central location to sight seeing, friendly staff
5.7
I would expect more from a 4star Location! The Hotel is very closed to a lot of Sightseeing Areas. to get to the Hotel by car younee to pass some VERY narrow lanes full parked with cars. the next challange is to find a Parking, even next to the Hotel is something like a parking, try it only if your car is a SMART size! The check in was very friendly and quick. Hotel rooms are poor furnished but clean. We did not find heating in the room so it was also quiet cold and the winter blankets were not attrackting us to use them. The breakfast was nice, the selection on the buffet could be better. I could book the room at a low rate, of I would had to pay more than 40% of the indicated Price, it would have been overpaid!
Report this review
Jovanni M. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2015
no early check in and not a king bed.

location and food
8.3
It was good but just disappointed that no early check in although I sent them a request ahead of time by booking.they didn't reply so they charged me an extra day which more expensive than my room I booked plus they put 2 beds together as 1 king bed. :(
Report this review
Arunee L. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Two singles instead of a double

Location
7.7
I wouldn't mind if they gave us a large double blanket instead of two separate single blankets and just simple pushed the beds next to one another and call it "double bed". Beware of mosquitos!
Report this review
Lina F. Couples China, August 20, 2015
One night in Athens

Well located, convenient to see the Acropolis,near the old town plaka
7
When we arrived,the reception lady was very friendly and kind,give us recommend for restaurant and how to get bus station and how much cost to the airport by taxi,coz we had to leave very early second day to airport. The restaurant was good food,good location,we had good time there. Then we back to hotel,ask the reception book a taxi for us to the airport early morning,then they give the price was 20 Euro more than the lady asked. So in the end,we didn't book the taxi from the hotel,we went outside,found a taxi by our own and the price just like the lady told and asked from us in the beginning when we arrived hotel. Then everyone can use brain to know where was the 20 euro gap goes!! But again,it makes customer not feel good about the way they handle things.
Report this review
Olga K. Couples Belgium, August 13, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, staff, welcome drink
8.3
Great location, friendly staff. Rooms close to elevator and stairs are a little bit noisy, especially in the morning. Breakfast is ok but nothing special.
Report this review
Sonja S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 12, 2015
Excellent location

Location
9.7
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Breakfast was great, staff friendly and helpful. Tube station near the hotel and the location excellent for the major sightseeing.
Report this review
Ya T. Groups Taiwan, July 25, 2015
best location

great location and helpful staff
7.7
a good place to help us visit athens in a short time
Report this review
William W. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2015
A week in Athens

The location is perfect, on a quiet street yet still in the middle of things, the staff combine professionalism and friendliness effortlessly, and the value for the price is excellent.
9.3
My wife and I stayed a full week at the Parthenon with our two adult children in July, and we were very happy with the hotel right from the beginning. Our rooms were on the small side but impeccably clean and very comfortable, and in Athens you're not going to be in your room all that much anyway. The principal sights of Athens are within easy walks, and the walking itself--around the base of the Acropolis, through the Plaka, through the Zappeio and National Gardens--counts among the principal sights. Everyone at the main desk, on any day and at any time of day, was cheerful and helpful and very comfortable with English. The included breakfast had lots of options, all good, and it's available 7-10:30 so there's plenty of flexibility. The hotel wifi that's free is pretty sluggish, but with free wifi also available in virtually every cafe, that's hardly noticeable if you're really on vacation. We enjoyed our week at the hotel very much.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Perfect location!

Location, location, location
7.7
Perfect location minutes from the Acropolis, Plaka and Metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airotel Parthenon AthensAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BuffetAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/LoungeAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02