Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Parthenon

6, Makri str, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : PARTHENON
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Buffet Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Restaurant Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby Airotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/Lounge
Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Guest Room Airotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby
Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Choon S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 1, 2015
near to tourist attractions

breakfast buffet. location. cleanliness.
8
The hotel is situated within walking distance away from several tourist attraction including acropolis. Metro station is just less than 100m away. The staffs were friendly.
Carl W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
Very helpful staff

Staff, location, price
8
I was in Athens for one night only, departing early the next morning. The night clerk was very helpful in figuring out how to print my Olympic Airline boarding pass for me. I checked in for my flight and the Olympic website told me I would have to get boarding pass at the airport, but the helpful young man at the front desk said he thought he knew what the problem was and got me my boarding pass. The room was nice, clean, well equipped and reasonably priced. Location was great for catching the Metro to airport the next morning--only a block or so away.
Shaleni R. Solo travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
Nice Stay

The distance to the port to Santorini was short, Basic Services,
5.3
Average and really basic
Christopher S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2014
Great location near Acropulous

Fantastic Location, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff.
7.3
My stay was comfortable for the short time I was in Athens , friendly helpful staff. Bedroom and bathroom clean but but very small , noisy but affective aircon.loved the location .
Matthew P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Located Near the Acropolis

Location, Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast
8
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's literally a 2 minute walk to the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus. The staff is also very friendly and helpful with setting up guided tours. In addition, there was a wide selection of food for breakfast. I would recommend staying here if you take a trip to Athens.
Lisa G. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Fantastic location, close to everything.

Staff, location, cost
9.7
Our stay was characterised by the attentive staff who greeted us at 11pm. They couldn't help us enough with advice when we asked. The location is so good. A two minute walk and you see the Acropolis. Another minute and you are at the Acropolis museum. It's on the edge of the Plaka so you feel like Athens is at your doorstep. The price is so reasonable for the good sized, clean room and the decent breakfast. I loved my stay there.
Theresa H. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
very comfortable. easy access to public transport

internet, location, staff
8.7
Really great. Fabulous location close to major attractions and restaurants.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

room, breakfast, staff
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you especially the breakfast staff. Its nice and close to most of the major attractions for Athens. Although it is a little out of the way for cab drivers to find easily.
Huang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 26, 2013
Nice hotel very close to the Acropolis

Great location, free WiFi, good price
7.7
The hotel is very close to the Acropolis Metro Station, and very close to the Acropolis and its museum (about 3 min). The hotel is also within walking distance (10-15min) to the central area of Plaka, Monastiraki, and Syntagma Square. Easy access to a lot of cafes and resturants. Despite of all that, the hotel is in a very quiet street. The hotel has free WiFi, but the connection is not very good, and kinda, slow, and you have to reconnect every 60min, but hey, at least it's. The price I paid was very good for a hotel of this location (but maybe because I went in March, not the high season). Breakfast is average, but not too bad.
Robert S. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2013
Great location, good breakfast

Perfect location,in a quite and vibrant part of Athens, really great
8
The hotel was perfectly located close to the Parthenon museum, and steps away from the metro stn. The neighbourhood was quiet and yet totally central to all major sites and great restaurants, cafe's and entertainment. The hotel is a tiny bit ragged around the edges but every attempt seems to be being made to keep up the service and standards. The women at the front desk were incredibly helpful and kind. All in in all a fine hotel in a fantastic location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airotel Parthenon AthensAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BuffetAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - Pub/LoungeAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06