Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airotel Parthenon

6, Makri str, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11742

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 117 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Terry L. Couples Canada, May 24, 2016
Vacation
6.7
Easy access to Acropolis, market ect. Stay a couple days before a cruise.
Report this review
Alexios D. Families with young children Cyphrus, May 15, 2016
Nice hotel in excellent location
6
Great location, friendly staff and good hotel.
Report this review
Rexon I. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
location was perfect! all the sites were just walking distance... room is very clean! staff is so friendly! i enjoyed the trip and stay so much!
Report this review
Cheddie G. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2016
Location is good but noisy

Location, breakfast, friendly staff
7
The location is good but since it's winter, there's no aircon in the room so we have to open our window at night. We can't sleep as we can hear noise from other rooms or hall way. It's too hot if we don't open the window.
Report this review
Ismarizal I. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2016
Great location

Staff, loc, clean
8.3
Report this review
Olive C. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
Convenient & Simple Accommodation
5.3
If you're looking for a neat, inexpensive location that's conveniently located near the acropolis and the metro train, then this is the place. They serve good breakfast and a lot of places nearby to eat and shop (plaka is just walking distance from the hotel)
Report this review
Bastiaan V. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2016
Nice balcony, nice complementary snacks and drinks
5.3
Good location (small walk from mrt), our room had a big balcony which enriched our stay Breakfast has lots of variety and overall enjoyable Overall recommendable hotel though the shower was not too comfortable (warm enough though) as is it is in a bathtub Cleaning service could be a bit better
Report this review
Andreas M. Families with older children Switzerland, December 13, 2015
Good location

central location to sight seeing, friendly staff
5.7
I would expect more from a 4star Location! The Hotel is very closed to a lot of Sightseeing Areas. to get to the Hotel by car younee to pass some VERY narrow lanes full parked with cars. the next challange is to find a Parking, even next to the Hotel is something like a parking, try it only if your car is a SMART size! The check in was very friendly and quick. Hotel rooms are poor furnished but clean. We did not find heating in the room so it was also quiet cold and the winter blankets were not attrackting us to use them. The breakfast was nice, the selection on the buffet could be better. I could book the room at a low rate, of I would had to pay more than 40% of the indicated Price, it would have been overpaid!
Report this review
Jovanni M. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2015
no early check in and not a king bed.

location and food
8.3
It was good but just disappointed that no early check in although I sent them a request ahead of time by booking.they didn't reply so they charged me an extra day which more expensive than my room I booked plus they put 2 beds together as 1 king bed. :(
Report this review
Arunee L. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Two singles instead of a double

Location
7.7
I wouldn't mind if they gave us a large double blanket instead of two separate single blankets and just simple pushed the beds next to one another and call it "double bed". Beware of mosquitos!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Airotel Parthenon AthensAirotel Parthenon Athens - EntranceAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Meeting RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - BarAirotel Parthenon Athens - LobbyAirotel Parthenon Athens - BuffetAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - EntranceAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - RestaurantAirotel Parthenon Athens - Food and BeveragesAirotel Parthenon Athens - EntranceAirotel Parthenon Athens - Guest RoomAirotel Parthenon Athens - Food and BeveragesAirotel Parthenon Athens - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05