Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Backpacker's Inn

3985 Lt. Garcia St. Airport Road, Baclaran, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1702

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.7

based on 14 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Rolando E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2015
For overnight stay

Near airport
6
Report this review
Clare P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Don't stay here

It was close to the airport and cheap.
4
The bathroom is a hole in the floor with a faucet in the wall. There were several dead cockroaches and my mix dorm was full of creepy old men.
Report this review
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Worst place I've ever stayed
3.7
I arrived at 2am. I knocked on the glass door and I saw a Philippino boy emerge from one of the rooms inside. He checked me in and then ushered me to my room. The same room he'd just exited. There was one single bed inside. That is creepy stuff. Is this the hostel experience you're looking for? If not, choose another hostel.
Report this review
Eric C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
Just A Place To Sleep

Near airport
6
The dorm is 3 mtrs away from the road. Once its sunrise , the sound of moving vehicles will wake you up
Report this review
Jongyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 5, 2014
No good

price
3
its location was terrible and alos tax driver did not know where this hotel is. And evironment near this hotel was so dirty and clearness was alos so bad like prison.
Report this review
Han X. Solo travelers China, September 11, 2014
点评

1 location 2 food 3 atiitude of staff
7.3
good location good location
Report this review
Marigold E. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2014
Nice locations, Near airport, friendly staff

Nice locations, Near airport, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Jessica L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
just the facts - you decide

close tto the airport, frindly staff
5.3
This hostel has no restaurant, no common area, no desk or chair in the dorm rooms, no toilet seat on the toilets, no hot water, and no key so you can be locked out and getting in may be awkward. There isn't much sidewalk outside. It has a friendly receptionist, is close to the airport, is clean, but the room smelled of mold or mildew and there were wiffle ball sized holes in the bathroom wall. There were tiny black ants, which can be seasonal in the tropics. I will go elsewhere next time.
Report this review
Clive H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
couldn't find the place. the address is wrong.

nothing
2
couldn't find it so was unable to stay. the address is wrong. taxi driver and locals failed to recognise the name or address. i have since found out it is not on lt garcia street which is in the middle of an extremely seedy area. there was no mobile reception in the area so was unable to call the place to get accurate directions or connect to the website to view the map. i had to return to the airport and spend the night there as the area is unsafe at night.
Report this review
Kenneth R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2014
Clean room and attentive staff, very affordable

Staff was helpful, room was clean, and the location was great- close to airport and activities.
9
Enjoyed my stay. I wouldn't consider the price cheap but you get a bed, toilet, and a/c. Great location. Great staff. Nice and close to airport. Took taxi in morning of departure and it was only 68 pesos and took 10 minutes. Probably better for short stay versus a long stay but overall it was very good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - BalconyAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Hotel ExteriorAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Hotel InteriorAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - LobbyAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Suite RoomAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed) Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed) Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed)Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed)Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - LobbyAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed)Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - 4 Bed Shared Dormitory (per bed)Airport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - KitchenAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - KitchenAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - BalconyAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Suite RoomAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - BalconyAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Suite RoomAirport Backpacker’s Inn Manila - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01