Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Gateway Hotel

206 Kirkbride Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 211 reviews

182 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Jordan K. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2016
Beyond disappointed
2.3
We were looking for accommodations that included breakfast, free wifi, and rides to the airport. When we arrived at 0630 after 18 hours of flying,we were beyond disappointed at the appearance of the accommodations. It was run down, paint peeling, stains on the carpet, water damage to the ceiling tiles. It was clear nothing had been updated in many years. We asked if it was possible to check in early. We were informed that would be an additional charge of $55. We declined, and used the bathroom facilities to change and brush our teeth. The bathroom was about as appealing as the rest of the building. After freshening up we approached the desk and asked for the wifi password so we could get our day planned. I was told I could not have it because I had not yet checked in, I could however pay an additional $5 for 30 min of time. Again, I declined. My friend and I grabbed our maps and got to work. We requested a ride to the airport so we could get bus passes and transportation into Auckland and the staff informed us they only provide pick up from the airport 1 time and drop off 1 time. We eventually left the hotel- when we returned that same evening to officially check in we then got the wifi password which is 300mb or 24hr whichever runs out first. Turns out that is about 30 min of wifi time and only one device is allowed to use it. As international travelers who need to contact family, additional accommodations, and make arrangements this limitation is quite frustrating. Especially when only one person is able to use it. In additions to the limitations on wifi use and rides to the airport we went for the breakfast- which we paid extra for to be included- was lackluster at best. Toast, yogurt that had been sitting out, coffee and some questionable juice. If we wanted anything healthy we could pay more. I made a complaint to the staff saying I felt as though I had been mislead by what was advertised on their website. The response I received? 'It says other terms and condi
Report this review
Vanitcha M. Families with young children Thailand, May 4, 2016
One of the staff not so friendly
4.3
overall is not bad for the price
Report this review
Paul T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 30, 2016
Will never go again!
2
Room was ok although a walk around outside to get to it. But we arrived at midnight after flying/traveling for 15 hours to only find we had no hot water. Next morning no hot water still and they couldn't fix it! So embarrassed that the international travelers who were there had this experience of a NZ hotel! Also breakfast was dismal to say the least. 99c cent loaf sandwich bread to toast and with choice 2 spreads, and a couple of cereals. The tables were covered in newsprint, (!!)and when we lifted it to find out why the table cloths were disgustingly stained. Just an awful, awful experience!
Report this review
Ivan K. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2016
Perfect airport motel
5
Good accommodation,we booked for 1night and got free transfer to and from airport and parked car for 10days. Great value for money.
Report this review
Yongning Z. Families with older children Singapore, April 25, 2016
Nice motel for transition needs
5.3
Arrived at Auckland airport at 10:40pm. The motel came to pick us up after we called them. A simple breakfast was included. Good for money.
Report this review
Lorna A. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
comfortable and clean.
5.3
Convenient for sleep over.
Report this review
Mal S. Business travelers New Zealand, April 10, 2016
Ok
4.7
It was ok . Clean n tidy and free shuttle .
Report this review
Tracy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2016
lovely new room
5
very nice room I was in a new refurbished room and they have done a lovely job.
Report this review
Francois S. Solo travelers France, February 9, 2016
Horrible
1.7
Sale
Report this review
Steve K. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Lacks Clas
3.3
We booked and were bowled over when we arrived the drive was potholed and filled with rental cars from their other business the entrance into the motel was dark and unwelcoming the elderly gentleman ignored us and spoke with his worker in a foreign language he then left and we were served by his worker we called the key went to our room over a asphalt path we had to lift the trolley up to get on to the path and again at the entry to hallway rooms it was dark and smelly with fading paint on walls and carpet the room we were given was renovated ie the bathroom the curtains were tatty as were the floor coverings the television was ok but there was only one sky channel for movies with a flat battery in the remote we unpacked turned on the aircon and went to the pool ... Filthy with cloudy water the spa was no better we didn't bother having a dip in either got back to the room and it was hot even though we set the temp at 16 and on cool we rang the desk eventually after help from to of the workers to try and fix the aircon we were given another room which was substandard but at least the aircon went although miserly we won't be returning the staff must have been on a diet of lemons because they were a sour bunch
Report this review
1 - 10 of 182 reviews Next page
Airport Gateway Hotel AucklandAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool TableAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - SpaAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03