or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Gateway Hotel

206 Kirkbride Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway Hotel Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway Hotel Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Reception Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Reception Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Lobby Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Suite Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Lounge Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - River Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool Table
Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Double Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Bus Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Spa Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Hongsing T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2014
location

location
8
The hotel really needs a renovation some 10+ years ago, but it has what I needed after long hour flight into nz, shower, heater, and tv. It's tidy and quite clean. Nearest fastfood and shopping mall are 15 min drive away.
Geoffrey N. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Not up to standard
2
Good job only one night. In need of a total refurbishment and definite clean throughout
Ian O. Couples Australia, September 13, 2014
close to the airport

one level, free continental breakfast, transfers.
6.3
short, first night cold, heater did not heat enough, no electric blanket, toilet was loose and not glued to floor, plumbing was very noisy. second night 3 weeks later one night stay was better, different room, almost new plumbing was quiet. Toilet was glued down.Heater worked better. Still no electric blanket. both visits the rooms were clean. Parking is crowded as the airport parking part of the business took up most spots. luggage trolleys are available and are needed as hotel is vast and most rooms are a long way from front door. Staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle, Restaraunt is clean and warm, food is ok but a bit expensive.
Waimaria V. Groups New Zealand, August 27, 2014
clean and value for money

distance from airport
6
Ok Grumpy receptionist though
Peter C. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2014
Basic Convienience

Loacation, Location, Location
6
The Airport Gateway is really a Motel, not a Hotel. The only reason to stay here is because of its proximity to the airport, free shuttle service and breakfast.
Christine D. Groups New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Short Stay in Transit

1. Airport pick up and return. 2. Staff were polite and tried to be helpful.
4
We were a group of five people booked into two three beded rooms. The beds were comfortable and the ensuite modern and clean However, we were disappointed by the overall condition of the hotel which was run down, hallway carpets torn and worn, gardens and paths in need of attention and the pool was green with algae. The cable TV reception in both rooms was unwatchable and the replacement TV's were no better. Dinner service was only OK. There was a strong odour of curry permeating through the dining area. Breakfast service was bad. Raw oats only on offer (we were told this was muesli) and tinned peaches. Cornflakes were provided when requested. All was self service and staff had to be called out from the kitchen to provide service. For an overnight stop between flights or any longer we would not recommend this hotel and would not stay there again.
Amy G. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2014
Not unpleasant until breakfast time.

Chauffeur parking, clean, close to Airport
5.7
The room was warm, clean and comfortable, but the breakfast supplied was terrible. The breakfast buffet consisted of a serve-your-own cornflakes and/or dry (uncooked) rolled oats, a jug of milk, a dribble of apple juice and a pot of over-brewed coffee (no hot chocolate or caffeine-free option), in a cold and uninviting restaurant with no wait staff (one staff member appeared for a few moments to simply say 'this is it' and left us to it). I know breakfast was 'included' in the room rate, but that's no excuse for making it such a cheap afterthought. Was impressed that we were met by chauffeur upon check-in, who parked my car very late at night.
Colin F. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Very tired motel

Nothing
3
This motel requires an upgrade urgently. I understand the rates are low but the room was very tired and desperately in need of a refurbishment. The small column heater in the room was too small and continually clicked through the night. I will go elsewhere next visit
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
Close to Airport

Location, free Shuttle, heater in the room.
8
I was only in Auckland for the night so wanted something close to the airport as I was flying out in the morning. I thought this Hotel was pretty good value for money. The shuttle was a big help. Check in was quick, the heater in the room was on when I arrived which was pleasing as it was cold after having travelled from Cairns. Breakfast was basic but ok, if it was not quite ready at 7am. The room was clean and tidy and there was enough bed linen. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Susajn R. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2014
Very basic but felt we got what we paid for/

Airport location
6.7
We felt breakfast should be available from 6 a.m., not 7 a.m.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Gateway Hotel AucklandAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - LobbyAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Deluxe RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family SuiteAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - LoungeAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - River BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool TableAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Double RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport BusAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - SpaAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Auckland Airport nearbyAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06