Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Gateway Hotel

206 Kirkbride Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway Hotel Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool Table Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Spa Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Facilities Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior
Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Exterior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Exterior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Exterior Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6 Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6 Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
202 reviews

173 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Steve K. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Lacks Clas
3.3
We booked and were bowled over when we arrived the drive was potholed and filled with rental cars from their other business the entrance into the motel was dark and unwelcoming the elderly gentleman ignored us and spoke with his worker in a foreign language he then left and we were served by his worker we called the key went to our room over a asphalt path we had to lift the trolley up to get on to the path and again at the entry to hallway rooms it was dark and smelly with fading paint on walls and carpet the room we were given was renovated ie the bathroom the curtains were tatty as were the floor coverings the television was ok but there was only one sky channel for movies with a flat battery in the remote we unpacked turned on the aircon and went to the pool ... Filthy with cloudy water the spa was no better we didn't bother having a dip in either got back to the room and it was hot even though we set the temp at 16 and on cool we rang the desk eventually after help from to of the workers to try and fix the aircon we were given another room which was substandard but at least the aircon went although miserly we won't be returning the staff must have been on a diet of lemons because they were a sour bunch
Report this review
Aaron B. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
No breakfast as promised, many things broken

Location, price
6
No breakfast included, despite the promise on hotel website. Sliding door and shower head were broken.
Report this review
Yeonjung J. Couples South Korea, December 21, 2015
Worst hotel ever.
2.7
Staff asked us to wait 25min.. And Show up 45min late we found out there is only 1 staff working. Should have tell us that we don't waste our time 1am in morning outside of airport to wait staff to pick us up. Bed wow crapy bed ever. Recommendation for all you sleep in the flow even better!! Don't expecting anything. I choosed this hotel coz it was near by our rent car place and free airport bus service which was only take 5min drive to airport... Imagine we wait 45 min.. I paid almost 110 and getting this.. Well I would not complaining if I paid 50doller for this.. Seriously don't even think about to get this hotel even 3 hours to stay.. .. But really.. Such a shame this hotel exist in NZ
Report this review
Thinus V. Families with older children New Zealand, December 19, 2015
Dissapointing

Clean, close to airport
5.7
Requested wake-up call - did not happened No apology No hot water for shower
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples New Zealand, December 2, 2015
Satisfied

price,staff,airport being close-by.
6
OK.
Report this review
Sze H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Very run down motel

it s near to the airport.
4.3
The hotel is quite old, and everything inside is also very old. Service is quite good, not much to said except it is old.
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2015
Not too bad

Location, Price, Easy check in
6
Clean room easy check in unfortunately nearby roadworks a bit of a problem to find hotel. hotel doing some renovations to rooms but friendly and helpful check in and out would stay there again
Report this review
Virdi T. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2015
Excellent Hotel

The staff in general was really good and helpful in every way. The rooms were clean. And the room I requested was just I wat I wanted.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to all my freinds and families. I will rate it 9.5 out of 10
Report this review
Esme M. Families with young children New Zealand, October 22, 2015
Overnight stay because of delayed flight

Proximity to Airport; price; availability at short notice when rooms were in demand
7.3
We arrived at 10.00 pm on a scheduled flight, and staying because our onward international flight had been delayed until the following morning. Registration was a wee bit slow, but the rooms were large and sufficient for our needs.We were able to ring from the airport for a shuttle to collect us, and also booked the shuttle to take us to airport at 5.00 am, as well as arranging a wake-up call. This came 20 minutes later than arranged, but we were already awake. We didn't eat at the hotel; we only slept for the one night.
Report this review
Say Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2015
Bed too soft simple breakfast no choice for others

Average nothing special Since we have to check out before 10am why we have to advance bk out free transport to airport
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 173 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Gateway Hotel AucklandAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool TableAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - SpaAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family For 6


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05