or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Gateway Hotel

206 Kirkbride Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway Hotel Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway Hotel Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Reception Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Reception Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Lobby Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Suite Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Lounge Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - River Bar Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool Table
Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Double Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway Restaurant Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Bus Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Spa Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Airport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland Airport Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Terry M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 31, 2014
only one day was too many

restaurant staff pleasant; room met my needs;
4.7
not great. receptionist was abrupt; room not cleaned properly; guests made to eat in room with a pooltable - if i had wanted a bar meal i would have had one; family members gathered in restaurant watching guests eat their meals - no privacy; if there is a water problem in a bathroom it is not the guests problem to take precautions but job to fix it so take down signs and remedy situation.
Praisri G. Families with older children Thailand, December 23, 2014
Ok for travel

Location location location
5.7
Teo J. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Gateway Airport Motel - a cheap stay??

1. Location
6.3
Margie R. Families with young children United States of America, December 17, 2014
Easy airport hotel with plenty of space for famili

Location room size
8
Fine stay with a comfortable apartment for families. The kitchen space was great but the front room couches need cleaning or replacing. The rest of the place was very clean and spacious. Pool and jacuzzi were nice after long plane ride.
Ebbe P. Couples Denmark, December 15, 2014
Cold motel - bad standard

Location -hotel transfer
3.3
No heat - they tried with heat blowers, but it was cold throughout the hotel. The breakfast was extremely simple , and unfriendly service. The man at the front desk was not helpful, but we were a bother . We can not recommend this hotel . When our journey ends in the city , we find another hotel .
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Airport Gateway Hotel review survey

hospitality, clean and affordability
7
comfortable, enjoyable and requests well attended to.
Jamie H. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
bus tramsfer was great

bus airport transfer was good
7
beds where a bit soft , carpets a bit warn and dirty from all the transit passengers...... great airport transfer service breakfast was a bit average overall I would say it ok for a transit motel, wouldn't like to stay more then 1 or 2 nites
Theresa O. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 10, 2014
One night budget accommodation.

Cheap room price, 24 hour check in, free airport transfers
6.7
I stayed at Airport Gateway Hotel for less than 12 hours, 8 of which I slept. Although the room (particularly the bathroom) could do with updating and refurbishing, the sheets were clean and the bed comfy, I had a hot shower in the morning and the room had a hair dryer, soap, shampoo etc. there was a phone wake up call. I phoned to be picked up from airport after 9pm and in the morning there were hourly transfers to airport. Couldn't use "free breakfast" as restaurant didn't open until 7am and I needed to use the 7am transfer. If you are looking for an adequate budget room for the night, this hotel is acceptable. If your std's are quite high you will be disappointed.
Hongsing T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 13, 2014
location

location
8
The hotel really needs a renovation some 10+ years ago, but it has what I needed after long hour flight into nz, shower, heater, and tv. It's tidy and quite clean. Nearest fastfood and shopping mall are 15 min drive away.
Geoffrey N. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Not up to standard
2
Good job only one night. In need of a total refurbishment and definite clean throughout

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Gateway Hotel AucklandAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport Gateway HotelAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - ReceptionAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - LobbyAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Deluxe RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family SuiteAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway/RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - LoungeAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Restaurant - BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - River BarAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Pool TableAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Double RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Family RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Gateway RestaurantAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Airport BusAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - SpaAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - BathroomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Auckland Airport nearbyAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - InteriorAirport Gateway Hotel Auckland - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03