Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Guest House

15, New Airport Road,, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-Condition Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-Condition Airport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Air Cond Airport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Reception Airport Guest House Kuching - Lobby Airport Guest House Kuching - Lobby Airport Guest House Kuching - Garden
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
Couples (12)
Sort by:
Katarzyna S. Couples Poland, February 13, 2014
good place walkining distance from/to the airport

friendliness, very welcoming and easy to get to/10mins walk to/from the airport
8.3
Very friendly ower, had some beers with him and talked about life in Malaysia. Excellent location,no need for a taxi, you can just walk to/from the airport and likewise to/from the main bus terminal with long distance buses. I would definitely stay there again. Only thing I would say that they could clean more often but it was in a reasonable conditions.
Nur Q. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Just nice if you need to catch an early flight

comfortable bed, pretty quiet, nice owner
7.7
it is a good place to stay overnight if there is a need to catch an early flight.The owner is nice, helpful and tolerable.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Very small, backpackers style hotel

Paul, the guy who was running it! So friendly! Super close to airport. Home grown bananas for breakfast!
9.3
This was not like any other hotel. This is pretty much just an extension of a guys house, very small, only a handful of rooms, but very comfortable (we had air con), shared bathroom (although only 1 other guy when we were there). Paul, who was running it in lieu of his sister who was ill, was amazingly friendly. He drove us to the local food area, where there was a mall and a local food court. He was very talkative and friendly, we got on very well! We had a 6am flight the next day so he left us some coffee, home-grown bananas from the garden, fresh home-grown coconut and sugar cane juice. We exchanged email addresses so we could arrange another stay next time we go to Kuching. 10/10 would stay again.
Kenneth Y. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2013
Close to airport

Close to airport , helpful manager, clean
7
Clean and comfortable stay. Manager was friendly and flexible .
Andriy B. Couples Ukraine, July 23, 2013
very nice stay

hotel stuff, activities they suggest, proximity to airport
10
We had a very nice stay. Hotel stuff is just fantastic. They try to do their best to entertain you in all possible ways. Just come to check it out. Furthermore if you need some good company here you'll find plenty. You might even score a free lunch or dinner ;)) And yes this is the first place ever where welcome drink included beer!
Julien G. Couples France, July 1, 2013
Good for one Night. Close to the Bus and Airport

Close to Bus Station and Airport
5.7
Good Place to stay if you have early Flight or Bus. Owner is friendly. It is shared shower and bathroom. In general they should clean. It isn't really clean.
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2013
Hidden and not very obvious to foereigners

quiet with nearly zero facilities, just to sleep a night as transit guest will be ok
4.7
Raul B. Couples Spain, August 19, 2013
Gran atencion al lado del aeropuerto

Atencion, personal, cercania del aeropuerto
7.3
Raul B. Couples Spain, August 19, 2013
Comodo y cerca del aeropuerto

Personal, atención, cerca del aeropuerto
7.3
Se puede ir andando desde el aeropuerto, son unos 10 minutos. Paul, la persona que lleva el hotel, es muy atento y ayuda con cualquier información y organización que se pueda necesitar. Muy recomendable sobretodo si se tiene un vuelo temprano o se llega en un vuelo tarde por la noche
Wouter S. Couples Netherlands, August 27, 2013
Uitstekend verblijf indien op doorreis

Locatie, personeel, schone kamers
7.7
Ideaal verblijf als je laat in Kuching aankomt met het vliegtuig of vroeg weer met het vliegtuig weg moet. Schone kamers en faciliteiten. Eigenaar(?) Paul is erg vriendelijk en doet alles om het je naar de zin te maken, soms wel een beetje opdringerig ;). Hoewel ontbijt niet inbegrepen is, heeft hij toch voor ons een omelet gebakken en koffie gezet. Als we meer tijd hadden gehad, had Paul ons meegenomen om Aziatisch te ontbijten. Hij zet je ook graag af bij het vliegveld. Ps. bij aankomst geen taxi naar het guesthouse! Kost 17RM en het is praktisch aan de overkant van de weg. Als je bij de taxicounter informeert wat het meest handig is, wordt geadviseerd om een taxi te nemen. Niet doen dus!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Guest House Kuching - ExteriorAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-ConditionAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-ConditionAirport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Air CondAirport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - ReceptionAirport Guest House Kuching - LobbyAirport Guest House Kuching - LobbyAirport Guest House Kuching - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07