or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Guest House

15, New Airport Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-Condition Airport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-Condition Airport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Air Cond Airport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Fan Airport Guest House Kuching - Reception Airport Guest House Kuching - Lobby Airport Guest House Kuching - Lobby Airport Guest House Kuching - Garden
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Pamela G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2014
Best Kept Secret!

Hospitality, Quiet/Pretty, Near Airport
9
The owners go out of their way to help and make you feel welcome. Perfect English and lots of fun. Rooms are clean and nice. Walk to airport, walk to local shops, easy bus to city central. The owners made Kuching my favorite place visited yet in SE Asia! Would definitely recommmend it to anyone!
Lok S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2014
nice house

near the ariport, nice house owner and nice place
8
comfort and warm
Colin M. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Short but awesome

Welcome hospitality and comfort
9
I was amazed by the welcome I received - the owner was waiting for me at the airport as it was a late night flight and he wanted to make sure I can find the place - so he picked me up and had a cold drink waiting for me in the car and then hung out with me just chatting for a while - I would recommend this place for people who want a great experience in a budget hotel - its certainly not 5 star but the hospitality is definitely 5 star :) This place will be great for travellers who have overnight layovers in Kuching as well as a place to stay longer term
Matthieu L. Solo travelers France, March 11, 2014
Nice people, nice place.

Nice people, nice place, nice garden
8.7
Very worm welcome, quiet and clean hotel. Very helpful people. I wormly recomand!
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Basic Room

basic room, basic facility, near airport
6
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Value For Money

reasonable price, basic room, basic facility
6
Antony K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Nice & comfortable guesthouse

Cheap, Very close to airport and friendly owner
9.3
I literally walked from the airport here. It is literally a 2 minute walk but you have to cross a busy main road with no pedestrian crossing. Though this wasn't to much of a challenge. The directions are on the guesthouses agoda page. The guesthouse is an extension of their home with with multiple bedrooms and shared hot showers. The grounds are very nice and the owner likes to grow many fruits and such. Before going I would highly recommend putting some mosquito spray on as I got attacked on the way in. The building itself was free from the little buggers however. I arrived at around 11am and the owner drove me to a nearby food court to get some food. His wife also made me some lunch(for free) and they offered for me to join them for dinner (though I had other plans). They are very friendly and accommodating and the location is great as I had a connecting flight the next day. I was planning to walk again but as they were on their way out they dropped me off at the entrance saving me having to navigate the main road again. Would definitely stay here again if I have a lay over in Kuching.
Abdul M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2013
hotel for transfer,sleeping at night.

just walking to airport for transfer flight
5.3
I stay at airport guest is good coz just walking to guest house from airport but this hotel no resturant just sleep for transfer to sarawak area.
Jhelyn S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2013
its great

affordable, near airport and hospitable staff
9.7
Paul, owner's brother, gave me a free ride going to the city, local restaurants and send off to the airport. He is very kind to the guests. Looking forward to stay in this hostel soon.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
Perfect for short stay near airport

Location is about the only reason to stay here for a late arrival or early departure
6.7
Host met me at the airport terminal which was nice. Room could have been a bit cleaner and there is a serious mosquito problem here which could be easily remedied with a screen door. Good WiFi but only places to eat are at the bus terminal, ~10-15 minute walk away with no sidewalk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Guest House Kuching - ExteriorAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-ConditionAirport Guest House Kuching - Single Room With Air-ConditionAirport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With Air CondAirport Guest House Kuching - Double Room With FanAirport Guest House Kuching - ReceptionAirport Guest House Kuching - LobbyAirport Guest House Kuching - LobbyAirport Guest House Kuching - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04