Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Hotel Berlor

2 km. East from International Alajuela, San Jose, Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica 251-3009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Berlor
Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Entrance Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Entrance Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Exterior Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Pub/Lounge Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Pub/Lounge Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Reception Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Garden Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Garden Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Garden Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Garden Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Garden Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Bathroom
Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Poas Volcano National Park an hour from Airport Hotel Berlor Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Outdoor Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Breakfast Area Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Special Dinner Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Restaurant on site Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Hallway Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Exterior Airport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Bathroom
Area: Alajuela Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Cristopher B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Shabby and depressing

Proximity to airport
3
Rooms were dark and rather shabby. Beds were uncomfortable. Pool and outside area might have been ok, except that the pool was freezing cold. Staff was friendly enough but didn't really go out of their way to make the stay more pleasant. Bathrooms were dirty. "Skylights" were basically large holes in the ceiling with clear plastic. A real downer.
Marilyn V. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Comfortable for family with early morning flight

Complimentary van for 10 minute ride to airport terminal, large family room, wifi
7.3
Check in/out was efficient.We had large family room comfortably sleeping 3 adults & 2 teenagers, cost of round trip taxi to downtown San Jose (he parked and stayed with us for the hour and a half souvenir shopping) was very expensive, wifi in hotel was a plus, hotel meals (dinner and breakfast) were good.
Wenjie L. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2013
Good rest in a quiet and clean place

clean, friendly staff and value for the money
8
Hotel is close to the airport. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable.
Kelly T. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2013
For one night, excellent value and airport access

Location was key, staff very friendly and helpful, and the pool area was nice
8.7
The name says it all. If you have an early flight these guys are great. Pool great for the kids. There is a nice grocery store down the street to dump your leftover colones on coffee and snacks for the flight.
Bartosz C. Solo travelers Poland, November 16, 2012
nice hotel near airport

free WiFi, close to airport and shopping center
5.3
hotel near airport, close to shopping center, has own swimming pool, near bus station, offer free airport transfers, bath standard typical for cheap exotic hotels. Very small room.
Tammy W. Families with older children United States of America, July 31, 2012
Nice Stay

Clean, friendly atmosphere, nice owner
6.7
A lot smaller then we had expected, but overall a very nice stay.
Rolf S. Couples Netherlands, July 17, 2012
Good hotel

Swimming pool
8.3
Nice hotel close to The airport. They got a airport pick up and The breakfast is good
Steven L. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Nice, small patio area with pool
8.7
our room had 1 full bed, and 1 twin bed, so as it was very small and since we had to get our luggage ready for the flight, the twin bed served as our staging area for suitcases. the bath was tiny but smelled and looked very clean. we sat out back by the pool and read, and also out front in the rocking chairs on the porch. there is also a sitting area in the office area thatwe sat in to read. the road is being worked on out front, so at times traffic would back up, and right now there isn't much walking area. there is a coffee shop next door that had some of the best coffee we had in costa rica......since it's all good, that is staying something. it is called don mayo. it was great to be so close to the airport, because there was a traffic jam out front when it was time for us to leave, and the driver got us there in plenty time using a back road. the breakfast was delicious, and everyone was very nice and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: You'll need to get a taxi to go to a restaurant. There was nothing close, and with the construction, not easy to walk anywhere.
Paul M. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2012
Please stay somewhere else

Shuttle to airport
4.7
We booked through Agoda, not realizing that we had booked a single room (honestly, if there is a double bed they are really going to charge for two people?!). I understand the miscommunication, however where does the customer service come in? The staff was unwilling to accommodate us without us paying another $20 (granted it seemed like this was more of a policy rather than their decision, but again no customer care). So no problem, paid, done, let's sleep. The room we were brought to was nowhere worth. The shower had no water pressure, the water just trickled out (and calling it luke-warm is a stretch). The room also had a curtain on the wall next to the bed. Very quickly we realized it was because it was blocking a window to the hallway, with motion-activated lights. Needless to say, the light was turning on and off all night long. Lastly, in the morning there was an awful smell coming from the bathroom (both of us showered the night before and hadn't used the bathroom that morning). It was awful, and we did all we could to rush out the door. For what they demanded, this was ridiculous. I saw another review where someone else complained about price changes and the hotel took the stance that this was a voucher they couldn't honor. Personally I still think this is ridiculous with no understanding or accommodating us despite the miscommunication in the booking, and to place us in such an awful room on top of that. Customer service goes a long way, and for $20 they made it clear how important it is to them. Do not stay here, there are plenty of hotels near the airport.
James F. Couples Canada, January 5, 2012
A physical worn out hotel

The excellent staff and its proximity to the airport
7.7
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, the price was right and reviews said it was good. The beds were not comfortable and with the extra bed in our room it was too crowded. The staff were excellent as was the food they prepared. The free call home is an excellent and welcome feature, as is the free shuttle to the airport. It is difficult to walk on the street, especially at night.
Travel tip: We would recommend this hotel only for an overnight stay for folks who are not particular about comfort. Our satisfaction with this hotel is mixed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Hotel Berlor AlajuelaAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - EntranceAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - EntranceAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - ExteriorAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Pub/LoungeAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Pub/LoungeAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - ReceptionAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - GardenAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - GardenAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - GardenAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - GardenAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - GardenAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - BathroomAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Poas Volcano National Park an hour from Airport Hotel BerlorAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Outdoor Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Breakfast AreaAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Special DinnerAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Restaurant on siteAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - HallwayAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - ExteriorAirport Hotel Berlor Alajuela - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06