Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Hotel Costa Rica

4 km. west from San Jose International Airport, Interamerican Highway 1, Alajuela, San Jose, Costa Rica 10101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Exterior Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Exterior Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Exterior Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Lobby Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Souvenir shop Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Hallway outside the rooms Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Lobby Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bar Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bar Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Restaurant Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Hairdryer in room and coffee maker Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bathtub Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bathtub Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bathroom Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Business Center
Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Swimming Pool Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - View Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Guest Room Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Bathroom Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Exterior Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Interior Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Garden Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Garden Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Surroundings Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Surroundings Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Surroundings Airport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Surroundings
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Afghanistan, July 20, 2014
beds bad, bathroom tub dirty and slow to drain

staff,
4.7
Canceled our 2nd night with them, shouldn't have to pay the hotel will hold!
Todd S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
I liked it.

Gardens, proximity to airport, friendly staff
8.3
My stay was nice, but there was emergency construction at 8:30 so I could not sleep later. Maria who works the front desk is a really nice young lady and very helpful.
Nelson H. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2014
two-star crash pad near hotel.

nice people
5.7
It's like a motel off the interstate in Wyoming. Shabby but clean.
Joyce D. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2014
Quiet relaxation close to airport

proximity to airport, quiet attractive grounds and gardens, dependable wake up and shuttle service
7.7
Very enjoyable stay, staff friendly and helped us out with a special situation. Also, the groundskeeper helped my husband pick a few mangoes to have for breakfast! The hotel is located near the airport but away from any other businesses so we had no choice but to use the hotel's dining room, which was good food and excellent service but expensive for us.
Michael I. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
Clean, comfortable, but hard to find

clean, comfortable, free airport transfer
7.7
Once we found the hotel it was a pleasant stay. It was very difficult to find as it is on a very small side road and the locals only know the hotel by its Spanish name, "Hotel Aeropuerto".
Janis Y. Business travelers Canada, March 28, 2014
Easy access to airport

Breakfast, close to airport, friendly staff
8.7
Needed a place to sleep while traveling and this hotel was close to the airport. I slept well and the breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful
Helen B. Couples Canada, March 4, 2014
great locally owned hotel

staff ,dining room , spacious rooms
9
It was lovely to spend our last day in Costa Rica at a hotel that was charmingly unique and not a chain hotel. The staff went above and beyond to help with our various questions. We were able to exchange our leftover colones for dollars and take the shuttle to the airport, relaxed and ready for the long flight home.
Adam S. Families with older children United States of America, January 25, 2014
Nice old style hotel with modern amenities.

Close to airport, clean and comfortable, helpful/friendly staff
8
Nice hotel close to the airport. Staff all very helpful and organized.
Mollie Z. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
Good place for flying out of SJO early morning.

Close to airport. Free shuttle. Friendly staff.
8
Your typical hotel room. Not huge, but clean and nice. We were flying out of SJO very early the next day, so just needed a place to sleep. They helped us find a restaurant close by (even though they had a restaurant on site). Not close enough to San Jose to be able to experience the night life there during our short stay, but close to other restaurant options.
Mark H. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
it was a lovely entrance to Costa Rica

closeness to airport, free international calling, paying for our taxi
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Hotel Costa Rica San JoseAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - ExteriorAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - ExteriorAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - ExteriorAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - LobbyAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Souvenir shopAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Hallway outside the roomsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - LobbyAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BarAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BarAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Hairdryer in room and coffee makerAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BathtubAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BathtubAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BathroomAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Business CenterAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Swimming PoolAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - ViewAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - BathroomAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - ExteriorAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - InteriorAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - GardenAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - GardenAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - RestaurantAirport Hotel Costa Rica San Jose - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C05