or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Hotel Rio Segundo

800 m. East from the International Airport on the road to Heredia, Rio Segundo, Alajuela, Alajuela, Costa Rica (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and Beverages Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and Beverages Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and Beverages Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and Beverages Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Restaurant Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room
Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Restaurant Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Restaurant Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Restaurant Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and Beverages Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Restaurant Airport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest Room
Area: Alajuela Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Connie D. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2013
Inexpensive hotel, great pizza restaurant

Price, pizza, proximity to airport
7.7
The lobby and restaurant were quite nice. Our room was dark (it was a rainy day) but comfortable. A desk and chair would have made the room work better.
Ruth C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2013
economical, comfortable

comfy bed, economical price considering close proximity to airport. crampy shower.
8.3
Gerald V. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2013
Wouldn't even stay the night I paid for.

Nothing at all
2.3
When we arrived the Hotel clerk spoke no English whatsoever. No English speaking staff was at the facility. There was no where to park except down the road at a pay parking lot. Tried to order Pizza for the room....it was not allowed. WiFi would not work. I wouldn't recommend Rio Segundo on any level.
Joe M. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2012
Great little Pizzeria Attached to this small Hotel

Attached Pizzeria, resonable pricing
7.3
the hotel is close to the airport and served its purpose of letting stay near the hotel for my flight the next day. the staff was helpful, and when english was an issue their use of google translator was inventive and served its purpose. the shower was poor at best, but the room was small but clean with fresh linens. it was worth the cost, but if you are looking for something cheaper look to the hostels in the area, that is where i started, but they were full on the evening in question
Joe M. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2012
close to airport but small rooms

Attached Pizzeria, resonable pricing
7.3
Not very well identified from the street, you have to enter the pizzeria to get into the hotel, and the sign name is different than the name on the internet.... small rooms with clean linen and terrible showers, but you can walk to the airport in about 25 minutes or a 5 minute cab ride. there are lots of bars and places to eat in the area, but I did not get to check these out.
Adeline N. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2012
Cheap and convenient but basic

Close to airport, cheap
5
Stayed here for one night due to our early flight out of SJO. Chose it cos It was cheap and close to the airport. However, when we showed up, we had to pay in cash as the front desk insisted that our booking was only for one person, even though we paid for a double room (not the dorms). The bed was lumpy and the pillows too. We were scared of bed bugs. The bathroom was small, like what you would find in an RV. Staff was friendly though - helped carry our heavy bags up the stairs and got us a cab at 3am. I guess for what it is (a transit hotel) it was passable. But wish we didn't have to spend our last night in CR in a dump like this after being spoilt at nice hotels during our trip?
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you select the correct number of people option, and not rely on the room type
Marieclaire S. Couples Switzerland, July 21, 2012
Hôtel de transit car près de l'aéroport

Hôtel pratique car près de l'aéroport, Prix convenable, pizzeria dans l'hôtel
6
Emmanuel J. Couples France, May 5, 2012
Emplacement idéal mais chambre petite

Proximité de l'hôtel (3 USD en taxi à 4H du matin pour rejoindre l'aéroport)
7
Service efficace, accueil agréable Chambre du fond bien insonorisée et éloignée des bruits de la route Notre chambre était malheureusement surchauffée
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Hotel Rio Segundo AlajuelaAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and BeveragesAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and BeveragesAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and BeveragesAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and BeveragesAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Food and BeveragesAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - RestaurantAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - ExteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - InteriorAirport Hotel Rio Segundo Alajuela - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03