Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Hotel Sydney

185 Princess Highway, Corner of Forest Road, Arncliffe, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2205

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
921 reviews

801 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
David R. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Great renovation of hotel inside

Lovely newly renovated rooms, dining room renovated so clean, excellent price
8.3
Good. it is just the Look of the hotel from outside that devalues the hotel
Report this review
Judson H. Groups Malaysia, June 7, 2015
A nice location

location, transportation, nearby food
3.7
it is for my last night in sydney for ease of departure. the room rate as compare to the other in sydney is above average, and it doesn't include the airport transfer for free. it need be paid extra $8 per pax. there is BBQ restaurant underneath the hotel serving delighted food with a cheaper price about $10 per dinner set & $8 for breakfast set. grading that area it is considered as cheap food. the location was perfect 5 minute walk from ARNCLIFFE station and 10 minute drive to SYDNEY AIRPORT. it is the good choice for a day before flight. it is just a hotel construct within a 2 line of storey shoplot, so i think 4 star is a bit over. Remarks: they are strict as their check in time but they do accept a "speed up charge" of $20 for early check in.
Report this review
Jacqueline W. Business travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
Toilet in the room ?

Food. Close to airport. Clean
8
I thought I had booked a room with a separate en suite. I was shocked to find the toilet next to the bed. I complained but just had to put up with it as there were no other rooms available. I won't be staying there again. I took photo's and will show them to all my fellow Tasmanian's who might be travelling to Sydney. Food was good and the shuttle was efficient.
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
Not bad

Price location room
5
Ok but the shower has mould. Needs clean or repair.
Report this review
Eun B. Solo travelers South Korea, June 5, 2015
.

Cheap dinner at restaurant, being close to airport
6.7
The restaurant at the hotel offers dinner menus for 10 dollars, and the hotel is very close to the airport. However, it is pretty overpriced and good for just one night.
Report this review
Terence S. Couples Australia, May 30, 2015
Very overated accomodation.

Clean
4
Poor , never to recommend to anyone . All other guests on shuttle buss complained of the excessive road noise and cramped toilet and bathroom.
Report this review
Denis M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
no sleep

dining, reception
6
Pitiful didn't get any sleep due to traffic noise and lights plus predestrian crossing sound device beeped all night.
Report this review
Rhonda L. Couples Australia, May 28, 2015
Don't stay there.

The resturant staff, food and service.
4
We arrived at the Hotel and there is no parking in front of reception, the Taxi parked on the footpath just missing a pedestrian. The doorway is ridiculous to manoeuvre through. We were given the room on the rooftop, or should I call it a Dogbox, via the fire escape type stairway. We found the "room" extremely cold even with the aircon up to 30, it never heated up. It was very small, no fridge, iron, ironing board and one small window. We complained and were given the last room. Why we weren't given that one originally is unbelievable. I will never recommend this place to anyone, ever!!!! It didn't look like it's advertising and I suggest to anyone to spend more money somewhere else.
Report this review
Kate S. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2015
great hotel

rooms were newly renovated and bed very comfortable. $10 steak was great
8
Report this review
Cheng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Cleanings can more improve

Room is nice
5.3
The hotel security should be improve more, reception sometimes are empty, everyone can go through to the hotel and reach to anyone of the room. No make up room service for guest.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 801 reviews Next page
Airport Hotel Sydney SydneyAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest BathroomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Shuttle BusAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - First Floor RoomsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business SingleAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Twin RoomsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Nearby Arncliffe Train StationAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Sydney Airport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07