or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Hotel Sydney

185 Princess Highway, Corner of Forest Road, Arncliffe, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Bathroom Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Shuttle Bus Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - First Floor Rooms Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business Single Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business Single Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Twin Rooms Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Reception Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Ballroom Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Surroundings Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Facilities Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Reception Airport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (28)
Sort by:
Brendan B. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2014
Not Great For Kids

free wifi, location, friendly staff
5.3
The last thing we expected after a long drive to Sydney, arriving late at night with a hire car full of luggage and two tired small kids was to have to drag what we needed for the night and following morning up the street from the parking around the back. I am not complaining about the parking because it is not under the facilities on the web - but surely there must be a proper drop off point. This hotel is on a very busy intersection and whether you are driving or in a taxi with young kids, it takes time and a deal of care to get the kids out of the car safely. The room was very small with no room for additional beds (which would have been nice). Also, there was no shampoo etc in the rooms - quite ridiculous for a hotel which is rated at four stars on the website. The staff were friendly and the room was clean - but there is simply no way this is a family friendly four star hotel. On my own or as a couple, the convenience is great - but for families with young children - this is quite an unpleasant place to stay.
Randall N. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
Close to the airport

Value, Close to airport, Good food.
8.7
Pleasant stay and close to the airport. Food at the hotel was great.
Tricia P. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2014
not how it looks on photos

food was good but restricted hours staff were accomodating shuttle bus service day time
4.3
very disappointing it is old and run down stairs everywhere to drag your luggage around the shuttle bus parked way around the corner when we got there in the night however the day shuttle parked up on the footpath steve at reception was friendly and accommodating the food in the café was good but the hours are so restricted would not stay there again
Luke C. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2014
Tight and boring

Clean, Modern, Close to airport
4
We were a bit shocked when we got to the hotel. There was no place to pull up to unload the car but on the side walk and bc it's off a major highway it was quiet the loop to circle around and come back to do so after my husband walked a couple blocks to find this out. The hotel room barely fit us and our luggage. The bathroom was so small I could barely sit down as I am pregnant and the shower had only soap no other extras for bathing. We could not put our son in the bath as there wasn't one. The shuttle was $8 per person including our 1 year old as he "takes up a seat of someone else" even though the van was not full, so to go 10 min up the road it cost $24 for three of us, I was told a taxi would not be cheaper. The restaurant is attached to the hotel however apparently are not affiliated with the hotel even though you can get in from your hall way. Their effpos was down and so we asked if we could just charge it to the room but they said no we aren't part of the hotel you have to go down the street and find cash. It also took 1 hr to get drinks and just over an hour to get our food as there was only one cook and one waitress for a restaurant with about 25 ppl in it. I would definitely not stay here again.
Anessa C. Families with young children Australia, April 18, 2014
Wouldn't stay there again

Location, clean
6
The hotel was fine, it was clean and recently updated (except the foyer), but there is no off street parking so you have to drag everything down the street, which was not an easy thing to do with a small child. The wall were paper thin so you hear everything next door. And ask for a room that doesn't face the highway or you will hear trucks going down the road all night. The whole point of staying close to the airport was so that we could get up early without being exhausted but the noise level from both inside and outside the hotel meant we got hardly any sleep.
Casey C. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2014
Not if you have kids

Not staying there
2
No where to pull over to check in parking 40 Mtrs away, on the corner of two busy roads its an old pub that's tried to be done up looks dodgy from the outside
Mary J. Families with young children New Zealand, February 18, 2014
convenience for airport

clean room .easy access to outside dining
6.7
It was ok for an overnight stay..although had to get up and knock on the neighbours door at 2am as Tv was on full blast and loud talking kept us awake,,Dining was excellent with great staff..woke again at 5am with noise from other neighbour getting ready for work,,
Yang J. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
better than expected

large room, clean bathroom, helpful staff
7.7
the exterior of the hotel was terrible, but the interior was much nicer, just like in the photos. room was pretty large.
Janine F. Families with young children Australia, December 2, 2013
Overnight stay before overseas trip.

The Receptionist was very helpful.
5
We were quite disappointed there was not an elevator as we had luggage to lug upstairs to our rooms prior to an overseas trip, the hotel is situated right on a very busy noisy main thoroughfare so sleep was hard.
Chiu H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Close to airport

Clean room, reasonable price and friendly staff
7.7
Near to airport, good for people for flight in transit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Hotel Sydney SydneyAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest BathroomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel Shuttle BusAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - First Floor RoomsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business SingleAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business SingleAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Twin RoomsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - BallroomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - SurroundingsAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - FacilitiesAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - ReceptionAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest RoomAirport Hotel Sydney Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Airport Hotel Sydney, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04