or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast

19 Halifax Road, Rhodesfield, Kempton Park, Greater OR Tambo, Johannesburg, South Africa 1619 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Hotel Exterior Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden Area Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Airport shuttle Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming pool Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming pool Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Reception Exterior Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Dining Area Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Kiddies play area Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Kiddies play area Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Hotel Exterior Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Water feature in garden Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden Area Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Barbeque facilities Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden
Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Barbeque facilities Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming pool
Area: Greater OR Tambo Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Tiaan N. Business travelers South Africa, February 18, 2015
Clean tidy close

Close to the airport!
9
Lesa L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Excellent for airport access

Close to the airport, food & drink options
9
Excellent for airport access - means it is noisy with aircraft overhead. Reasonable rooms. Good meal options, including dinner with bar. Need to pre-book bus to airport & limited time options, but it's very close. Good value for money.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, February 6, 2015
Airport hotel for overnight stay

location
8.3
We are using this hotel when going to South Africa. It has all positives and negatives of airport hotel for budget travellers.
Jan V. Groups Czech Republic, February 6, 2015
Airport hotel for budget customers

location
8.3
We are using this hotel when going to South Africa. It has all positives and negatives of airport hotel for budget travellers.
Michael D. Couples Bahamas, January 6, 2015
Good Value - Close to Airport

Gardens, low rise environment, close to Johannesburg Airport.
7.7
Airport Inn B&B is a comfortable hotel in pleasant surroundings very close to OR Tambo airport, especially with the free shuttle service. Ideal for travellers who have to overnight in J'burg, but don't want to sightsee. Recommend spending the extra for a superior room. We stayed in a budget room and it was a bit cramped.
Maria B. Families with young children South Africa, December 15, 2014
Nightmare transfer

Close to airport.
4.3
We were collected at the airport in a 16 seater bus. The 6 of us were horrified that the driver also picked up a netball team at the same time. There were 23 people in a vehicle suited for 16. People were standing/hanging all over us and to add to the very unpleasant experience were eating takeaway chicken. Before I complained to the lady on reception she said wow, you all managed to fit in. When I asked her why they sent a vehicle for 16 when they know there is a larger number to collect. She just said the driver maybe should have done two runs. No apology! The room was not much better, the floor had not been swept and the bathroom had mould all over the tiles, hair on the floor and the shower was broken. Breakfast was more than adequate but again the nets covering the food had big holes in them that let the flies in and were dirty. Will I stay here again? NEVER!!!
Siew P. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2014
Good location only

Location. wonderful breakfast. free shuttle.
6
No response from hotel when enquired abt the free shuttle. Information counter also do not know where to wait for the bus. Finally a kind soul directed us to the bus bay n told us that it comes every hour. Hotel us in the suburb so no shops or restaurants. Ordered dinner from the hotel n the food was just microwaved food. Hot water was not very hot n water pressure was low. Nice environment
Sarah S. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2014
Convenient spot near the airport

Location cleanliness staff
9
I stayed for one night and had a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful in booking a transfer to another part of Johannesburg. Breakfast was very good.
Lindy Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
does what it says on the tin

ease of getting to and from airport. comfort of room (bed). choice of food (breakfast)
8
Les S. Business travelers Canada, September 10, 2014
I'll Be Back

Free Shuttle, Breakfast, Price
8
I booked at the last minute from the Airport. I took a taxi late at night. When we arrived at the gate the hotel desk would not open the gate because he could not find the reservation. We got in only because another guest arrived whose reservation the desk did fine. We drove in when the gate opened. The desk agent then said he would have been gone for the night had not he been delayed. The moral of the story is don't make a late reservation and don't plan to arrive late at night. This was not a good experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Deluxe room exteriorAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Hotel Exterior Airport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden AreaAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Airport shuttleAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming poolAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming poolAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Swimming PoolAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Reception ExteriorAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Dining AreaAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Kiddies play areaAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Kiddies play areaAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Hotel ExteriorAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Water feature in gardenAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - GardenAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Garden AreaAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Barbeque facilitiesAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - GardenAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Barbeque facilitiesAirport Inn Bed and Breakfast Johannesburg - Relax at swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05