Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Debora T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location to airport
Reasonable rates clean and friendly
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Jenny V. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Satisfied
Reviewed May 23, 2016

michael M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
close to airport
Booked a budget room as were only staying overnight. Room was fine for that period but not for a longer stay. Was comfortable but small. Staff very helpful, picked us up from airport, rang car hire firm for us and arranged for them to pick us up to get car. Nothing much in the way of cafes or sightseeing in the area. Wouldn't recommend this motel for anything other than overnight stay.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Shelwin N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
spacious room
very close to the airport and spacious view.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Fred N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Faultess service
Ours was a last minute booking due to our earlier flight being cancelled. We arrived after midnight, after the office had closed, and our room was left unlocked for us which allowed us to get in without delay. As we arrived so late we were unable to pre-order any breakfast but a phone call to the office the next morning saw a continental breakfast being delivered to our room with no fuss. On checkout, the reception staff agreed to our luggage being left in their care while I arranged to visit an ATM and an electronics store to purchase a SIM for my phone. On our return, the receptionist arranged for a taxi at discounted rates to take us to the car hire office. Even without all the care and top service we received, the view from our window alone would have been sufficient to guarantee our booking this motel the next time we're in town. Well done, Airport Motel and staff !!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Dewi H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Superb facilities
We travelled in a group and we got 2 bedrooms with a view directly to the beach and the runway. Such an amazing view!! The spa bathroom was awesome. They also provide electric blankets which was great in windy season. Although the location is quite far to the city but it's near to weta workshop, airport, pak n save and countdown. So, can't complaint that much. Overall, value for money and definitely will come back again.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Richard P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
location
Great for access to airport and early morning walk around foreshore. Good prompt shuttle service
Reviewed April 20, 2016

kieran C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
great location
it was good only $12 to get to airport
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Jessica C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location, will return.
The rooms are very small...but perfect for a Wellington Airport "come and go". This motel must understand that business travellers need all items necessary ... including a hairdryer. It is an EXPECTED item in all rooms at motels and hotels in NZ for ladies in particular. It wasn't available unless requested. Also suggest that Reception is open from 0630...business travellers need an access point for taxis etc, rather than trying to call transport for updates. Yes we (Charter airline) will use this motel for our crew again.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Graeme T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
expensive for what you get
no air port transfers early....felt like a concrete jungle...rooms very small...location the best part
Reviewed March 23, 2016