Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Motel Wellington

142 Tirangi Road Rongotai, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay Beach Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay Beach
Area: Wellington Airport Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 40 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Wendy J. Families with older children New Zealand, September 28, 2015
Great location

Proximity to airport and cafes, view from the window, complimentary wine/beer on arrival
Pleasant, but the bunk room for our adult daughter was dark, without a top sheet and insufficient bedding for a wintry night. Double room was fine.
Report this review
Jackie U. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2015
Handy to airport

Size ,Closeness to airport cleanliness
Report this review
Ross A. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2015
First time stay

Room was clean. Quite & close to airport
Only stayed one night when coming off late flight. Close to airport & quite. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Daniel S. Families with older children Australia, September 7, 2015
Good place to stay for a night or two only

Location to airport, cleanliness, staff
Our stay was good for what we needed it for.
Report this review
Shin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Next to airport

Free Wifi, next to airport
Very handy if you are leaving for airport very early in the morning. Have to walk a bit to get food. I bought food from CHINESE store about 15 minutes walk from hotel, not too bad. Room is a little depressing and rather basic. But I only stay there for less than 12 hours so I really not asking for too much. The lady picked me up from the airport was really friendly and nice. I was given a milk and a beer when checked in. For Free. The motel arranged a taxi to pick me up at 4am to airport, very on time and no issue at all. If you ask me will I recommend you to stay here, I would say stay if you have nowhere that you want to go in Wellington and all you want to do is to sleep and go to airport which is next to you in the early hours (hard to get taxi?). Otherwise, perhaps should stay in the city. Overall, I am ok with this hotel but probably will not stay again next time if i visit Wellington again. It makes me feel very depressed - maybe after holiday effect!
Report this review
Randolph W. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2015
Review of the Airport Motel

Location to the airport. Modern. Friendly staff.
The stay at the motel was great thank you. The advertising on line was perhaps a little misleading though. There was a nice photo of a double bed. There was no photo of the second and third beds being a bunk in an alcove in the entrance way. I probably wouldn't have booked the room if I knew this. I was travelling with my adult son and daughter and did expect a second bedroom. By the way the rating for the food is a guess only as we didn't have any food while staying.
Report this review
Eileen A. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2015
Don't do it

They knew we were coming. They did have a room organised.
No shuttle after 2145 taxi wouldn't take us as trip too short. No reception at all while we were there. Admittedly we arrived late and left at 0710 am but really to classify yourself as 4 star? I don't think so. Room mediocre not bad not great,
Report this review
Susan S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Good location but needs updating

Location, location, location
If looking for easy access to airport, Wellington or the beach this Motel would be great. Rooms were clean but in need of updating (scratches on furniture, cracked wash basin). our shower room was set up for wheelchair user but there was no way you could get one into the bedroom. Family room had double bed and bunks.Linens were very clean and tidy. Mini kitchen with sink was adequate, no storage space for luggage or clothing. The only problem was the man we encountered on arrival. He was rude and unhelpful. We had rung with approximate arrival time, within office hours, but he was very put out about having to deal with us; morning staff was fine. Four star...by whose standards?
Report this review
Janne G. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2014
Very Handy

Location, Service and Cost
Great, very friendly and close to the airport - especially if leaving early. Second time I have used this Motel.
Report this review
John N. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014

Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Motel EntranceAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay BeachAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay Beach