Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Motel Wellington

142 Tirangi Road Rongotai, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand 6022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Interior Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Interior Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Interior
Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - View Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Surroundings Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Interior Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Bathroom
Area: Wellington Airport Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Randolph W. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2015
Review of the Airport Motel

Location to the airport. Modern. Friendly staff.
8.3
The stay at the motel was great thank you. The advertising on line was perhaps a little misleading though. There was a nice photo of a double bed. There was no photo of the second and third beds being a bunk in an alcove in the entrance way. I probably wouldn't have booked the room if I knew this. I was travelling with my adult son and daughter and did expect a second bedroom. By the way the rating for the food is a guess only as we didn't have any food while staying.
Report this review
Eileen A. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2015
Don't do it

They knew we were coming. They did have a room organised.
4
No shuttle after 2145 taxi wouldn't take us as trip too short. No reception at all while we were there. Admittedly we arrived late and left at 0710 am but really to classify yourself as 4 star? I don't think so. Room mediocre not bad not great,
Report this review
Susan S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 1, 2015
Good location but needs updating

Location, location, location
6.7
If looking for easy access to airport, Wellington or the beach this Motel would be great. Rooms were clean but in need of updating (scratches on furniture, cracked wash basin). our shower room was set up for wheelchair user but there was no way you could get one into the bedroom. Family room had double bed and bunks.Linens were very clean and tidy. Mini kitchen with sink was adequate, no storage space for luggage or clothing. The only problem was the man we encountered on arrival. He was rude and unhelpful. We had rung with approximate arrival time, within office hours, but he was very put out about having to deal with us; morning staff was fine. Four star...by whose standards?
Report this review
Janne G. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 27, 2014
Very Handy

Location, Service and Cost
7.7
Great, very friendly and close to the airport - especially if leaving early. Second time I have used this Motel.
Report this review
John N. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Transit

location
6
Uncomfortable
Report this review
Bernard N. Families with older children New Zealand, September 14, 2014
awesome, helpful staff, great location

access to beach, shops, public transport
9.3
contact was made with staff a week or two from actually arriving, to ask if we could arrive early and leave late. Awesome very helpful staff great location for walks along the beach, access to shops, airport and public transport. will go back there anytime
Report this review
Howard J. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
Proximity to airport

proximity to airport,
7
My Grandson and I only stayed overnight in both cases, so we have little to say, apart from being happy with reception, directions to obtain food for dinner. The rooms were quiet and clean and serviceable
Report this review
Rebecca K. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 1, 2014
Impressed with room decor

airport pickup, room decor, bathroom
8.7
Great, highly reccommend
Report this review
Gaye M. Couples New Zealand, April 18, 2014
Awesome staff , very helpful and friendly

Service, location to airport and cost
9.3
Stayed overnight only but check in was great as was check out and taxi to Airport (cost was as quoted for taxi :-)doesn't always happen that way at other accommodation)Room was very clean and warm and more than adequate for our needs.We got the shuttle back to our car which was easy. The Staff members we delt with were fantastic. Will stay again.
Report this review
Carol M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Good when I finally found it!

Clean compact tidy
8
Satisfactory for overnight stay! Heating facilities for food!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Motel Wellington WellingtonAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - ViewAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - SurroundingsAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - InteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - BathroomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04