Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Motel Wellington

142 Tirangi Road Rongotai, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand 6022

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
45 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Lindsay A. Couples New Zealand, December 31, 2015
Over night stays

Location is its best feature, being close to the airport
7
I found the bed too hard, sore on my back. No shelf to place a suit case
Report this review
Karin O. Groups New Zealand, December 13, 2015
Good Value

rooms, parking, cafes handy
7.3
Report this review
Daniel L. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2015
Overnight stay.

Friendly staff, cleanliness, drink on arrival
8
Suited our requirements well. Close to airport, eating places & necessary shops
Report this review
Elle T. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2015
Terrible service

location to airport
6.3
The guy on reception was terribly unhelpful. He said he'd order a cab for 5 people for 4am, but only ordered a standard cab so we had to do it in two trips to the airport- very stressful. The cab drive said he only rang them late the night before, not earlier when we asked him, and that he didn't even mention there were 5 people.
Report this review
Wendy J. Families with older children New Zealand, September 28, 2015
Great location

Proximity to airport and cafes, view from the window, complimentary wine/beer on arrival
7.3
Pleasant, but the bunk room for our adult daughter was dark, without a top sheet and insufficient bedding for a wintry night. Double room was fine.
Report this review
Jackie U. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2015
Handy to airport

Size ,Closeness to airport cleanliness
8.3
Quiet
Report this review
Ross A. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2015
First time stay

Room was clean. Quite & close to airport
10
Only stayed one night when coming off late flight. Close to airport & quite. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Daniel S. Families with older children Australia, September 7, 2015
Good place to stay for a night or two only

Location to airport, cleanliness, staff
8
Our stay was good for what we needed it for.
Report this review
Shin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Next to airport

Free Wifi, next to airport
6.3
Very handy if you are leaving for airport very early in the morning. Have to walk a bit to get food. I bought food from CHINESE store about 15 minutes walk from hotel, not too bad. Room is a little depressing and rather basic. But I only stay there for less than 12 hours so I really not asking for too much. The lady picked me up from the airport was really friendly and nice. I was given a milk and a beer when checked in. For Free. The motel arranged a taxi to pick me up at 4am to airport, very on time and no issue at all. If you ask me will I recommend you to stay here, I would say stay if you have nowhere that you want to go in Wellington and all you want to do is to sleep and go to airport which is next to you in the early hours (hard to get taxi?). Otherwise, perhaps should stay in the city. Overall, I am ok with this hotel but probably will not stay again next time if i visit Wellington again. It makes me feel very depressed - maybe after holiday effect!
Report this review
Randolph W. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2015
Review of the Airport Motel

Location to the airport. Modern. Friendly staff.
8.3
The stay at the motel was great thank you. The advertising on line was perhaps a little misleading though. There was a nice photo of a double bed. There was no photo of the second and third beds being a bunk in an alcove in the entrance way. I probably wouldn't have booked the room if I knew this. I was travelling with my adult son and daughter and did expect a second bedroom. By the way the rating for the food is a guess only as we didn't have any food while staying.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page
Airport Motel Wellington Wellington - Motel EntranceAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay BeachAirport Motel Wellington Wellington - Lyall Bay Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07