Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Motor Lodge

Corner Broadway & Hobart Street, Miramar, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand 6033

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 35 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Linda H. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2016
Summary
4.7
On the very rare occasion I needed to use the Internet when we stayed. We had no joy with logging on. Twice I went back to the manager and he gave me another login and said call the company. They couldn't help. But I discovered after several goes to connect there were 2 internet access's to this hotel, but the instructions didn't say it was the second one to log onto. (No 2) This didn't come up as the signal was so poor! There was no sky TV or food available at the Hotel.
Report this review
Derrick H. Couples Australia, March 6, 2016
Highly recommended Motel
6.7
Very warm welcome on arrival and great introduction to the room. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and comfortable, the bathroom is also great with towel warmer. The motel location is fantastic for that early morning international departure with transport to the airport arranged for you. Outstanding Motel and service in every way. Suggestion for additional value-add, is to provide free internet.
Report this review
Denise L. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2016
South Islanders
5.3
Excellent location with free pickup and delivery.Staff were really helpful but we had a few issues.Air conditioner didn't work and the room was really hot - they had to go out and buy a fan for the room.Broken towel rail in bathroom(they already knew about this) and bathroom door wouldn't lock -advised of both.Mini bar was minus a couple of items-advised them of this.
Report this review
Wei W. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2015
V close proximity to airport

Excellent location, good fish n chips nearby, save on airport transfer
8
Report this review
Adrian S. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Very close to Wellington Airport

Location, room facilities, helpful staff
8.7
Our stay was very short arrived at 11:30pm and left at 4:30am. Only major issue was getting out as reception not manned at 4:30am and doors looked. Just by luck found night door when taxi arrived
Report this review
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Good before the flight

location, quietness, bed comfort
7.7
No frills, quiet room with comfy bed a few hundred meters from the terminal.
Report this review
Arielle D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2015
Surprising luxury for a "motel"

The cleanliness, the amenities/features of the room, the proximity to the airport
10
Stay was great. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The place was surprisingly luxurious for a "motel," which was definitely unexpected from the name. The photos accurately depict the room I stayed in. I felt completely safe as well. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Victor C. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
very friendly and convenient airport motel

location to WLG airport and convenient transport to city
9.7
Report this review
Dennis M. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2015
A very handy location

Shuttle service after midnight, proximity to our car rental, nice rooms
9.7
Very good. Plane noise not an issue. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Best hotel stay near Wellington airport

Pick up & drop off service from the hotel. Warmth of room. Friendliness of staff.
10
Great. No prblems
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Airport Motor Lodge WellingtonAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - BathroomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ReceptionAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ReceptionAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - EntranceAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ReceptionAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Guest RoomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - BathroomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - BathroomAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05