Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Motor Lodge

Corner Broadway & Hobart Street, Miramar, Wellington Airport, Wellington, New Zealand 6022

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 8 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Arielle D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2015
Surprising luxury for a "motel"

The cleanliness, the amenities/features of the room, the proximity to the airport
10
Stay was great. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The place was surprisingly luxurious for a "motel," which was definitely unexpected from the name. The photos accurately depict the room I stayed in. I felt completely safe as well. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Report this review
Andrew K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
Unremarkable

Close to airport
5
My introduction to this lodge was prefaced by the older lady on the desk telling me to either "get in or stay out" as I stood in the doorway. Fair enough - it was cold, but not a good warming first impression. The hotel is comfortable , albeit a little tardy round the edges but lacks the warmth and dedication to turn it into a genuine 4 star establishment.
Report this review
Kathleen H. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Convenient to airport

The courtesy bus that picks you up from airport. The owner was very friendly. The rooms very clean
8.7
I was just after a clean place to stay in for an early get away at the airport it was perfect. Lack of food was the only drawback, don't be tempted by nearby Chinese restaurant, inedible!
Report this review
Sandra L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2014
Convenient

Close proximity to the airport, reasonable charges and clean
6.7
Report this review
Asa E. Solo travelers Sweden, May 1, 2013
Stayed for a night

Close to airport, free pickup, good service
8.3
I just stayed one night here since I came with a night flight and didn't wanna travel alone to the city I was going to in the middle of the night. Ok stay,clean room, good service and good location to the airport. A bit too expensive for me though
Report this review
Phillip C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 12, 2013
Close to the airport, excellent!

close to airport, comfy bed and nice staff.
6.7
my stay was great i thought there could have been knifes and forks in the room as there were takaway outlets close by plus the addition of maybe a microwave could have been a great help. but overall enjoyable stay spent two nights there.
Report this review
Feri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2014
excellent good service

dekat dengan bandara dan sangat cocok untuk backpacker
10
Report this review
Indra Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
Hotel terbaik untuk akses ke bandara

lokasi dekat bandara, ada antar jemput ke bandara, hotel yang bersih & nyaman
9
Kami tiba di Wellington pada jam 23:00. setelah kami menelpon hotel via intercom yang terdapat di bandara domestik. dalam waktu kurang dari 5 menit mobil jemputan yang membawa kami ke hotel sudah tiba. Kamar diluar ekspektasi kami, kamar yang cukup luas dan bersih, sehingga dapat mengakomodasi kebutuhan istirahat kami yang kelelahan. Akses yang sangat dekat ke tempat rental kendaraan (apec car rental) bisa ditempuh dengan 2 menit jalan kaki.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Airport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - ExteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - InteriorAirport Motor Lodge Wellington - 650m away from Wellington Airport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06