Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

WEI H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
V close proximity to airport
Excellent location, good fish n chips nearby, save on airport transfer
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Philip M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good before the flight
location, quietness, bed comfort
No frills, quiet room with comfy bed a few hundred meters from the terminal.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Arielle D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Surprising luxury for a "motel"
The cleanliness, the amenities/features of the room, the proximity to the airport
Stay was great. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The place was surprisingly luxurious for a "motel," which was definitely unexpected from the name. The photos accurately depict the room I stayed in. I felt completely safe as well. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Victor C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
very friendly and convenient airport motel
location to WLG airport and convenient transport to city
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Dennis M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
A very handy location
Shuttle service after midnight, proximity to our car rental, nice rooms
Very good. Plane noise not an issue. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Michelle W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Best hotel stay near Wellington airport
Pick up & drop off service from the hotel. Warmth of room. Friendliness of staff.
Great. No prblems
Reviewed August 13, 2015

andrew K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Unremarkable
Close to airport
My introduction to this lodge was prefaced by the older lady on the desk telling me to either "get in or stay out" as I stood in the doorway. Fair enough - it was cold, but not a good warming first impression. The hotel is comfortable , albeit a little tardy round the edges but lacks the warmth and dedication to turn it into a genuine 4 star establishment.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Patsy W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent ,shower not so Nite duty man 12th best
Nite duty gentleman 12th brilliant service.rm 811 sunny big room nice big bathr Privately owned by KIWI
Great will come back if we can have rm 811 and same helpful service Pleasant friendly and kiwi
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Kathleen H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Convenient to airport
The courtesy bus that picks you up from airport. The owner was very friendly. The rooms very clean
I was just after a clean place to stay in for an early get away at the airport it was perfect. Lack of food was the only drawback, don't be tempted by nearby Chinese restaurant, inedible!
Reviewed May 20, 2015

louise M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Convenient. Everything you need!
Staff were friendly. Location is excellent. Amenities great.
Exactly what we needed. Right by the airport. Transfers were convenient. The only improvement would be better internet access. Everything you need in your room including an iron and board.
Reviewed March 25, 2015