or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Resort & Spa

9/19 M.1 T. Sakoo A. Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Airport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Phuket Airport Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
775 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Luke D. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
nice hotel, but service could be improved

Nice rooms
6
Clean rooms, very large and big bathroom. Poor service around pool etc which may be down to the time of year and the small number of people staying in the hotel at the time. On the plus side there is an amazing beach about 3 minutes away which the hotel will take you for free.
Jose A. Couples Spain, December 29, 2012
Great location with nice swimminpool and big rooms

location, swimminpool, room size
6.3
The hotel is near the airport and one of the best things is that they have shuttle transport to the beach and to the airport. Very convenient. The rooms are big, but not so well mantained. It would be good if they re-painted the walls at least. The TV is small and the signal is very bad. The swimmingpool is nice, though the sun deck chairs look pretty dirty and the swimmingpool towels pretty old. The restaurant is just OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Naiyang Beach is very, very nice. It's very quiet is some areas. The beach is inside a National Park. It's a pity that they don't properly clean the beach, but still, there are areas that are completely clean, the water is nice and the beach is just beautiful. Many restaurants and food stalls around.
Laura L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Perfect for what it is

None if it's used for an airport hotel
8
great hotel if you're just stopping to catch a flight. big clean rooms, nice staff, great pool and 5 minutes to the airport in a free transfer. we also took a transfer down to the beach area the evening before and it wasn't far away at all, well worth doing.
Candice K. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2012
Do Not Recommend

Proximity to airport, free airport transfers
3.7
Big family get together, 11 people, 2 weeks in Thailand. Stayed at Airport Resort & Spa for one night, booked 5 rooms. Definitely do not recommend. Utterly disgusting. Rooms are spacious but damp. No mosquito nets on doors or windows, so expect to get bitten at night. The bed sheets look fine on the outside, but once you open them up to sleep... there are unknown yellow stains, black shoe marks, little hairs and dead insects inside the sheets. All five rooms had the same problem. We complained, and the staff brought 'new sheets' that were similarily unclean upon inspection. At the end we just ended up covering the tops of the beds with carefully selected clean sheets, and slept without blankets. Bathrooms are also big, but disgusting. Hairs here and there, and all the taps are very mouldy and unclean. Felt like throwing up every time I washed. There was also no towels or toiletries (shampoo, soap etc) in any of the rooms, so we had to ask for the front desk to bring us some. The bathroom windows open enough for someone to fit through (all rooms are on the ground floor) and are not lockable, so it felt unsafe. When we checked the swimming pool the next morning, the walls were all covered in grime. When we arrived there it was dark (and before we knew of the room state), and we swam for a good 30 minutes. After getting out, half of us who went into the pool had a slight red bumpy rash. Breakfast was the bare minimal. White toast, eggs, bacon, fruit, juice and coffee. Not buffet style. It was included in our room rate. Only pro was it's close location to the airport, and the free airport pick up service. The closest beach is a good 15-20mins walk away (Naiyang Beach), and the airport offers a free 3 min shuttle to the beach a few times daily. Find somewhere else to stay near the airport. Not here. This was the worst and most stressful part of our entire trip.
Gabriel G. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Convenient location but pricey

Location
5.7
Convenient location next to the airport but expensive. Doors did not lock properly (they would open if you pulled hard) which was a concern. No free wi-fi was annoying in this day and age particularly when you charge this much.
Travel tip: Don't pay more than 90 baht for a ride here...you could probably walk if you don't have much luggage
Franchesca J. Groups United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Nice hotel and 2 mins from airport

good location
8
After reading lots of fairly negative reviews after booking the hotel i was slightly sceptical. On arrival i was pleasently surprised and For the price of the hotel it really is great. Very quiet, large clean rooms with a huge bathroom. The airport transfer is amazing at only 2 mins away and the restaurants at the beach are equally as close. The only negative thing for me was no free wifi which has been standard at every hotel ive stayed in in Thailand. There is free wifi in the bars and restaurants at the beach though!
Mark P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Very nice and comfortable hotel

The pool
8.3
very close to the airport. staff are very kind. the room is basic and clean. the pool was lovely,our children loved it.
Daniel M. Families with young children United States of America, December 17, 2012
Second time we stayed here for one night

location
7.3
Great location close to the airport if you have a one night layover. Pool is good for kids.
Kirke M. Families with young children United States of America, December 17, 2012
Good hotel for a night in transit. Big rooms.

Nice rooms and easy location for transit
7.3
The hotel is clean and the service is good. this is ideal for transit from the airport and further travel to one of the islands near Phuket.
Thorsten N. Couples Germany, December 16, 2012
Unreliable Airport Pick up, very bad TV channels

Nothing above the average
4.7
They did not pick us up from the Airport as arranged (although only 5 Minutes away from airport!!), so we had to pay 200 Baht by ourselves. Stayed there 1 night, wanted to watch a bit TV, impossible because almost every channel has a very bad reception. Told them to bring us to airport the next morning at a specific time. We came 5 minutes earlier, and the bus was about to leave without us. Had I not stopped the bus they would have left without us. Totally mad communication between their staff. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. FORGOT something: they charge you for the internet. Internet is NOT free!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport Resort & Spa PhuketAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Airport Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08