Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Resort & Spa

9/19 M.1 T. Sakoo A. Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
926 reviews

441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (926)
Sort by:
Tang W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Close to airport

Good for short stay near airport
6
No basic amenties provided inside the room. Hygiene of the room is ok given that price.
Report this review
Scott P. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location for being close to the airport

Pool, locality to airport, free shuttle
6.7
we only stayed here 3 hours before leaving phuket as we were unable to extend out stay at the hotel we had been staying at for the previous week. we figured it would be good to be close to the airport rather than spend 3-4 hours sitting at it. it was very close and we received a free shuttle once we were ready to depart for the airport. hotel is very pretty to look at, has free wifi and a nice pool area. was very quiet given its proximity to the airport. very basic room, but we didnt need much. dont think i could have slept on the bed, it was very very hard. bathroom very large, but very basic. a nice "no frills" drop in type hotel.
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2012
Adequate overnight prior to departure.

New and fine for the price.
7.3
The property is new and adequate for an overnight with good pool and well stocked bar. Included transfer to the airport is quick as it's so close.
Report this review
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2012
very efficient position

very efficient position
7
very close to the airport ; just 5min of travelling free shuttle bus surface taking u from airport to the hotel even at midnight room condition fair didn't try the pool so not sure abt it's quality
Report this review
Kelly L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice setting, close to airport

Close to the airport, nice setting
7
The hotel is about 10 minutes from Phuket airport which makes it good choice to stay for a night before boarding a flight, or after arriving. The hotel layout is very nice with a pool/bar in the centre and small rooms all around it with big bed, bathroom and TV. A restaurant is on site cooking Thai meals. Staff were not the most friendly staff I encountered on my trip to Thailand, for example my room had no towels/pillowcases and asking for these was not met with an apology or too much help. They offer an airport transfer service also.
Report this review
Su Y. Families with older children Taiwan, May 28, 2012
Good location, very near the airport

Free pick up service return the airport
7.7
The weather is not good during the day we stay. The front counter is friendly, but breakfast is not as good as previous people mention. Room is clean and big, but too much mosquito inside,I guess most of them are come from the rest room.
Shopping Tip: 5 mins to arrive a small convenient store, but if seek for 711, need further walk, 10 mins maybe
Report this review
Michal K. Solo travelers Slovakia, May 15, 2012
nice pool

nice surroundings
9
nice hotel, wifi not free, but the surrounding very nice, pool, bar, etc. outside of the city - close to the airport however. staff helpful. free airport shuttle - 5 minutes ride
Hotel Feature Tip: proximity to the airport - 5 minutes taxi
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
Everything was ok except for no hot water

located near the airport
5.7
We arrived at night so chose the hotel as it is close to the airport. The staff was rather nonchalant about us and did not understand english very well. To my horror, there was no hot water when we wanted to bathe. We called the reception and they confirmed that no hot water is provided by the hotel. I had to bathe in cold water.
Report this review
Oliver G. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Convenient to airport, and comfortable

Close to airport (3km) Friendly staff
8.3
very clean and spacious. found the water in the pool was warm. not much can be done about this as is normal for this climate. very nice room. the bed was just a little hard for my liking though. shower is over bath tub and not curtain, so lots of water on floor. yes i would stay at this hotel again if i was traveling and need a good hotel to stay at overnight. unfortunately the convenience to the airport means that the hotel is a fair distance from most things in phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very convenient to airport with free transfers.
Report this review
Trevor M. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2012
Good Service / Value

Airport Shuttle srvice
7
we use the airport resort & spa when we are arriving in phuket on a late night flight. if you email the hotel your arrival flight, they will pick you up from the airport and can be at the hotel in 5 minutes. a good service.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 441 reviews Next page
Airport Resort & Spa PhuketAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05