Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Resort & Spa

9/19 M.1 T. Sakoo A. Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 960 reviews

463 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (960)
Sort by:
Anna L. Couples Austria, May 29, 2014
Great place to stay on the way to/from airport

Free transport to and from naiyang beach and airport, very clean, nice pool, only 5 mins to airport
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay and thought it was great value for money, especially with the free transports to the beach and airport
Report this review
Marina C. Groups Australia, May 27, 2014
Close to the airport but smelly and dirty

Free internet by the pool and reception areas, swimming pool and gardens
3.3
Upon check in the front staff told us with their broken English that they didn't have twin beds as requested. After trying to explain we couldn't sleep in a double bed, I had to use Google translate to get them to understand what we were trying to say. So they moved us into a twin beds room. There was no toilet paper, TV didn't work, the sheets were dirty, yellow and had hair on the pillow. The towels smelled bad and the air con was noisy. Would not recommend unless you don't have any money to afford something better.
Report this review
Rabih S. Couples Lebanon, May 25, 2014
It was comfortable for one night stay.

Nice swimming pool
8
It was nice, very near to phuket airport and there's free transportation from the airport to hotel
Report this review
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
Airport hotel with nice pool

Free shuttle to airport, nice pool, reasonable price
5.7
We checkin at midnight and their reception operate 24hrs. But we have to call the hotel for pickup after you arrive phuket, otherwise they are unlikely to show up even booking is made. Nice pool and exterior but old interior. Buffet breakfast will be replaced by free a la cart breakfast if less guests.
Report this review
Claire J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Over-priced. Mediocre at best.

Location location location
5
I'm always really positive and am really not a high-maintenance traveller, but I expected a lot more from this hotel. Sure, the location is good but the staff look thoroughly fed up and I'm sure it must be because it's a miserable job. The room is ok except for the mosquitoes and that it didn't look terribly clean, but the pool was green, wifi intermittent, breakfast was minimal and of a low standard and the noisy Chinese your group that were passing though kept me awake. I wouldn't stay again. I'm sure you could do much better a little further out and it wouldn't take long to get to the airport. The free shuttle was the only good thing, but I'm sure that's offered elsewhere and a taxi wouldn't break the bank. There are no shops or restaurants nearby, but I did find a really nice local restaurant that does noodle soup. He didn't look like he usually served tourists, perhaps because they have more sense than to stay here or the ones that do wouldn't eat in a local place? Anyway. Mediocre at very best.
Report this review
Carlos M. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
This staff was very accomodating.

friendly staff, airport shuttle, quiet pool
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff arranged a massage for my spouse and I in our room. The location is near a cool street market with lots of interesting local food. It is within walking distance to a very nice beach. They provide free shuttle to the airport. The pool is very clean and the atmosphere was quiet and romantic.
Report this review
Poomrieng S. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2014
Very close to airport, large room and bathroom

Less than 5 min. from airport. Rooms are individual units. ree shuttle to airport to catch a ride to beach is great.
8.7
Flight landed at midnight so airport pick up and being very close help. Ants in room, so maybe egg shell around the units may help. Staff are very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Tatiana A. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
the staffs barely understand english. bed is ok

location, free shuttle to the airport and big clean room
9.3
Great except breakfast is okay and the staffs barely understand english. I love the room that first level, big room and big bathtub
Report this review
Jonathan H. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Very close to airport for transiting passengers

Low Cost, Clean Room, Close to Airport
7
Friendly staff, Clean room, Close to Airport for transit passengers, Friendly staff
Report this review
Xiang L. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2014
Spacious, nice pool and near to airport

Rooms, swimming pool, free shuttle bus services
7.7
We stayed one night at the resort as we have an early flight on the following morning. The room is spacious and much bigger than we have expected. Love the swimming pool. Quiet and cosy surroundings which I like.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 463 reviews Next page
Airport Resort & Spa PhuketAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02