Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Resort & Spa

9/19 M.1 T. Sakoo A. Thalang, Phuket Airport, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
925 reviews

440 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Cheuk F. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel

View, Cleaness, Environment
7.7
I am going to this hotel with my girlfriend and the staffs are very friendly. Overall this hotel is good in price and quality. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Kin T. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Close to airport

1. Close to airport, good for arrival at night.
7
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Best transit option near Phuket Airport

Airport Location, Nice pool/garden, decent price
6.7
Best option for airport transit, esp late arr and early dep, since it is only 2 minutes minivan from Phuket Airport. This was my 2nd stay here, and despite booking with full flight information and confirming a day ahead by email the somewhat hapless staff mistook my 13:00pm arrival for 1:00am and did not come to pick me up until a helpful airport taxi dispatcher called them - then they showed up RIGHT AWAY. Mostly operated by sweet young Thai girls with minimal English skills. The whole place is quite serene considering its location very close to the highway and the rooms and pool garden are buffered quite effectively from the noise. So you can chill by the very clean pool after your flight and really relax, The rooms are graciously oversized, and were once elegantly finished but the wear and deferred maintenance is showing. Floor tiles were loose and the bathroom drains poorly. TV was a fuzzy mess but I was able to get intelligible BBC reception. Unfortunately there was a minor infestation of tiny ants in my room - received a few startling nips from the little buggers while lying in bed, as they were congregating behind my pillow. I would expect that from a bamboo beach shack on Koh Phangan but not at an airport "resort" charging this rate. Free tea and coffee in the room were a nice morning touch. After my previous experience with the overpriced dining room fare I did much better for my couple of meals by walking out to the noodle stalls on the main highway and eating Thai style with the locals. My biggest gripe is their very expensive, low-quality internet. A place charging this much for rooms should have free wifi with a decent connection, but charging 200 baht for 24-hours with cumbersome login credentials and poor bandwidth is a ripoff. If you are a business traveler who depends on getting good internet connectivity you should look elsewhere. That said, 3G coverage seemed to be pretty good in this location.
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2013
good
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Yuanyuan T. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2013
Close to airport

Location, location, location
6
Stayed there for an eye-red flight. Very close to the airport and free shuttle to a beach. The garden is beautiful but the room is a bit dirty.
Report this review
Chohung L. Groups Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Poor experiences. The staffs are very rude

near the airport
3.7
The staffs are very rude and impolite,especially the woman in front desk. The bedrooms are very old and dirty. I sent the email to inform their staff to pick me up in the airport, but no one pick me in the airport.
Report this review
Antonius N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2013
nice stay, nice view, nice timing

clean, big, near to airport
7.7
nice for my morning flight timing, easy and close to airport, just what i wanted
Report this review
Alison G. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
Suited our needs for our short stay.

Handy to airport, Large room size, Good swimming pool.
8.3
SUITED OUR SHORT STAY,GETTING INTO Phuket Late in the evening, very handy to Airport, Room was pleasant, great shower, king bed.
Report this review
Geoff M. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Nice and cosy

swimming pool, Villa and staff
8.3
Nice place and breakfast was awesome
Report this review
Wendy L. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
Convenient for a night before flying out

Proximity to airport,pleasant surrounds,shuttle service
6.3
The room was clean but sparsely appointed--as was the bathroom. The bed was very firm.The pool area was very pleasant.The staff weren't friendly but that was maybe because they had limited English.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 440 reviews Next page
Airport Resort & Spa PhuketAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - GardenAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAirport Resort & Spa Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06