Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport Travel Air Motel

15 Mckenzie Road, Auckland Airport, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 14 reviews

181 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
3.7
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
nice place

location geat wifi clean oom
9
pleasant stay ..good value.. confotable bed will go back
Report this review
Pascal H. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Nice hotel

Large rooms great shower fast wifi
7.3
Good place 2 stay nice clean hotel
Report this review
Allan M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2014
Good room

location
7.7
pleasant and friendly
Report this review
Jasmine S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
no flexibility but probably a cheap option

at least airport shuttle existing, relatively clean
4.7
When I asked the shuttle in the morning, I was told to wait for 4 hours as the check-in time was at 14:00 and I arrived early. There is no lounge in the motel so even if I arrived early there was no space for me to wait. Probably this motel is a cheap option so I shouldn't complain. When I was taking the shuttle back to the airport, the owner? who drove me was not happy to take me as he just came back from the airport. No friendliness at all even the cleaners wanted to chase me off at 10:00 am which was the check-out time. I would pay more for better treatment but I didn't know about this when I booked.
Report this review
Joanne F. Business travelers New Zealand, June 1, 2014
Great

Cleanliness, close to airport, Friendliness
7
I enjoyed myself very much, The room was nice and clean and they had upgraded my room due to availabity at no extra cost and I needed to leave later on day of check out and for a mimininum price was able to,which I thought was great
Report this review
Martin G. Business travelers New Zealand, May 14, 2014
only stayed overnight

N/a
6.3
o.k
Report this review
Carla D. Business travelers Argentina, March 3, 2014
Good Motel for price and location

Location, free pickup from airport, space of the room
7.7
We arrived to auckland at night and ask to the informtion center on the airport to contact the hotel to pick us up. 15 minutes later there was a van waiting for us!! The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport and it has little centre 1km from it, with Mc Donalds, a few restaurantes and a big supermarket. The people in charge is not the most helpfull but good enough. From the outside the hotel is old, like 70's old, but the rooms are fully renovated a few years ago, and are really good, enormous and comfortable bed, separate kitchen with microwave and everythig you need to cook dinner, and a nice bathroom. It's a good hotel for one night!
Report this review
Deh C. Business travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
Value for money

Big room, kitchenette, airport shuttle
7
above expectation
Report this review
Dan C. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2013
This place is a dump

Near airport, shuttle service is free, I didn't get killed.
3.7
Nasty place, very unsafe, many shady charators hanging around. Dirty old rooms.
Report this review
Susanne O. Business travelers Sweden, April 21, 2013
temporary

room, access, pantry
5.7
i think it was good as it was only temporary flying and back
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Airport Travel Air Motel AucklandAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - Guest RoomAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - ExteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - InteriorAirport Travel Air Motel Auckland - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05