or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Airport View Hotel

Dien Xa, Noi Bai Airport, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Bed Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Local Food Restaurant Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Noi Bai Airport Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Mary L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
Close to airport its only virtue

There are not 3 good things
4
I booked into Airport view because I had late arrival and early departure the next day. No transfer or pick up was offered. Taxis would not take me one kilometer. The helpful information person called them. And they came and got me. The place was dark and kind of creepy. I suspect they rent by the hour during the day. I had a red light in my room. No elevator. Asked for just toast for breakfast, because I was not feeling well. Got a full breakfast put in front of me anyway. White bread, not toasted. Fried eggs. Then I was told taxi 1 k. would cost 3 dollars since only one transfer came w/agoda rate. I protested. They relented. Creepiest hotel I stayed in during my asian trip. I don't recommend it.
Tin Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 18, 2015
near to airport to catch early flight

near to airport, good staff service, value for money
7
Good and only takes 5min to airport
Brett I. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
See below

Location to the airport. It's very hard to find, our taxi couldn't locate it and needed to ask retailers
5.3
Slavina B. Couples Russia, January 4, 2015
good location and value, poor not clean room

location (be careful and attentive with taxi drivers), value
6
Hotel is situated 5min. from airport by taxi (be careful, they can try to cheat), they offer some vietnamese dishes, tasty enough, wi-fi is not strong in the room, room is poor with old furniture (that's not a problem for this value), not really clean, slippers are not new/clean. Be careful with charge for transfer, it's not every time free.
Holly G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Pleased

Close to airport, food at hotel was good, airport transfer
7.7
We had a short layover in Hanoi and this was the perfect hotel to stay at because it was so close. Someone picked us up and even took us very early the next morning. The appearance was not very great, but it was clean and nice to sleep overnight before our next flight.
Nancy S. Groups Indonesia, December 14, 2014
Nearest hotel from the airport

Near to airport, spacious and clean room
6.7
Decent hotel. Booked two rooms for 5 adults. When the hotel staff saw one of the rooms were occupied by 3 people, he upgraded us to a family twin bed room (2 queen size beds). The hotel is clean and very near to the airport. Tips: ask the hotel to arrange an airport pick up (VND200,000 for one way)coz getting a taxi from the airport to the hotel could be a challenge.
Amy C. Business travelers Ireland, December 4, 2014
Close to airport but very basic

Close to airport
5
The hotel is very close to airport but the taxi driver still did not know how to get there. It is behind a construction site. The staff are nice and prepared a simple breakfast for me. There is nothing to eat at night there. I had problems getting hot water. Wifi was okay. It was a basic.
Natasha R. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Building Site View hotel

It was close to the airport
4.7
The best thing about the hotel was its proximity to the airport as we had an early flight the next morning. It is surrounded by a giant building site - the taxi had to drive through rubble to get there. The staff were helpful up to a point - we requested a 5am taxi the next day so that we could get to the airport 2hrs before the flight, as advised on our ticket. They assured us that an hour would be plenty of time, so we foolishly agreed to a 6am taxi instead. The airport was a complete nightmare the next morning, and we only just managed to get checked in on time. Of course, the hotel had no control over the state of affairs at the airport, but we did feel that we'd been ill advised about our leaving time, and in hind sight did wonder if perhaps they'd just wanted to avoid a 5am start. The food menu was basic, but reasonably priced. There were only a couple of tables set up in the reception area, so we opted for room service instead. This did take quite a while, and they only served part of our order to start with, and then there was another long wait before the rest of our meal arrived, and we didn't get our drinks until after our meal as they'd forgotten about them. The en-suite was bizarrely laid out, with the toilet roll dispenser on the other side of the room to the toilet - not exactly well planned out. All in all, it suited our purposes of being near the airport, but I would only recommend it to those with an early flight the next morning, and certainly not to anyone who doesn't need to be near the airport. I also felt that it was rather overpriced by Vietnam standards.
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, October 25, 2014
.

Close to airport
6.3
Good stopover hotel
Jillian P. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Off to a bad start
5.3
We arranged to be picked up from the Airport directly with this hotel. They picked us up but took us to another of their hotels, a cheaper one. After much discussion we managed to get a taxi, at their expensive to the proper hotel. In they end they paid for out transfers to and from the airport and the other hotel.It was a comfortable stay once we got their. The bathroom drainage smells but with the door shut you don't notice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Airport View Hotel Hanoi - Entrance HotelAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Lobby restaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double BedAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAirport View Hotel Hanoi - LobbyAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Local Food RestaurantAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAirport View Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorAirport View Hotel Hanoi - EntranceAirport View Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02