or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
David B. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Compare their prices

Location, lively location, central location
5.3
The hotel itself we found to be ok, but beware the costs of trips and the hardsell of the management team as soon as you have been booked in. They tried to charge us 9000rps for a trip to the Taj when a 50m walk to another hotel saved us 2500rps, also get the prices written down, a taxi ride rose from 1500 to 2300 because we didn't book it when we inquired.So beware of the management.....
Usanee S. Families with older children Thailand, October 21, 2013
Good hotel

Friendly staff
8.3
Ajanta Hotel is the good hotel. clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. i requested them to change the room because our room is very small and no window. so next room they change for us. THANK YOU VERY MUCH only the Location of hotel is the a problem, since it is near the train station and many hotel around so a little bit trouble for the noisy and people. Suggestion : suite room is very amazing.
Sultanul A. Families with young children India, October 19, 2013
Good stay with Family and kids

Location, Staff and price.
8
Pleasant stay in a central location with all required transport facilities.
Prabneesh N. Families with young children India, October 19, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Value for money
6
We booked 4 'standard rooms' together for 3 days, but all the rooms were entirely of different standard; and in that 1 room was very small and it was difficult for a family with some luggage. We called the desk couple of time for changing the room, but there was no proper response, finally we managed to change the room next day. The restaurant was very small and at the time of breakfast it was really difficult to get a seat.
Sultanul A. Families with young children India, October 17, 2013
Decent hotel centrally located.

Location, Staff and price.
6.7
Pleasant stay with good room service. Basic amenities. Stayed in the family room with two double beds and was very comfortable.
Vishnu K. Business travelers Nepal, October 12, 2013
Too pricy for such a poor quality hotel

rooms are very small with poor ventilation, shower don't work and are rusted, toileteries are not provided.
2.7
I would have easily found much better hotels in the price I paid to it.
Gareth H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2013
great stay at hotel, unfortunately rude staff

central location, nice decor, good breakfast, good wifi
7.3
stay at hotel was great. airport pick up as other guests have commented on is a joke. for a good hotel which is reasonably priced they should just charge up front or not include the pick up. called before I got to airport in mumbai with flight number, nobody waiting when i arrived in delhi. had to use UK phone costing a fortune to call hotel again to which i was told driver is on his way/already there. There was no one at arrivals and he was sat in car park for over 1 hour. several calls later he arrived. at hotel they had the cheek to try and charge me for car parking fee for pick up and that it was on my booking. i gleefully pulled my booking print out from my bag to prove that this was not stated at time of booking so got out of paying for a 2.5hr "free airport pick up"
Jane M. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2013
Pleasant enough for a budget hotel

Room size, good cheap meals, friendly & helpful staff
6.7
My room smelt a little musty when I walked in, but the room was clean & bright. Hot water and a good air conditioner. The meals were nice & could be eaten on the roof top but there wasn't much to look at from there. Free airport pick up was helpful.
Mohammedimthiyas S. Couples India, October 5, 2013
Please don't trust the photos in the website.

Nothing . Not worth for the money u have paying .
5.7
Not even worth, I asked reception for bath towel, but they haven't send to me . They were money minded. There are plenty of good hotel for low cost then this hotel. A kind request to the management pls pls make sure u provide worth able rooms for the guest .
Peter S. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2013
A great place to stay

Friendly, clean and convient
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C01