or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Nighat S. Business travelers India, August 3, 2013
Comfortable

Staff staff staff
6
Bathrooms very dirty.... Except for bathroom everything was fine....
Vikas C. Business travelers India, July 24, 2013
its was good

very good food ,near to the station and centrally located
8
it was good and nice,The hotel was neet and clean.The staff was friendly but bit noisey.
Brittney K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Not as expected but still acceptable

Fast internet, helpful staff, large room
6
I had to email back and forth with the hotel to arrange my airport pickup, and for the first few days of attempting to coordinate this they could not find my booking. Eventually after calling Agoda, Ajanta Hotel found my booking and proceeded to confirm my airport pickup via time and flight number. Additionally, they sent me a map of exactly where my driver would be waiting, which I thought would be very helpful. After going through customs, I was unable to locate my driver. After 2 hours of calling the hotel via the airport payphone and having a random (and helpful!) stranger call the hotel to speak to them in Hindi, I found out that my driver had been waiting outside of the airport rather than where I was told he would be. This wouldn't be an issue except that you cannot re-enter the Delhi airport after leaving unless you have a valid ticket for an upcoming flight. As a young female travelling solo, I was anxious and concerned about my safety, so having the driver meet me where he was supposed to would have been key. Once I finally met up with the driver, he ended up being very sweet and polite and conversed with me through the drive. At the hotel, I felt a little belittled for the airport pickup ordeal but eventually was shown to my room. It did NOT look like any of the photos I saw both on Agoda or on the Ajanta Facebook page. Nevertheless, it was still clean and acceptable (and I was tired), so I stayed. The rest of my stay at Ajanta was relatively pleasant. The staff was generally friendly and helpful whenever I needed to arrange a taxi or retrieve access to wifi. If I return to Delhi I might choose a hotel closer to the airport or over near the government buildings, solely based on the fact that I would feel safer as a solo female traveller. But if you are travelling in pairs or in groups, Ajanta might be a good fit for you. It's close to the metro as well as the railway, and there is shopping nearby if you have the time.
Galina Z. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, July 8, 2013
лучший отель в Пахар Ганж.

семейный номер и номер сьют, ресторан, работа персонала.
10
В семейном номере очень красивый интерьер и большой балкон.Понравилась еда в ресторане. Быстро и вкусно готовят. Ресторан на крыше-это интересно.Чисто и уютно в отеле.Вода горячая и холодная есть.Воздух охлаждается кондиционерами. Персонал вежливый. Район более тихий чем на Гупта роуд. Спать было так хорошо. Услуги такси тоже удобно, не надо на улице искать. Обмен денег и по хорошему курсу - это тоже удобно. Рядом есть храм Харе Кришна, там красиво и Вишну прабху потрясающе поет киртан. Сходите и послушайте. Все замечательно для такого отеля. Цена и качество соответствуют. В следующий раз остановимся здесь же. Спасибо персоналу за очень теплое отношение.
Man K. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
not value of money

simplicity
5.3
cheating and dishonesty are a general phenomenon , so are the people in this hotel. 1. the staff helped me to send int' postcards and they charged me 30 for each, while later i know it's just 25 each in post office. i think they should separate the service charge and the post charge. you can buy stamps and send postcard in the gandi int' airport t3 during office hour. 2. only provide airport pick up not transfer. totally reduce the value of my money. and they charge 600 for airport transfer, idiot. used airport express. 3. consider the price level in india, not worth. and the room was noisy, becoz indian cars are noisy, everywhere is like this. 4. modest breakfast buffet but claim for 280 if not ordered online. the chef who made the "subway" sandwich refuse to let other clients to use the vegs for sliced sandwich, inflexible indians. 5*** i came here with my friends who booked the hotel while i didn't. i told the manager i want the same room as my friends , that include breakfast and airport pickup. she said that i could pay the rent later. at that night i thought that why not pay online on agoda? so i paid online, thx agoda. the next morning after finishing the breakfast, the manager said my room didn't include breakfast. i knew they wanted to charge me 280, so i showed my agoda payment and booking to them, then they shut up. the thing is i told the manager i wanted the room with breakfast, how dare she was to do that to trap me? to all my friends who are going to india, watch out!! everyone on street is going to cheat you or take advantage of you. they perceive foreigners are deserved to be cheated. all from my real experience.
Zafar H. Solo travelers India, July 2, 2013
A nice experience at a very affordable price.

Location; Attentive Staff; Cheerful Ambience.
8
It was a nice experience; I opted for a larger room for a little extra but it was worth it.
Swapnil B. Business travelers India, June 28, 2013
Decent Stay with Costly Food

Near to New Delhi Railway Station, Fast Service
5.7
The hotel and rooms were decent enough for the per day rent they charged, but we checked in at 8 am, and had to pay 500 Rs extra for early check-in. This was an extra charge for us and totally removed the advantage of cheap rooms. The food was only decent at the best but the pricing was exorbitant, add to that service charge, making it very costly to eat in the hotel. Our 2 days stay cost us 3200 + 500 Rs for early check-in, but the food for 2 days (B/f + Lunch + Evening Snacks + Dinner) itself cost us 3100 Rs !! Talking about rooms, we booked a double bedder, but what they did was join 2 single beds to make it 1 double bed. They even used 2 single mattresses to make it 1 single mattress and then put the bedsheet on it. Why would I to book a double bedder room if we wanted to sleep on 2 single beds ? The surroundings of the hotel, Pahadganj, are terrible. you can not walk through that road alone if you are a lady, so you are left with no option but to spend time inside the room watching tv.
Shishir K. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
Good One-Nighter

Proximity to the airport, clean room and friendly staff.
8
We were only there for one night, and just to have a meal and rest. in those terms, this hotel was great.
Melanie N. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2013
One of many hotels along this road, central to all

Location and proximity to the train station
6.3
When we arrived we were given a tiny room and when complained were up graded to a first floor room with balcony. The restaurant on the ground floor seems far to small for the hotel and at breakfast had to share tables with other guest every day. Food reasonable ok although many other places to eat nearby. They also did try to over sell their guest travel services breaking into a speech at the slightest hint that you may possibly want something - just a little too helpful. Overall good stay but plenty of other hotels to choose from in same area
Milan M. Couples India, June 4, 2013
Centrally located well maintained

cleanliness, reception.b/fast
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B05