Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Katherine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Excellent location and fantastic pick up service

Airport pick up, location, free upgrade!
9
Chosen for its proximity to New Delhi train station (we had a 0600 train the next day) and the free airport pick up. Our room was upgraded which was lovely. Left before breakfast so can't comment on food.
Report this review
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Good location, clean & neat hotel
7.3
Located near New Delhi Railway station which you can simply walk there. Hotel are clean and neat. However staffs put on sour face when called, wifi connection is only for single device, and the restaurant did not have much choices of food.
Report this review
Iftekhar A. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 28, 2014
Bad experiance

Not so good
4.7
Report this review
Natita W. Families with older children Thailand, February 26, 2014
an oasis in a dessert

great services, cleanliness, value for money
8.7
People there knew how to do their jobs esp the restaurant guy who kept asking me if i wanted their fresh cooked famous omelette, the drivers were serious not to scare you, I had had bad experiences before with my first trip to Delhi but this second trip was kind of unexpected when i compare to how much i paid, i went there with hassles but i stayed there and left with hassle free, they provided great extra services , the only thing i was not happy was the tourguide at Taj Mahal, kind of super cheeky but i didn't want to make a scene but i don't count as a hotel's fault, otherwise that would be ideal!
Report this review
Marie D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 26, 2014
Central Location ideal for solo traveller

central location, nice room with lots of hot water
8.3
in my recent trip to Delhi stayed in this Hotel twice. Had superior room that was bright and spacious with lots of hot water. The staff were attentive and informative. Enjoyed the Cafe accross the road which was great place to chill out in the evening.
Report this review
Don V. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great stay in the heart of the city.

The staff, rooms and location.
9
The Ajanta picked us up at the airport as posted on Agoda. If you are staying in this area you must be tolerant of noise. But thats what makes this area interesting. The staff took care of all our travel tickets and had areal interest in what we where doing. A lot of fun.
Report this review
Iftekhar A. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 24, 2014
Good

Location is good
6
Report this review
Penny G. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Good value hotel

Close to railway station, good staff, nice rooms
7.7
Stayed there 4 nights, 2 lots of 2 nights and was moved each time to a different room, which meant 4 different rooms for 4 nights stay. This was a nuisance for me as i was just there to rest before and after travelling around India. Maybe something wrong with their booking system?
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Canada, February 19, 2014
Excellent value for central hotel inDelhi

Value, location, room
8.3
The Ajanta is an excellent hotel tucked away on a side street from the chaos of Delhi railway station. Worth seeking out as it is very good value, good rooms, okay breakfast and on perhaps the most (only) charming street in central New Delhi.
Report this review
Jane C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Free airport pickup, close to New Delhi train stat

close to train station, close to Connaught Centre
6.7
I booked this hotel for the free airport pick up service, although you do have to pay the car park fee. And that was the best part arriving at 10pm after a long day. The hotel is very close to New Delhi main train and metro station, which we made use of to visit the Red Fort. We arrived and told no superior room available but they had a refund ready for us and promised a room next day. It was cold but we asked for extra blanket, and then discovered a fan heater in room, the extra blanket arrived no problems. The staff are helpfull, and try snd sell you tours, drivers etc, so check out other prices then ask them They have a good coffee shop opposite and gave out free vouchers for coffee or tea. Food, just passable. Rooftop bar too cold when we were there, but they will get you beer. Walking distance to Connaught Place. If I had to come back here I would stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03