My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Alfred C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
great hotel...service with a smile

good rooms..clean.quiet
9.3
verry safe hotel.... staff friendly any request..no problem.good money change
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to old delhi..and other attractions
Sarala T. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Ok hotel!!

Friendly front desk staffs
5.3
This hotel was okie. Friendly and helpful front desk. But no lift. There is a restaurant in the ground floor. It's no so clean and I got food sponson having my meal there. Also the car services are over priced. Generally a ok hotel.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Good hotel

beer on the roof
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel where the staff were super attentive and there were so many of them everywhere - at the desk, in the hallways, on the stairs-everywhere. Very enjoyable to have a meal and a drink on the roof looking out over Delhi. Rooms were good and bathrooms.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
good rooms

rooftop restaurant
8
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and found all the staff to be very attentive including the desk manager. The rooms and especially the bathrooms were fine and I stayed in three different rooms at different visits. Food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast very good value. Airport pick up was fantastic and the drop off - very good
Tintin F. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Old world charm !!!

Delicious food, good room
10
There is an old world charm about this hotel which I love. Recommended by a friend I came here and was not disappointed. Delicious food, good room and friendly people.
Hotel Feature Tip: very clean and good room + nice staff....
Salbiah O. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location but busy place

Selling points
8.3
We satisfied with our stay there esp with the excellent services given by the manager and the staff, they welcome us
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware of the beggars
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
close to station other then very poor location

good room, Good helpful staff
6
Restaurant closed from 7pm to 10pm for cleaning, could have picked a better time, charged waiting time for the airport pickup when the flight did not make a stop and arrived 1 hour early, in all good stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: red fort, zoo (closed on Friday), Humyans tomb, old fort all close
Salbiah O. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great location

In central
8.3
When we ariived we stay one night and the next day when to agra, after overnight weh chechk in again at this hotel, as we like the hotel and also the staff there. They are kind and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware of pick pockets
Fabian O. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2012
most horrid experience ever.

Gundit, the lady front desk executive.
2
booking was made 3 months in advance for 3x deluxe rooms with parking charges of rs 140 and the promise to keep our party of 5 in rooms next to each other was sent. on the day of our arrival (landed in new delhi at 10pm),the airport pickup was there to receive us, 2 vans in total. at the front desk, our horrible experience started. the manager had the cheek to say that they are offering a single room upgrade to a superior room as they are fully booked. this was when they forcibly made us go into our separate rooms one at a time on separate floors. the 'supposed' room upgrade to a superior room was the deluxe room i booked on agoda. when i checked out my friends room, they were so small and totally unlike the deluxe room pictured. in fact, they definitely fit into the standard room category. regardless, as it was late, we were tired out and made no fuss of this. asking that same hotel manager for transport, he quoted rs.400 for a single taxi to gurawada road, a mere 3km+ away. the scamming continued, as there were 5 of us, we would need 2 taxis. we ended up hailing auto from the main road as those parked outside the hotel are part of the scam charging exorbitant fares. the agreed upon fare was only rs.50 per auto. the next night, we asked for a late check-out, the cost as quoted, rs.7600 to check out at 8pm for a single room. ridiculous. on the morning of our check out, the hotel tried charging parking charge for all 3 rooms instead of a single parking charge. this was when we had enough and flipped out. gundit then came to appease us with a complementary late check out for one room and help us pre-book taxis to the airport for rs.600 per taxi which we paid in advance. returning from our shopping at night to leave for the airport. the same manager tried charging us for the taxis again. we confronted him, for clearly in their system was recorded "advance taxi cash - rs.1200." as he pretended to call someone before releasing us
Hotel Feature Tip: -2 stars think 5 stars hotel. -the manager will cheat you of your money. shame on him. -bathroom light not working, replaced with a single dangerously hanging bulb and total mess in the bathroom. -renovation works on going in the hotel. -walk out to the main road to hail your own auto. -save yourself the misery we suffered, stay elsewhere.
Choi K. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2012
good

good good good
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A02