or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Shao K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2012
Ajanta Hotel

clean
7.3
service is good at this hotel. it is also clean and comfortable.but no elevator between 2-3 floor which is not good for carry heavy luggage up. when i check-out the hotel. they want to charge me again until i argue with them and show them the hotel voucher that i have already paid.
Rakesh K. Business travelers India, October 12, 2012
Average Hotel, Very Bad Location

Cheap Price
2.7
I was there just for one night stay but could not sleep well for whole night. Dogs were keep barking outside , at the middle of night staff member rang my room bell to deliver food which I was someone else order.
Eric C. Groups Australia, October 10, 2012
Nice hotel but for minor service issues

Well presented and well priced in good location
6.7
First impressions were great. Good sized room, comfy beds, well presented, close to railway. However, we didn't have our room serviced, electricity went out on the first night and took a little while to be sorted which was to be expected for India I guess. An I didn't appreciate the front desk trying to ambush me to sell me a tour...
Restaurant Tip: Roof top restaurant had nice ambiance and ok priced food
Alfred C. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2012
great hotel...service with a smile

good rooms..clean.quiet
9.3
verry safe hotel.... staff friendly any request..no problem.good money change
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to old delhi..and other attractions
Sarala T. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
Ok hotel!!

Friendly front desk staffs
5.3
This hotel was okie. Friendly and helpful front desk. But no lift. There is a restaurant in the ground floor. It's no so clean and I got food sponson having my meal there. Also the car services are over priced. Generally a ok hotel.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Good hotel

beer on the roof
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel where the staff were super attentive and there were so many of them everywhere - at the desk, in the hallways, on the stairs-everywhere. Very enjoyable to have a meal and a drink on the roof looking out over Delhi. Rooms were good and bathrooms.
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
good rooms

rooftop restaurant
8
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and found all the staff to be very attentive including the desk manager. The rooms and especially the bathrooms were fine and I stayed in three different rooms at different visits. Food in the restaurant was good and the breakfast very good value. Airport pick up was fantastic and the drop off - very good
Tintin F. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Old world charm !!!

Delicious food, good room
10
There is an old world charm about this hotel which I love. Recommended by a friend I came here and was not disappointed. Delicious food, good room and friendly people.
Hotel Feature Tip: very clean and good room + nice staff....
Salbiah O. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location but busy place

Selling points
8.3
We satisfied with our stay there esp with the excellent services given by the manager and the staff, they welcome us
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware of the beggars
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
close to station other then very poor location

good room, Good helpful staff
6
Restaurant closed from 7pm to 10pm for cleaning, could have picked a better time, charged waiting time for the airport pickup when the flight did not make a stop and arrived 1 hour early, in all good stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: red fort, zoo (closed on Friday), Humyans tomb, old fort all close

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B02