Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Corinne B. Couples Switzerland, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff and great location

well decorated room, good features
8
Nice stay, nice hotel, friendly and polite staff. Would like to stay in that hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Very closed to Central delhi, Connaught place, and the railways station. It is a nice hotel to stay with a lot of facilities.
Lee C. Couples Belgium, November 8, 2012
comfortable hotel - dirty and noisy neightborhood

cheap price
5.7
Hotel with clean premises but located in pahargunj... probably one of the busiest and most polluted area of Daily. Rooms are comfortable but if you have windows on the street just remember to get some ear plugs... street is very noisy even late in the night (Indian people do not talk.... Indian people shout..). Be cautious with the different travel agents working in this hotel.... they will do all they can to prevent you buying train tickets and get you hiring a car with a driver (train is cheap and faster to get you in Agra.. train station is at 10 minutes walk from the hotel... train to agra takes around 2.30 hours.... getting a car with a driver will be much more expensive.. approx 8000 rupees for 2 days, going to agra by car is long approx 5 hours and there's a lot od car accidents....)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the train and avoid hiring a car with driver...
Lee C. Couples Belgium, November 5, 2012
If u want a quiet place don't stay in pahargunj

not really
5.3
Hotel is ok, rooms were clean but neighborhood noisy (that's pahargunj...). Be cautiousm hotel will try to sell you a tour to go to Agra or whatsoever golden fkn triangle... they will do all they can to prevent you to buy train tickets.... don't listen to them, go to the train station (really nearby)... otherwise get overcharged for a driver and a car that will drive you to Agra in 5 hours (train take 2.30 hours), will stop in fkn souvenir shops and disgusting restaurants where he gets commissions...
Nightlife Tip: Forget about it if you travel with your wife... local people are not very respectful even if they see that the lady has a companion....
Poliquit J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
Clean hotel but now undergoing renovations

clean bathroom
4.3
Over-all Ajanta Hotel is fine. The only problem was when I book for a free pick up, nobody showed in the airport. I had to take a taxi to go to the hotel. Got a pre-booked taxi because there are so many "touts" around the airport. When I arrived in the hotel, I had no reservation. The front desk man told me they were not informed by Agoda. I showed them my reservation and gave me a room. Ajanta helped me with my road trip to Delhi - Jaipur- Agra- Delhi tour. Although the tour was a little bit expensive but it was worth it. Btw, wifi is chargeable. There is a business center where you can do your email and print them for free.
Travel tip: I guess it is recommended to book a train ticket in advance before you actually go to Delhi. It is always full.. Just learned it when I was there. So to save time , I had to book a car for a tour which turned out costly specially if you are on a budget.
Zahir K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Dirty Sheets, Dirty Bathroom, Basic Rooms.

None as far as i can think,
2.3
This hotel promises free pick up from airports, don’t be fooled by the Free Pick up as there is no such thing at the hotel and you will be deceived one way or another. Firstly I used their free pickup service as it was being promoted. The Hotel Claims free Internet; Don’t be fooled by this too!!! Nothing is free and they will find a way to charge you one way or another. The Bed Sheets are dirty and my towel has blood marks on them. My Room felt dusty and the bathroom was not clean. I paid 100 Rupi for 24 hour internet as the manager claimed if I go for a Free airport Service I cannot have Free Internet. Fine Payment was made. At the point of checkout guess what. The manager now claims I have a 150 Rupih Parking Fee as part of the Airport Pick up??? So basically this hotel is deceiving customers to thinking all the service is free but in reality nothing is being offered free. I was disgusted by the dirty towels specially seeing blood on them. I was supposed to have booked 3 nights but cancelled my booking after one night and Moved over to the another hotel near to the Airport. I just could not stay any longer at this hotel, it was making me feel sick.
Johan V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 3, 2012
Good

Spacious, clean room, great food, airport pick-up
8
Spacious, clean room, great food. I'd recommend this hotel for the kitchen alone, but also it was clean, everything in working order and I was very happy with the free (apart from parking costs) airport pick-up at 4am after a 3.5 hour delayed flight. That was outstanding. Do remember though to inform the hotel of your flight# and ETA as the Agoda system does not provide for this. Staff was a bit pushy with their traveling services, but I guess that's to be expected in India. Also the environment is noisy, but that too is to be taken into account if you want to stay in central Delhi.
Jacqueline L. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
close to the train station

roof top restaurant
5.3
Overall our stay in this hotel was pretty standard for our experience in India. Positives and negatives - Positive -easy walk to the Connaught centre and walk to train station if you need a train. Good roof top spot to take a break from the city, room was quite nice although without a window which made it very quiet but also very dark when waking up in the morning. Negatives - some pushy behaviour at the front desk and pretty poor service in the roof top restaurant - but this seemed to be more of a theme in India rather than this particular hotel. As you are close to the train, there are many people on the road who will hassle you so not a relaxing area (not sure where is in Delhi).
Hotel Feature Tip: we met a lot of people who had been overcharged or let down by local agencies in booking trips. This hotel seemed to be very pricey when it comes to their city car costs. However we booked a seven night trip with a driver for the golden triangle as the trains were booked up - our driver was amazing and we met people along the way who had paid more than three times what we did - so turned out to be a pretty good deal.
Mridu S. Couples India, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel serves with a smile & great location

Fast and courteous service
9.3
absolute value for money.intelligent and fast service. doesn't take more than 5 minutes to avail of any thing you wish for. great centralized location.decent,cozy rooms
Travel tip: Don't look for any other place to stay!
Malcolm B. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
good hotel

lots o fstaff
8
The most impressive thing about this hotel was the number of staff who seem to be employed in all areas - staff members almost followed you around looking for things to do. The airport pick up was very good as my arrival was three hours behind schedule and the driver was still waiting
Cenk S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Great location but no window

Very helpful staff, food great
8
I enjoyed my stay, pity there was no free wifi and had a windowless room so found it a bit claustrophobic. It was in a great location though and found it easy to get around Delhi using the metro.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a metro travelcard, very cheap traveling on the metro

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C04