or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
676 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (676)
Sort by:
Marites L. Groups United States of America, January 27, 2013
Not too shabby

Close to Main Bizzare, Train Station, Minutes from Connaught, Awesome Restaurant
6.7
The service is great here...staff is very helpful. The restaurant is amazing. There was no window in our room, so it felt stuffy at times, but we did have AC and a fan. The only problem we had was with the laundry service. Our laundry came back smelling even more soiled from when we sent it out!
Robert P. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2013
Very decent hotel

Great service and location
8
In Old Dubai, nice rooms with great service from all the staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See old Dubai and also do some shopping
Eric B. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Friendly service, decent location

Friendly staff, very clean
7
Stayed here for 4 nights with the only complaint being it was a little cold - but all of northern India got hit with cold weather and no one was prepared. They did their best at accommodating though. Restaurant was "ok" and service was friendly. However, every time we had a question regarding a restaurant or monument location they would ask us to come into their office, show us on a map, then eagerly ask us if we were interested in signing up for a tour. Got a little annoying. Also used their laundry service and my pants & shirts came back nicely folded...however could still see remnants of the dirt that I wanted out of them - definitely not stained, just dirt. All in all I would say the price is right and the services average.
Vinod D. Business travelers India, January 19, 2013
Nice and spanky clean hotel

Has a sophisticated look to the interiors
8
The hotel is pretty well-maintained and has spanky clean interiors. The food was average. Location is an advantage.
Devika D. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great Hotel

The hotel was modern and clean, the staff were helpful
8.7
i liked this hotel a lot. i have stayed in worst 4 star hotels and this was only a 3 star. It provided everything i needed for my stay and the staff were great. Some of the rooms were a little noisy, i ended up spending 6 nights there in total. But i think if your coming to India to sleep your in the wrong place. I liked the location close to Old Delhi and connaught Place and the railway station. Walked around a little at night and was fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Old Delhi.
Xiaodan H. Couples China, January 12, 2013
Nice hotel with on-time airport pickup

Free airport pickup on time
9.3
Big room with good facilities, sorry not to have time to repay the bottle of mineral water taken from fridge (I had thought it is free included in the room rate, and our schedule was too tight). Good experience for my first night in India.
Jung H. Couples South Korea, January 6, 2013
Value for money
8
It was fine broadly...It is a good hotel for someone who looking for reasonable hotel with reasonable price
Jacques D. Couples Mauritius, January 5, 2013
nice hotel with basic rooms

clean, near train station, helpful staff, good food
6.7
Stayed 2 days in delhi. Hotel conveniently situated near intresting locations. Travel on rickshaw. Beware of people at the station trying to convince you that your train is cancelled and tell you to go a tourist office to get another ticket. There are electronic signages and stations to know your train status. If unsure ask the odd tourist on the platform who will help you.
Nikolas J. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Good clean hotel

Clean, good restaurant
8
this was our second visit so we knew what to expect, and our final hotel stay before flying home. we were given a large newly refurbished room, much better than the previous room we had, which helped us to prepare for the flight home. still so much dust outside and noisy dogs at night but we've got used to this and you can sleep through it if you're tired enough. the vagabond restaurant within the restaurant provided good buffet breakfasts although the porridge was a bit cold. unfortunately the chinese cook was off so only indian meals were available. we were given several complementary cups of masala tea, which was a nice touch. the free computers enabled us to check our flights before leaving, and the price of the taxi to the airport organised by the hotel was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in a roughish area but probably no worse than many other areas. It is very close to the railway station if you are planning your next journey by rail. All the good train tickets were booked up so you need to book 4 months in advance. On reflection I would have done one or two fewer train journeys and taken one or two flights instead.
Punwaree C. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2013
service with a smile

internet for free
4.7
this hotel is located a little bit far from city center and when we get there that stuff work sooooo slow to check in us. and inside the room not good that made me feel so scared and disappointed from the things they decorated in the room. at night was so cold so we couldnt sleep and the floor was freezing so we asked for more blankets and then they gave us a hitter its much be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B07