Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 736 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Sara R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Nice small room but sufficient. Great bathroom

Good front of desk staff
7.3
Apart from the first night when I was moved to a shabby hotel next door. The hotel ajanta is a great place to stay. The rooftop terrace is a great asset but shabby great computer terminals. Good value
Travel tip: Do not be put off. Y the neighbourhood.
Ben C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Nice hotel, good for Metro access

Nice rooms, good staff
8.3
The hotel is in a reasonable area, 10 mins walk to the metro. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Arranged a taxi to the train station for us at a very reasonable price.
Gordon A. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2013
close to shops

close to shops, good value for money, clean
6.7
Jun S. Solo travelers China, February 21, 2013
good location ,close to big bazza

good location, friendly people, free pick up
6.3
Makiko N. Groups Japan, February 18, 2013
service with smile

staffs were helpful and kind.
6.7
 Costomer service staffs were helpful and kind, free airport pick up and send off (charges) service available in which this hotel seemed to be standing out one head ahead the thousands of their neighbors in Pahar Ganji.  Basic facility was totally fine, clean enough, 24hrs hot water, toilet run smooth, even cable TV available. But some rooms facing Arakashan road like the one we stayed were squeezed size and dark: due to the noise from the street wooden window cover panels had to be almost all the time enclosed - no natural light available.  Restaurant served coffee better than chai...if I were asked to compare.
Chui S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great service

Nicest looking hotel in the area
7.3
This hotel is located in Pahar Ganj area and is probably one of the most congested area in Delhi.(according to the locals) So for anyone who picked this area you should be expecting lots of traffic, noise and people. This is an area to stay if you would like to get a feel of the local culture. Ajanta Hotel is probably the best hotel in this area. The interior and exterior is lovely with English style influence. Service here is great. They let us view the rooms first and picked the floor that we want. We ended picking the ground floor and it was a mistake. It was really noisy and the rooms smelled of curry and was quite run down. We asked for change of rooms and they were happy to oblige us. The rooms upstairs are much nicer. Food in their restaurant is good and they have a rooftop bar which is great. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel.
Sandeep T. Solo travelers Nepal, February 17, 2013
Good location, easy to travel to market places.

Easy to travel to market
7
Room was good for the price. However, Wi-Fi signal in the room is not so good.
Munseon L. Families with older children South Korea, February 17, 2013
affodable hotel

we could stay in family room which has two separated area in a room we could take care of children easily.
6
pick-up service from airport was good and the room was clean. but some cooking small came to room from outside through the balcony.it disturbed my sleeping. the taste of in this hotel was not particularly good but all the staffs were very kind,reception too.
Sung H. Couples South Korea, February 17, 2013
nice

location, price, staffs
6
grwat! the location is the most! it is very near to train station.
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Great location

Close to train station
5.3
During our early check-in at 6:00a.m., we were informed that the hotel was full and we were offered rooms in their "new annex" which is at the back street of the hotel. The annex was not new at all but the rooms were clean and acceptable. There was hot water from the water tap but no hot water from the shower. We were told during check-in that the WiFi password would soon be sent to us. After waiting for 1.5 hours, we asked the front desk staff of the new annex again and was told that we have to pay Rs100. When we said that we were entitled to free WiFi, the manager asked us to show him where in the Agoda voucher said so. We went back to the main building and asked the staff there and was told that WiFi service has been suspended due to technical problem and would resume in an hour. We asked front desk of the new annex again in an hour and was provided with the password. However, the staff asked us to pay Rs100 again. Luckily a staff from the main building was there and helped us to explain to the frontdesk staff. Since we have agreed with the hotel by email that complimentary drop off to the airport instead of pick-up would be provided to us, we have arranged the drop-off service during check-in. However, when we double confirmed the arrangement later, we were told that no arrangement has been made. Even though we book the complimentary drop off again, we were told at the time of our departure that there was no record of our booking and we have to pay Rs600 for the drop-off. After arguing with several staff, we were finally provided with the drop-off service for free. However, the experience was not nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08