or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Makiko N. Groups Japan, February 18, 2013
service with smile

staffs were helpful and kind.
6.7
 Costomer service staffs were helpful and kind, free airport pick up and send off (charges) service available in which this hotel seemed to be standing out one head ahead the thousands of their neighbors in Pahar Ganji.  Basic facility was totally fine, clean enough, 24hrs hot water, toilet run smooth, even cable TV available. But some rooms facing Arakashan road like the one we stayed were squeezed size and dark: due to the noise from the street wooden window cover panels had to be almost all the time enclosed - no natural light available.  Restaurant served coffee better than chai...if I were asked to compare.
Chui S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great service

Nicest looking hotel in the area
7.3
This hotel is located in Pahar Ganj area and is probably one of the most congested area in Delhi.(according to the locals) So for anyone who picked this area you should be expecting lots of traffic, noise and people. This is an area to stay if you would like to get a feel of the local culture. Ajanta Hotel is probably the best hotel in this area. The interior and exterior is lovely with English style influence. Service here is great. They let us view the rooms first and picked the floor that we want. We ended picking the ground floor and it was a mistake. It was really noisy and the rooms smelled of curry and was quite run down. We asked for change of rooms and they were happy to oblige us. The rooms upstairs are much nicer. Food in their restaurant is good and they have a rooftop bar which is great. Overall we were satisfied with this hotel.
Sandeep T. Solo travelers Nepal, February 17, 2013
Good location, easy to travel to market places.

Easy to travel to market
7
Room was good for the price. However, Wi-Fi signal in the room is not so good.
Munseon L. Families with older children South Korea, February 17, 2013
affodable hotel

we could stay in family room which has two separated area in a room we could take care of children easily.
6
pick-up service from airport was good and the room was clean. but some cooking small came to room from outside through the balcony.it disturbed my sleeping. the taste of in this hotel was not particularly good but all the staffs were very kind,reception too.
Sung H. Couples South Korea, February 17, 2013
nice

location, price, staffs
6
grwat! the location is the most! it is very near to train station.
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Great location

Close to train station
5.3
During our early check-in at 6:00a.m., we were informed that the hotel was full and we were offered rooms in their "new annex" which is at the back street of the hotel. The annex was not new at all but the rooms were clean and acceptable. There was hot water from the water tap but no hot water from the shower. We were told during check-in that the WiFi password would soon be sent to us. After waiting for 1.5 hours, we asked the front desk staff of the new annex again and was told that we have to pay Rs100. When we said that we were entitled to free WiFi, the manager asked us to show him where in the Agoda voucher said so. We went back to the main building and asked the staff there and was told that WiFi service has been suspended due to technical problem and would resume in an hour. We asked front desk of the new annex again in an hour and was provided with the password. However, the staff asked us to pay Rs100 again. Luckily a staff from the main building was there and helped us to explain to the frontdesk staff. Since we have agreed with the hotel by email that complimentary drop off to the airport instead of pick-up would be provided to us, we have arranged the drop-off service during check-in. However, when we double confirmed the arrangement later, we were told that no arrangement has been made. Even though we book the complimentary drop off again, we were told at the time of our departure that there was no record of our booking and we have to pay Rs600 for the drop-off. After arguing with several staff, we were finally provided with the drop-off service for free. However, the experience was not nice.
Martin U. Business travelers Netherlands, February 16, 2013
Busy hotel in busy street

none
3.7
Not a good hotel! Absolutely not to recommend. Wifi is NOT free, no warm water in shower, I had to move to three of their hotels in order to find reasonable room. Staff do not speak good english etc. Very bad value for what you pay
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not book this hotel, in the same street are much better ones.
Elena G. Couples Spain, February 15, 2013
Clean hotel, service with a cost

good location
6
We arrived late at night and we booked the deluxe room. The room was clean but no windows. No free Wi-fi and breakfast was not included in the price. Walls were thin and you could hear a lot of noise in the corridor. The best was the roof bar. To sum up, overpriced for what you get.
Roland T. Solo travelers Italy, February 15, 2013
Not reliable

clean Hotel
4.7
Airport pick up was promised - I called the Hotel the day bevore arrival They promised to pick me up at the aerport. At arrival no one from Hotel was at the aerport. I called 3 times the Hotel, after 1 hour they told me that I have to come to the Hotel on my omwn means No excuse from the Hotel!
Sajal S. Business travelers India, February 13, 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION,TRAEL SUPPORT,COMFORT
8
EXCEPTIONALLY WELL. I WOULD MAKE SURE MY FUTURE STAYS TO DELHI HAS TO BE WITH AJANTA HOTEL. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. AMBIANCE WAS EXCELLENT.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C06