or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Hotel Was Decent Enough

Clean lobby, WiFi, Close To Train Station
6.3
the hotel met our needs and was reasonably priced. my only complain is that they put us on a floor that was having tile work done for several days, so we were constantly stepping over workers, walking through wet sand and grit, and dealing with the noise of it. the rooms were clean but definitely older and showed many signs of wear and tear. the ac in the room worked ok, but nothing stellar. service in the hotel was adequate. the reception staff had a smile and the tour office helped us with taxi services. the restaurant served average food for higher prices. i would suggest eating elsewhere if you have the time, otherwise go for the thali meals which were fairly priced (the obvious weakness in the menu).
Annalise O. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Modern, Clean, Central location

Location right next to Delhi train station. Staff were very professional and polite. Good Restaurant.
8.3
We stayed at the Ajanta for two nights in May 2012. The hotel was located in central Delhi near the train station. Not the nicest area, but very conveniently located. The staff were generally really professional and polite, although one of the hotel porters aggressively rolled his eyes at me when I said I could carry my own bag, which I didn't appreciate. The food at the restaurant was good too. Overall a very good experience.
Chandra D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Good service, they were very helpfull and nice

Good location, easy to take taxi,oto, or money changer,good taste of food
9.3
When we came for fisrt time, we thought that the environment are little busy, but inside hotel we felt different, hommy. The standard room not so big but clean and the bathroom were very good. They are very helpfull and have a good responsiveness, even if they can't answer my question, they will refer to the manager or someone that know the informations. It's easy to take taxi, money changer or if you need to go for sightseeing, they will give you informations you need. Very helpfull and good services. Even when we back to that hotel 1 week later, they can't provide our order (standard room), they really responsible by giving us better one, family or deluxe room, and it's very nice room. I really suggest you to stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to sightseeing by oto from this hotel, good driver and will guide you to several nice places
Senthil K. Couples India, May 14, 2012
nice budget hotel

great food... thali a must
7.3
Nice hotel near the railway station and it's certainly a value for money.
Travel tip: Very near to new Delhi railway station... walking distance so no problem to find taxi or auto anytime. Decent hotel and good food.
Mohammed S. Families with older children India, May 11, 2012
good service and clean rooms

service
8
it was and excellent stay and the service was excellent
Elena G. Solo travelers Italy, May 7, 2012
the hotel and the position is very nice

it's clean and the receptionists are very nice and friendly. They always smile. The rooms are very conforteble and the service is very good!
9.3
i think that when i come back to delhi i always stay in the ajanta hotel. the boss is also very nice. thank u ajanta hotel!
Ibrahim W. Couples Maldives, May 6, 2012
Affordable hotel in a good location

Near to New Delhi train station and Metro Station
5.7
Ideal hotel for affordable price, just a km away from New Delhi train station and Metro station, hotel is situated in Paharganj area near to Cannaught Place. Hotels restaurant is good but expensive comparing to other restaurants in that area.
Jeff W. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Decent Place for a Few Days

close to the train station, cheap(er) room service
4.7
Would we stay again? Probably not. They allowed us to check in five hours early for a small fee (500 Rps.) which was all right by us because we were exhausted from a long train ride. The good thing is that the rooms are decently clean, the bathrooms as well, and that room service and eating in the hotel lobby restaurant is affordable. The bad things, though, for us outweighed the good. There is wifi, but it costs 100 Rps. for 24-hours and is incredibly slow and tough to book future hotels from. There is construction going on within the building nowadays (mid-April) and it is an awful way to wake up. The worst part of all, though, are the slime balls running the hotel. The woman is nice. If you have to interact, go with her. The men--and especially the manager and the travel operator--are slimy and will try to sell you things and rip you off with their "deals" to Agra, tour packages around Delhi, etc. They advertise a 1,500 Rps trip to Agra/Taj, but it's not that cheap. It's 5,000 Rps. If you don't mind dealing with slimy salesmen, then I suppose it's a pretty okay place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really close to the train station. Therefor, instead of getting a pre-paid auto rickshaw, just hoff it. In front of the train station, facing toward the street, turn right and then take your first left. After 200 meters, you'll see the hotel--a big white building.
Tamar S. Groups Israel, April 28, 2012
lovely hotel. small room

location
9
great location, nice restaurant. loved the roof the room had no window and was stuffy without the aircondition.
Rahul S. Business travelers India, April 28, 2012
Good hotel in center of the city

good and clean room, good service
10
I find this is best hotel nr New Delhi station(Pahargunj) good roos, trained staff, good interior, overall its value for money for business travelers as it's near to all place like cp, dariyagunj and all business centers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A02