Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
771 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Sajal S. Business travelers India, February 13, 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION,TRAEL SUPPORT,COMFORT
8
EXCEPTIONALLY WELL. I WOULD MAKE SURE MY FUTURE STAYS TO DELHI HAS TO BE WITH AJANTA HOTEL. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. AMBIANCE WAS EXCELLENT.
Report this review
Darshan K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

Cleanliness and Housekeeping Staff and Owner / General Manager are always around ensuring perfection
8.7
Cannot be better on Cleanliness as its superb and location nothing to shout about but surrounding very clean. Breakfast should be included in Room rates then its perfect. My second visit and cleanliness very consistent
Report this review
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Good location and clean rooms

Free WiFi and free airport pickup
7.3
The hotel location was great. It was close to the train station which was very convenient as we have to catch early morning train to Taj Mahal. Since it is on the street next to the main bazaar, the street outside the hotel was a bit quieter and not so chaotic. It was also not far from New Delhi Metro Station and in walking distance to the Connaught Place. Our rooms were spacious and clean. There was only warm water from the shower. WiFi could only be used near the staircase. Since our rooms were quite far away from the staircase, we have stay in the corridor in order to use the WiFi. The staff were polite and responsive. However, they were also eager for tips.
Report this review
Azrani A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2013
Nothing to complaint about. Happy enough.

Clean, Safe, 24hour room service
6.3
Report this review
Mingkang L. Couples Taiwan, February 11, 2013
Good location and good service

Central location, as it is closed to the train station.
8
General service is very good and sincere. Internet service is free only in business center with their computer. The only negative opinion is the Wi-Fi linkage system, which is not convenient. One need to pay 100 RP to get a card, and go through a long process through local mobile (it is not convenienct to foreigner)to log in. As I log in the Wi-fi system, my roommate could not use internet at the same time. I have to log out to let my roommate to log in, which take some extra time to do it. Generally speaking, this hotel is still a good choice.
Report this review
Regina T. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
small hotel

good buffet breakfast
6.3
The hotel reception and restaurant looks great but the room is nothing special. It is located within half KM from New Delhi railway station but very quite at night time. No shopping & proper restaurant nearby. We tried the breakfast buffet in hotel restaruant which is good.
Report this review
Harsha V. Couples India, February 7, 2013
Well designed hotel with courteous staff

Close to New Delhi Railway station, Clean, Helpful staff
9.3
I just spent a night at the Ajanta hotel.. transiting from Agra to Bangalore.. its very well designed to give you a feel of an olden classiness infused with a new age business hotel. The staff always serve with a smile, and are very helpful.. There was a noise issue from a nearby wedding.. otherwise a wonderful hotel.. will definitely be staying here on my future visits to Delhi..
Report this review
Melisa A. Groups Indonesia, February 6, 2013
good hotel

quite big room, good service
7.7
i was really satisfied for my stay here the day before. then i booked another night here. but i booked for a family room, they gave me another room. they tried to apologize and made me understand why i can't get the room i booked. they offered extra service as their apologize to me. so, i was satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Milan L. Couples Czech Republic, February 5, 2013
Reasonably good hotel

friendly staff, good location, free airport pick-up, working internet connection, hot water
9
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our trip to India. It's the best hotel we stayed at. Also the restaurant on the ground floor was all right. Internet connection was paid but cheap and working.
Report this review
Melisa A. Groups Indonesia, February 4, 2013
huge family room with 2 tv

great service, great room
8
i was really surprised when i entered the room. it was big and clean, with nice bathroom and 2 television. but the surroundings was not really good. i didn't feel safe.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 538 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCRAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting AreaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03