My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Elena G. Solo travelers Italy, May 7, 2012
the hotel and the position is very nice

it's clean and the receptionists are very nice and friendly. They always smile. The rooms are very conforteble and the service is very good!
9.3
i think that when i come back to delhi i always stay in the ajanta hotel. the boss is also very nice. thank u ajanta hotel!
Ibrahim W. Couples Maldives, May 6, 2012
Affordable hotel in a good location

Near to New Delhi train station and Metro Station
5.7
Ideal hotel for affordable price, just a km away from New Delhi train station and Metro station, hotel is situated in Paharganj area near to Cannaught Place. Hotels restaurant is good but expensive comparing to other restaurants in that area.
Jeff W. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2012
Decent Place for a Few Days

close to the train station, cheap(er) room service
4.7
Would we stay again? Probably not. They allowed us to check in five hours early for a small fee (500 Rps.) which was all right by us because we were exhausted from a long train ride. The good thing is that the rooms are decently clean, the bathrooms as well, and that room service and eating in the hotel lobby restaurant is affordable. The bad things, though, for us outweighed the good. There is wifi, but it costs 100 Rps. for 24-hours and is incredibly slow and tough to book future hotels from. There is construction going on within the building nowadays (mid-April) and it is an awful way to wake up. The worst part of all, though, are the slime balls running the hotel. The woman is nice. If you have to interact, go with her. The men--and especially the manager and the travel operator--are slimy and will try to sell you things and rip you off with their "deals" to Agra, tour packages around Delhi, etc. They advertise a 1,500 Rps trip to Agra/Taj, but it's not that cheap. It's 5,000 Rps. If you don't mind dealing with slimy salesmen, then I suppose it's a pretty okay place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Really close to the train station. Therefor, instead of getting a pre-paid auto rickshaw, just hoff it. In front of the train station, facing toward the street, turn right and then take your first left. After 200 meters, you'll see the hotel--a big white building.
Tamar S. Groups Israel, April 28, 2012
lovely hotel. small room

location
9
great location, nice restaurant. loved the roof the room had no window and was stuffy without the aircondition.
Rahul S. Business travelers India, April 28, 2012
Good hotel in center of the city

good and clean room, good service
10
I find this is best hotel nr New Delhi station(Pahargunj) good roos, trained staff, good interior, overall its value for money for business travelers as it's near to all place like cp, dariyagunj and all business centers.
Melodie S. Couples France, April 21, 2012
extremely clean and comfortable hotel

cleanness, airport transfer, location
8.3
extremely clean and comfortable hotel, which is good when you come from a day visit in crowded and dirty ND. however, there is no wifi for free in your room. you have to pay for it or use computers (for free) near the reception. the transfer from the airport was free for us, however, we had to pay the parking fee... Good location, near the railways station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the hop on hop off bus for 300 IR. 2 days
Benjamin M. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel and great location

Location and friendly staff
8.7
the hotel is a 5 minute walk from new delhi railway station and around a 20 minute walk to connaught place. is an amazing staff member at hotel ajanta. i highly recommend paying a few extra dollars for a higher priced room as difference in the level of comfort and space is significant.
Jeremy A. Couples Canada, April 20, 2012
Helpful staff, nice room

Great location, helpful staff
8.7
We were for some reason bumped up to a cavernous top floor suite room, excellent but for the fact that we were there for just a few hours before catching a train.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the New Delhi station in 5 minutes, and can reach all platforms from this side - no need to get a taxi to the other side (as we were advised) no matter what platform your train leaves from.
Benjamin M. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Rocky beginning, but came through in the end

Location, cleanliness, hotel character
8.7
Hotel Ajanta began with a rocky start, but thank you to one wonderful staff member, the experience definitely turned around. I booked five nights with Hotel Ajanta, however on the first day and despite email reminders, they failed to pick me up from the train station (turned out to be 50 metres or less than 2-3 minutes drive down the road). After waiting an hour at the train station in 38 degree heat and continuous calls from the public telephone booth, they finally picked me up. Upon arrival at the hotel, they placed me in a "different wing" as they were at full capacity. This wing was actually a completely different hotel owned by them across the street named "Home Sweet Home." While the room was clean and spacious, it stunk of cigarette smoke and was obviously a more budget room than rooms offered at the real Hotel Ajanta. A bit of a joke considering we paid for a better room at Hotel Ajanta. After frequent requests to reception staff to move us to where we were supposed to stay all along, we moved the next morning to Hotel Ajanta. The room was small but sufficient. Then one fantastic staff member, Ms Gunjan, discovered that we were wrongly placed across the road and upgraded us into a spacious and modern room with a balcony. She also gave us a small present of tea as an apology. Throughout our stay, she ensured that all our needs were catered for. We loved our new room and her level of customer service turned a negative perception of the hotel into a highly pleasurable stay. If you stay at Hotel Ajanta, deal with Ms Gunjan. She is fantastic.
Michael C. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Ok Hotel. Very noisy and some fire safety concerns

Close to Connaught place and Train station
4.7
This hotel was very noisy in the evenings. It faces onto a very busy street and throughout the night there is constant noise from car horns and dogs. The smoke detector had also been removed from the room and there is only 1 exit. The staff and service was good and bad depending on the staff. If there was a tip in it for the staff (carrying a bag, extra towel, etc) the staff were full of smiles. If it was something else (cup of tea or some fresh toast at breakfast) staff were less than enthusiastic. Staff would also knock on the door multiple times in the evening just to see if they could get you something (toilet tissue, towel, etc). We booked a tour through this hotel. The tour was pretty good even if our driver and tour guides were constantly trying to get us to check out a shop or craft store.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B01