or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Dantec C. Couples France, December 28, 2012
Great hotel in Pahar Gang, comfortable and clean

Atttentive staff, beautiful hotel, great location in Delhi
10
Atttentive staff, beautiful hotel, great location in Delhi. Numerous services and peaceful stay.
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, December 20, 2012
best hotel in area

the better side of Indian chaos
6.3
it might be very dusty the moment you step out of the main door. staff were very polite. there was only one working elevator.
Konstantina T. Couples Greece, December 18, 2012
Bad service, dirty rooms

Location close to the railway station, decent restaurant
4.7
Missed the airport pick up (our mistake). Although we had paid for the night when we arrived (4am) they tried to charge us one more night (for early arrival!). They gave us a room with window in the corridor and dirty sheets (stains ans hair). Next day we asked to be changed in a cleaner room and got one with an open panel above the door so it was like having no door. Very very noisy & rather dirty. Arrangements for taxi always much higher than price list.Tried to push you into buying travel services and tips of 10 INR to each staff were considered low! Will avoid next time!
Sonya S. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
nice clean hotel in good location

Clean, rooftop cafe, good food, helpful people
8.7
Superior room had a balcony, but the balcony goes all around the hotel so I, as a solo traveller, didn't feel safe leaving the shutter doors open for fresh air/light. Internet free & quick. Wifi can be touchy. Safe in room. Rooftop cafe & a restaurant on the ground floor. Also room service. All the food I ate, was good!!
Nikolas J. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Good hotel in not so good area

free airport pickup, free use of computer, good restaurant
7.3
Excellent to have a free taxi waiting for us at Delhi airport to take us directly to the hotel, saving much time and hassle. Remember to book this through Agoda in advance. On arrival we were shown into the manager's office who dealt with our booking, which was a nice touch. He also checked the status of our first train journey. We were shown into our first room which was windowless but a phone call told us it was a temporary room until our superior room was ready. Shown into a large superior room but the noise from the street was unbearable (due to a large opening onto a balcony having no window - only wooden shutters). Asked for a quieter room which we had specifically requested and eventually after some discussion we were shown to a nice big room, a very comfortable bed, a big shower room, well-stocked minibar and kettle. At night, traffic noise and barking dogs still very loud, but came to realise that this is pretty much the norm in India. No mosquitoes - the only hotel that we did not use our net. The Vagabond Restaurant next door was part of the hotel and produced reasonable meals. Although breakfast was extra the buffet breakfast on offer was very good. Unfortunately there was a large TV in the restaurant which distracted the staff. The railway station is very close but the roads and footpaths are too busy to realistically walk it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a taxi to the railway station, which dropped us at a side entrance where an "official" checked our tickets and said our train to Agra was running 7 hours late and he would arrange an alternative train. After a taxi ride to the "Tourist Office" we realised that it might be a scam to get us to go by taxi instead. When we got back to the main entrance of the railway station our train was not late and left on time. A bit embarrassing that we nearly fell for it.
Sylvia B. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
superb stay......

Location & Lavish Breakfast
10
upon arrival at 4:00 am in the morning were given a pre allotted room which was very spacious & had a hugely comfortable bed. the check in was very smooth and in no time we were in our room. woke up in the late morning and ordered breakfast in the room and was surprised to have british tea. dinner on the rooftop with a great city view was the highlight of our stay. "would definitely recommend”
M A. Groups Portugal, December 9, 2012
poor service, rude staff - don´t stay here!!!!!!!!

good location
4
I have stayed in this hotel twice: two nights in the begining of my journay in India, and one night in the end. I Had two complete diferent experiences here: - in the first nights they gave has an durty room, with a window with no glass, full of dust and noise from streats. The staff was very rude: both at the reception and at restaurant. They were so disgusting, that they tried to touch female solo travelers on their way during work!!!! (please, if you are a solo female travel don´t stay here - or even if you are not traveling alone!!!). The internet wireless is not free (as advertised in the web page). No hot water at shower. Durty sheet. When doing check-out the staff asked us to complete a "confidencial" survey about our stayig...immediately after its completion, he began to question us, ominously, about each point less marked positive... We were just horrified.... We just stayed there the second time because we had full paid the night in advance in agoda.com.... For the second stay they gave us a completely diferent room: clean, beautiful, with a lovely batheroom and hot water.... the price and room tipe was the same....
Shopping Tip: near a good market
James W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
excellent standard & location !!!

Food & Staff
10
Ajanta scores high on two counts, it has old world charm along with excellent blend of modern amenities. The rooms are lux with a great shower.Wifi on the floor I stayed was pretty quick. Didn’t try the restaurant as I had an early morning train, was given a complimentary taxi to the railway station by courteous staff. Will have no hesitation in rebooking.
Dan Y. Solo travelers China, December 7, 2012
Service attitude is not good, very impatient

And train station is very close
3.7
Front office and reception are very busy, no time to ignore some of our guests asked.Service attitude is not good, very impatient, not enthusiastic.Wifi and Breakfast is not free .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't hotel car rental, very expensive
Jelka W. Couples Germany, December 4, 2012
very good hotel in comparison to price and quality

good standard, nice rooms and clean
9
Compared to all hotels we have visited in those 14 days this was the best hotel in comparison to price and quality. Rooms were very nice and food and breakfast was good and cheap. It is very central located. VERY GOOD!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area


AS-AGWEB-3A04