My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Marie D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 26, 2014
Central Location ideal for solo traveller

central location, nice room with lots of hot water
8.3
in my recent trip to Delhi stayed in this Hotel twice. Had superior room that was bright and spacious with lots of hot water. The staff were attentive and informative. Enjoyed the Cafe accross the road which was great place to chill out in the evening.
Don V. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great stay in the heart of the city.

The staff, rooms and location.
9
The Ajanta picked us up at the airport as posted on Agoda. If you are staying in this area you must be tolerant of noise. But thats what makes this area interesting. The staff took care of all our travel tickets and had areal interest in what we where doing. A lot of fun.
Penny G. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
Good value hotel

Close to railway station, good staff, nice rooms
7.7
Stayed there 4 nights, 2 lots of 2 nights and was moved each time to a different room, which meant 4 different rooms for 4 nights stay. This was a nuisance for me as i was just there to rest before and after travelling around India. Maybe something wrong with their booking system?
Michael G. Business travelers Canada, February 19, 2014
Excellent value for central hotel inDelhi

Value, location, room
8.3
The Ajanta is an excellent hotel tucked away on a side street from the chaos of Delhi railway station. Worth seeking out as it is very good value, good rooms, okay breakfast and on perhaps the most (only) charming street in central New Delhi.
Jane C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Free airport pickup, close to New Delhi train stat

close to train station, close to Connaught Centre
6.7
I booked this hotel for the free airport pick up service, although you do have to pay the car park fee. And that was the best part arriving at 10pm after a long day. The hotel is very close to New Delhi main train and metro station, which we made use of to visit the Red Fort. We arrived and told no superior room available but they had a refund ready for us and promised a room next day. It was cold but we asked for extra blanket, and then discovered a fan heater in room, the extra blanket arrived no problems. The staff are helpfull, and try snd sell you tours, drivers etc, so check out other prices then ask them They have a good coffee shop opposite and gave out free vouchers for coffee or tea. Food, just passable. Rooftop bar too cold when we were there, but they will get you beer. Walking distance to Connaught Place. If I had to come back here I would stay again.
Sureeratanaporn N. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
Disaster Hotel!!

Nothing
3
I told hotel staff that this room smell painting, the staff put the refreshment but still disaster smell! I booked the room with airport pick up service but nobody pick me up!! This is my first and last for this hotel!!
Fatou M. Groups United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

nothing
2
Grace T. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2014
Wonderful time

Friendly staff, efficient service, value for money
8
We had a truly wonderful time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us the best options for our tours.
Michael R. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
poor internet, in a busy street, comfortable

cheap, clean, comfortable
6.7
John B. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
it all come down to the staff a real family

friendly staff very quiet, safety
7
I stay at ajanta twice a year, as i said before it all comes down to the staff and the friendships that arise, i feel very supported and safe here and confident that all my needs will be meet.... would not consider staying anywhere else 10/10 Johnnie b

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A04