Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
771 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Tsz K. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
Helpful staff and just next to new delhi railway

Helpful staff, good location
8
Morning staff are very helpful but night staff are a bit less responsive. Water runs slow for shower. Gave us a twin room while we had booked double actually. But staff still let us have a shower after we checked out, which was important since we were going to have overnight train ride on the two following days.
Report this review
Gregory T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
The Oasis in a challenging city.

SERVICE, STAFF and an honest atmosphere.
10
The hotel Ajanta is truly an Oasis in a city that is challenging and fast paced. The property is well maintained, current and has all the comforts that any traveler in India could ask for. The food in the dining room and room service was quite good and well presented. The STAFF is what sets the hotel Ajanta in a class of its own. The atmosphere is so comfortable and honest with the staff's ability to share their happiness to be a part of the hotel in a professional manner. Including the travel excursions department, I would recommend the hotel Ajanta to anyone and I wish the hotel enough success so you don't excel beyond my traveler's budget,,,! Thank you.
Report this review
Ashish R. Solo travelers India, February 14, 2015
Best value for money

Value for money, ok food and good staff service
7
Report this review
Rajeev G. Families with young children India, February 6, 2015
Good

Good room cleaning and rate
4.3
Good
Report this review
Nilesh N. Couples India, February 3, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, location, location
7
Nice and clean, centrally located, good service
Report this review
Bhathiya W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 27, 2015
a Good helpfull staff

Staff
5
Good
Report this review
Judy H. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
The eigth hotel in India during four weeks

being upgraded and able to enter our room at 9.30am after a long overnight train from Varanasi to Delhi . The lady behind the reception desk spoke excellent English was very helpful and friendly
7.3
Our stay was good with the staff helpful and friendly - I would recommend it to others. Since leaving on Saturday 24th I was very ill for the whole flight home and my friend Lucy who was with me there and is now in Rajhastan has had the same problem.We wonder if it was the mayonnaise salad rolls which we both ate there on the Friday as we didn't eat together after that. Other guests were saying that they were sick too.5 days later I am only just improving with medication.
Report this review
Ivey W. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2015
Great value

Clean and comfortable room. Helpful staff. Great price.
8.7
I had a very easy stay here. I was there for one week and it was a pleasure.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Review

room breakfast shower
5.7
Okay
Report this review
Bharat S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Hotel Changed

Hotel Changed
6.3
We booked Ajanta for our first visit to Delhi and it was very nice stay. Again when we returning to Delhi, we decided to book the same hotel through online and when we arrive they keep us in another small hotel near by with very low quality room. The glass is broken, the sofa and other equipment in room seems like very old. I would not stay at this hotel if i see the room online. Ajanta should not do this kind of business, showing their own room and keep clients in another very low quality hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 538 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCRAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting AreaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08