Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 747 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Bharat S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2015
Hotel Changed

Hotel Changed
6.3
We booked Ajanta for our first visit to Delhi and it was very nice stay. Again when we returning to Delhi, we decided to book the same hotel through online and when we arrive they keep us in another small hotel near by with very low quality room. The glass is broken, the sofa and other equipment in room seems like very old. I would not stay at this hotel if i see the room online. Ajanta should not do this kind of business, showing their own room and keep clients in another very low quality hotel.
Report this review
Praise G. Couples India, January 6, 2015
value for money

location, value for money, cleanliness
9.3
a perfect stay i would say, nice location, excellent services. would definitely visit again.
Report this review
Barbara M. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2015
Wonderful intro to Delhi

Friendly helpful staff
9.7
The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. A car and driver for a day to visit some of the far flung sights were quickly and efficiently made. My rm had everything one could need including a balcony/terrace. The wifi and cable tv with English programs worked wonderfully. I made to feel one of the family and was sorry to leave. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty as was dinner. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone, especially anyone wishing to get an insight into the Old Delhi area.
Report this review
Bharat S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
Good hotel

Good hotel
10
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Kelly R. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
room smell tourist beware read! no airport pick
3.3
dont stay here. the area is horrible. poor people sleeping on the street everywhere. not close to the metro. staff incompetent. didnt pick me up at the hotel even with the confirmation email. room smells very bad. bedbugs in bed. hotel manager makes promises for free meal then the other manager refuses to give the free meal when we tried to redeem. awful stay. the female in the front will force you to fill out a comment card then argue with you for giving a low rating on the scale. who wants this kind of pressure when filling out a comment card on your vacation? stay anywhere else!!! tourist beware!!!!!
Report this review
Corey H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2014
Decent hotel, staff are so-so

Big rooms, clean
3.7
The street the hotel was on very pretty sketchy with many squatters lighting trash fires. I didn't feel very comfortable walking to get a rickshaw for metro.
Report this review
Kulthida P. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2014
Good location, nice room

Decorating, price, staff
8.7
This hotel is very near the station. Have nice decorating in the budget price. The breakfast buffet is very good. Staff are very friendly
Report this review
Theresa H. Couples Germany, December 22, 2014
Safe and clean stay in a busy area

Safe, clean and very good service
7.7
We had a good stay at Ajanta, the rooms are quite big in size, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are okay as well. It was clean and comfy. Wifi works but is very slow. The area is very busy, so it is not a quiet place. If you travel with family or kids consider staying in another area - it's supposed not to be very safe around the train station.
Report this review
Chelsea N. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Excellent hotel with amazing staff

The staff, the rooms and the services
10
The staff at Ajanta are friendly, honest and genuine. They have the customers best interest in mind. We had some trouble with some SAMs outside of the hotel, but when we explained it to the staff they did everything in their power to help us correct it. If you stay at Ajanta, definitely use their travel services.
Report this review
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2014
Nice hotel, value for money

Spacious room. Nice food. Good location.
8
An old hotel with nice renovation. I booked a Surperior room which was really spacious, with several drawers and closet to put stuff. The big desk was very comfortable with for some computer work. Airport free-pick-up was nice and smooth. The room service food was nice. But the free breakfast was sloppy...if you are not a fan for indian food, you might only have butter/jam for toast for breakfast. The hotel's business is surely prerrt good. Stream of tourists kept pouring in the lobby. And maybe that was why their service was kind of slow I called three times and waited almost 30 mins for the in-room wifi password. Overall it was a nice stay, and i would consider to com back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCRAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting AreaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07