or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Baldev S. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Friendly.

Attitude of staff, attention to suggestion and tour facilities.
8.7
My sister was over the moon. She did not expect India to be as good as it is. Your hotel did make an impact on her as I told her not get her expectation high. She was impressed with the hotel but where are the female staff? We only staff one of them at the frontdesk and she was excellent. You should have more female staff attenting to the guest in the lobby area. Thank you.
Dietrich E. Solo travelers Germany, April 20, 2014
good style hotel

perfect renovated room, friendly staff, good food
9
I was lucky to get a quiet and very well renovated and high style furnished room.
Punwaree C. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
not good location

good food, comfort
5
its not good location if u r not indian. not safe area to stay here.
Geoffrey H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Well located Hotel

Price,Location,Accomodation
8.3
We had a comfortable overnight stay at the Ajanta. The hotel arranged a taxi pick up from airport and organised train travel to Agra for the next day. The Hotel is well located for the train station (5min walk). We returned to the Ajanta 2 days later and enjoyed a nice meal at the hotel. Tip - ask to dine in the rooftop restaurant (rather than downstairs). The views are fantastic.
Neil K. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Nice Old Building, Effficient Staff

Airport Pick Up, Building, Location
7.3
One among many hotel in this area and fine for a short stay near the ND railway station. Efficient and cheap (only parking charges and a tip) airport pick up. Business like and efficient communication and reception staff. Service staff we helpful but persisted in knocking on the door asking if anything was needed and really just looking for tips. A bit annoying. Breakfast was fine- a mix of Indian and western. A small dining room so they move you on pretty quickly. Internet was OK but variable - as in all of India - making it difficult do work. Be aware the standard taxi fares for short trips higher (150 INR to ND railway) than needed but save the effort of finding a taxi and negotiating a price.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
How to et the best out of Delhi

Great value for money, staff who welcomed and helped you, good food
10
The staff immediately and with no fuss dealt with a booking error on my part. We were ushered to our room and left in peace. We stayed all day as we wanted some respite before a 20+ train journey. We ate well, they booked a taxi at a very competitive rate and we moved on. We have been at this hotel four times now. We deliberately use it. It is about 300 metres from the New Delhi Railway station. It is very good value for money and we would recommend it to anyone who comes to Delhi.
Sanjit S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
comfort and new rooms

the hotel manager MR. Arun was very concern and friendly
7.7
it was a pleasure with great experience over there, friendly staff and MR ARUN is really a good manager with good qualities in handling customers
Donna B. Groups Australia, March 25, 2014
Very comfortable

The coffee, the bed, the cakes in the coffee shop across the road.
8
Very pleasant and the staff were very happy to help in any way possible.
Katalin S. Solo travelers India, March 22, 2014
very short stay. just for the night

good location, clean
7
Room had no window. But the bed was clean and comfortable.
Gerrit B. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2014
close to delhi railway station

location, friendly staff, free airport pickup
8
Perfect base to explore the city center of delhi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A08