or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Jeff C. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2014
overated and dirty

the good thing I could say about this hotel is the roof top restaurant had nice food
3.7
We had booked a deluxe room which included airport pick up. We waited for 2 hours and then a gentleman from another hotel rang the ajanta to check where our taxi was. It finally arrived 30 minutes after the call. The area the hotel is in didnt seem to be a very good area of town. The room was very dusty and smelly. The toilet didn't work properly. The fridge didn't work at all and the drinking glasses had lipstick and toothpaste stains on them. Cockroaches ran around the room. The bathroom was just generally dirty. The next day I had a "discussion" with the manager and after telling him of our problems he did get the housekeeping manager up to our room to see for himself. Later in the afternoon when we returned to our room it had been cleaned to a far more acceptable standard. I just hope they keep it up. We changed our flights and left 2 days earlier than planned
Lukasz Z. Couples Poland, November 18, 2014
Need refreshing

Staff, location,
6.7
In ajanta hotel staff is the biggest value. Hotel itself is quite old and need refreshing. Breakfast was disappointing, small choice and not enough space.
Parikshit T. Business travelers India, November 11, 2014
rooms are not clean

location
2.3
Not good as too insects were there, toilets not hygienic, pesticide smell throughout the hotel, food were hopeless.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
A good hotel in New Delhi close to railway station

Clean Comfortable Friendly
9
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Ajanta and we will stay there again.
Suk Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
2 Night at Ajanta Hotel

Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, good food at restaurant
6.7
The room is comfortable and clean. the floor looks clean but its actually dirty, I walked around the room barefoot and my feet sole is black color. Shower has weak water but still manageable. Window is not tight close hence at the night, you can still hear the honks and hassle from the street. not the best location if you are a light sleeper. There was an incident I wanted to highlight, when we arrive this hotel at 8pm (India time), me and my colleagues just wanted to check-in to have a nice shower and a good rest. We are being seated at the small room behind the reception counter. there was Pakistani-looking guy was talking on the phone for a good 10-15 min before he puts it down and attend to us. I was told that my Agoda booking was only for 1 person, and he was very rude saying that we are not allowed to check-in and demanded me to pay extra 1000INR. I suggested letting us check in firs, and the next morning I would double check with Agoda. I disagree to pay extra 1000INR before knowing for sure that I was the one who did a mistake at the booking. he refuses to let me check in. He is very rude. At the end, another Indian looking guy wearing a black suit came and solve my problem, gave me the key and allow us to check in first. the next day, I approached a lady on the reception counter and she agree to let me use their phone for international call to Agoda to double check my booking. Apart from that, the hotel boy, the waiter at the restaurant/ breakfast area are very nice and friendly.
Simrit K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

FREE AIRPORT PICKUP, BREAKFAST, BIG ROOM
7.7
There was no doubt the hotel took extra effort to make my stay a comfortable one ie as i had booked through agoda. However, I was asked to pay for the parking at the airport. Also, if you are looking for shopping options, paharganj is a tempu ride away. But its certainly ideal for backpackers especially those from the West.
Arindam D. Groups India, October 8, 2014
excellent stay

near to new delhi station. nice staff and travel office. clean room.
10
Excellent stay. Will stay in future.
Amena K. Couples Bangladesh, October 3, 2014
very good hotel.

it is very good hotel. it is centrally located hotel. it is budget hotel.
10
it is very nice hotel.
Waltraud D. Solo travelers France, October 1, 2014
Return customer to Ajanta Hotel

Situation close to ND Railway station, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, roof terrace available where it is pleasant to have a drink after a noisy day
9.3
We have been staying at the Ajanta Hotel for many consecutive years now and think that it is a very good solution for a couple of days' stay in Delhi as close to most of the places you might want to go. Nevertheless, make sure that you are in tune with your requirements and their computer input when you check in! Special thanks to Gunjan and Mr. Rahul Sharma who have been very helpful in this respect.
Xijun L. Business travelers China, September 26, 2014
Choose superior room

Refrigerator, LED TV, big bed
7.7
The hotel is very good and locates in a convenient location. Highly recommend the superior room, coz the delux is too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B05