or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Balachander S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Improve your English

Accessablity, Breakfast spread is good and Bathrooms are clean
5.3
The staff must be proficient in English and cannot assume that foreigners understand Hindi.Found one live cockroach in the room crawling on the wall, The location is the only advantage staying in this property, the breakfast spread was wide with a mixture of continental and Indian, I may not stay in this property if i visit New Delhi in future
Mark F. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2014
Excellent Paharganj hotel with good family rooms

Good family rooms, professional staff, location
7.7
The hotel offered us a great two bedroom family room. Service was good. The hotel is conveniently located for a Paharganj hotel with a coffee shop across the alley and nearby cafes.
Phoebe S. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Easy to access, staff is friendly

Good location, clean room and nice breakfast.
8
Robert P. Couples Australia, June 27, 2014
Waitin for vis for onward travel

Cental location near railway
5.3
Good clean comfortable nice free breakfast staff spoke good english andd were helpful
Salahuddin S. Business travelers India, June 25, 2014
Value for money.

Near Railway station, close to arket and business area.
6.3
satisfactory.
George C. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, convenient location
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Ajanta Hotel. We stayed seven nights. The breakfasts were good providing an option between Indian and Western food, the staff at reception and in the restaurant were attentive, professional and helpful, and the hotel provides an individualised sense of old world charm with the room configuration. The location is very convenient for the New Delhi train station, it's in close proximity to the Main Bazar, and not that far from Connaught Place, making you feel as though the hotel is in the centre of a lively choice of activities. The staff were all willing to help out, although sometimes a request had to be repeated daily (ie replenishing watter,tea, coffee) - a minor point. The hotel pickup was a welcomed service and provided a nice introduction to our stay in Delhi. We stayed here five years ago and we were curious about any changes. The hotel has kept a feeling of service at a people level.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Good value hotel with excellent tourist desk.

Free airport transfer,warm welcome,helpful,friendly staff.
7.7
This hotel had all the benefits I look for when arriving in a new city,most important being free airport transfer,price,breakfast included and free wifi. This hotel has an excellent Tourist Desk,organizing two full day sightseeing in private vehicles,and then arranging three weeks with a peivate car and driver to travel through Rajesthan. I would definitely recommend this hotel,and would certainly return !!
Dharmesh P. Families with young children India, May 30, 2014
good location.....

location.... space.....
5
quite good
Sami D. Solo travelers Iraq, May 17, 2014
The right choice, no doubt!

Very attentive and proffessional staff, great rooms and good location.
8
Have stayed for 4 days at Ajanta and I loved it, stayed first in room 104, guess it is their best royal suite at the hotel, no balcony for this room, but really nice and fancy, have later requested to move to another room as I wanted a balcony and was relocated to 404, another nice room, not as fancy but nice balcony, paid 43 USD per night and it was worth it, on my last day I decided suddenly to leave to dharmasala and the bus was leaving in the evening, at the check out without me asking for it I was charged half day only, it was a nice touch. The breakfast is too simple and not very tasty, the staff at the restaurant on the breakfast are not very friendly and it could really messy when busy, I really think such a good hotel should offer better breakfast, the facade is very nice, room service and house keeping are great, I phoned the hotel 2 days after my checkout as I have forgotten my laundry with them, they have assured me not to worry as it is safely kept for me, when I returned to Delhi, the staff knew who I was the moment I walked in, within couple of minutes my laundry was brought to me. Highly recommended hotel, tourists wish usually to stay at the main bazaar, this one is a about 10 min tuk tuk ride to main bazzar or 30 min walk, it is in a touristy area as well with many hotels and restaurants and shops of few meters walk, I would stay there again when visiting Delhi.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 15, 2014
Not what I had expected.

Airport pickup
5
Horrible wifi, breakfast was vegetarian and the location was not all that great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B08