My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36 Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Suite Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Phoebe S. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Easy to access, staff is friendly

Good location, clean room and nice breakfast.
8
Robert P. Groups Australia, June 27, 2014
Waitin for vis for onward travel

Cental location near railway
5.3
Good clean comfortable nice free breakfast staff spoke good english andd were helpful
Salahuddin S. Business travelers India, June 25, 2014
Value for money.

Near Railway station, close to arket and business area.
6.3
satisfactory.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Good value hotel with excellent tourist desk.

Free airport transfer,warm welcome,helpful,friendly staff.
7.7
This hotel had all the benefits I look for when arriving in a new city,most important being free airport transfer,price,breakfast included and free wifi. This hotel has an excellent Tourist Desk,organizing two full day sightseeing in private vehicles,and then arranging three weeks with a peivate car and driver to travel through Rajesthan. I would definitely recommend this hotel,and would certainly return !!
Sami D. Groups Iraq, May 17, 2014
The right choice, no doubt!

Very attentive and proffessional staff, great rooms and good location.
8
Have stayed for 4 days at Ajanta and I loved it, stayed first in room 104, guess it is their best royal suite at the hotel, no balcony for this room, but really nice and fancy, have later requested to move to another room as I wanted a balcony and was relocated to 404, another nice room, not as fancy but nice balcony, paid 43 USD per night and it was worth it, on my last day I decided suddenly to leave to dharmasala and the bus was leaving in the evening, at the check out without me asking for it I was charged half day only, it was a nice touch. The breakfast is too simple and not very tasty, the staff at the restaurant on the breakfast are not very friendly and it could really messy when busy, I really think such a good hotel should offer better breakfast, the facade is very nice, room service and house keeping are great, I phoned the hotel 2 days after my checkout as I have forgotten my laundry with them, they have assured me not to worry as it is safely kept for me, when I returned to Delhi, the staff knew who I was the moment I walked in, within couple of minutes my laundry was brought to me. Highly recommended hotel, tourists wish usually to stay at the main bazaar, this one is a about 10 min tuk tuk ride to main bazzar or 30 min walk, it is in a touristy area as well with many hotels and restaurants and shops of few meters walk, I would stay there again when visiting Delhi.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 15, 2014
Not what I had expected.

Airport pickup
5
Horrible wifi, breakfast was vegetarian and the location was not all that great.
Olivier S. Couples Germany, May 9, 2014
good by Indian Standards

clean, organized, safe
8.7
Was a fine somehow middleclass hotel, nothing to complain. They are not pushy and try to sell you tours or anything else as usual in India. I would go again!
Saeed K. Business travelers Pakistan, May 9, 2014
nice hotel but very noise air.....

good staf, clean, cheap
5.3
it was good but very noise area mean backward area. hotel staff was very good,almost 1.5 km away from connaught Place.
Reynato A. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2014
A good short stay in Delhi.

Friendly Staff, Clean Room and accessibility to every public transportation.
7.7
We got a big and clean room for a couple.
Wang K. Business travelers China, April 29, 2014
Nice Memory

Nice & Big Rooms, Nice Food, and Always Smileing Staff
8.7
Very Nice Hotel with Clean Room, Nice Food, the best thing is the kind service and always smiling staff people. Not a 5 star level hotel, but really a comfortable choice. My first choice for next trip to New Delhi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - SuiteAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior View Of Restaurant Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - DeluxeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - sitting areaAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - superiorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - main entrance

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A01