Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Arivintha R. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Good hotel with comfortable room

Welcome drinks, helpful staff and good breakfast
8
We stayed for 1 night in the month of April 2015. Excellent staff performance and room is very comfortable. Everything else is good except watch out during the checking in as the reception staff will ask you to go to room behind the reception counter to meet another staff who is actually the tour agent. He pretend to be hotel staff and ask about your travel itineraries. Later, he will offer his travel package and recommend you to use the travel services.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Comfort at a good price in the heart of Delhi

Clean comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff, location very close to New Delhi railway station
8
Ajanta Hotel was built in 1971 and the facilities reflect the age of the building. The elevator has a metal accordion door that closes before you can activate the mechanism and the bathrooms have older style fixtures; however, everything is well maintained and works as it is supposed to. The staff are helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is quite nice, and the roof top restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere and the food is acceptable. Do yourself a favor and take advantage of the free airport pickup service offered by the hotel and avoid the many taxi drivers who will try to scam you by saying the road is closed, the hotel is closed, there are riots, etc, etc, and then take you to a "government tourist office" where they will try to sell you some other tour package. We enjoyed our stay and will return to Ajanta when we go back to Delhi.
Paul B. Couples Netherlands, April 6, 2015
Nice hotel, spacy rooms and great staff

Staff, restaurant and spacy rooms
9
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They also have a travel desk, we were very wel adviced there by Mr. Yahoor. He booked our entire trip for 8 days and I must say that we were very pleased. What I appreciated very much is that he kept contacting us to make sure everything was fine......good taking care. The restaurant next door is outstanding, very clean and tasteful!!!!
Melanie T. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Nice aircon room, roof top balcony and food was g8

Food, Central location & friendly helpful staff
8
We stayed 3 times during our 6 week trip in India, between activities, We stored our luggage between trips for little cost and bags where locked up safely. Staff where extremely helpful to us, we needed to do some scans and filling out documents for visas and they made great efforts in helping us in anyway. Breakfast buffet was amazing, and cheap! Happy go lucky room service guys & overall great hotel
Faith E. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Awesome

Everything was perfect
10
Chaitanya G. Business travelers India, March 31, 2015
Stay at Ajanta Hotel

Clean room, clean toilet & comfortable bed
5
Ajanta Hotel is the best of all the hotels in the area. Food is OK..they should have an electric kettle with facility to make tea / coffee in each room. Staff is polite and helpful. For budget travelers,this hotel is recommended.
Mazliffah I. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Ajanta Hotel the best place to stay in New Delhi

location, food and friendly, helpful staffs
10
Anisah M. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Value for Money!

Location, Staff & Clean
9.3
The location was very near to the New Delhi Railway Station and the Pahar Ganj Bazaar. A lot of convenient stores and restaurants just as you step out of the hotel. The staffs were very kind and nice. We checked out early for a 11.00pm flight. When we got back from our last minute shopping and requested our luggage to repack, they even provided us a room to repack and freshen up before our flight for free. Highly recommended!
Arindam D. Groups India, March 4, 2015
fine location,helpful staff,nice food.

location,staff,rooms
10
excellent
Renganathan K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
systematic firm

Good - it's in centre of New Delhi - easy access to Connaught place
7.3
These people are warm and systematic enough to handle any type of customers. Well trained and skilled people. Timely check in and check out process. Should include some South Indian and Asian channels as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B05