or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Chelsea N. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Excellent hotel with amazing staff

The staff, the rooms and the services
10
The staff at Ajanta are friendly, honest and genuine. They have the customers best interest in mind. We had some trouble with some SAMs outside of the hotel, but when we explained it to the staff they did everything in their power to help us correct it. If you stay at Ajanta, definitely use their travel services.
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2014
Nice hotel, value for money

Spacious room. Nice food. Good location.
8
An old hotel with nice renovation. I booked a Surperior room which was really spacious, with several drawers and closet to put stuff. The big desk was very comfortable with for some computer work. Airport free-pick-up was nice and smooth. The room service food was nice. But the free breakfast was sloppy...if you are not a fan for indian food, you might only have butter/jam for toast for breakfast. The hotel's business is surely prerrt good. Stream of tourists kept pouring in the lobby. And maybe that was why their service was kind of slow I called three times and waited almost 30 mins for the in-room wifi password. Overall it was a nice stay, and i would consider to com back.
Ahmed S. Business travelers Maldives, December 7, 2014
Good experience

Clean room, helpful staff
3.7
Stayed overnight at same hotel on my return trip. Wifi was slow this time. And although the Airport pickup is included in the room package, they make you pay for the parking in the Airport. It's fine having to pay but it should be mentioned on the booking page or somewhere that it will be charged to the customer. The staff were helpful as always.
Dewi P. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Quite good location, good hotel with the price we

Quite decent hotel with the price we got
6.3
We only stayed only for 1 night. The hotel looks a bit old, interesting interior. Quite decent bed and bed area for the price that we got. The bathroom was clean, nothing really amazing, but OK. The staffs were really helpfull. The wifi was come with voucher that will expire in 24hours and can only be used for 1 device. 2 of us were given 1 voucher each. Generally, for the price that we got, this hotel was quite OK. Kind staffs and quite clean hotel.
Ahmed S. Families with young children Maldives, December 3, 2014
Good place in the heart of the city

clean place with cooperative staff
9.7
Very clean and cooperative staff
Shaheed U. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Excellent, service good hotel for price

Front staff, location, room
8
I loved it, the front desk staff were very good, she was always warm and welcoming, room was good just needed painting which they were undergoing, but restaurant toilet was very smelly that needs sorting out soon, location was good, New Delhi Station/Metro, Sadar Bazaar, Red Fort and Jamea Mosque £1 away, overall hotel staff was excellent and very helpful, without a doubt will stay again and again, oh they have a lovely cafe across the Riad which is good too......Thanks guys best of luck and keep up the good work.....3 star all the way 8/10.
Ahmed S. Business travelers Maldives, November 30, 2014
Decent hotel for a short stay

Helpful staff, decent room, Wifi
3.7
Stayed overnight between flights. Without traffic the hotel is not far from the Airport (20 to 30 minutes) but during peak traffic it takes a while longer. Staff were helpful. Room was clean. There is a restaurant with decent food. The Hotel is located on a street with many other hotels. Good place for a short stay. Can't comment on a long stay and location with relation to other places in the city.
Lawrence Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at Ajanta

Room was very clean, staff were there to assist when needed, good recommendations on things to do
8.3
found no hook to hang up wet bath towel.
Chaw W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Rooms are clean and confortable.

clean room, good wifi connection, friendly staff.
8
Jeff C. Couples New Zealand, November 18, 2014
overated and dirty

the good thing I could say about this hotel is the roof top restaurant had nice food
3.7
We had booked a deluxe room which included airport pick up. We waited for 2 hours and then a gentleman from another hotel rang the ajanta to check where our taxi was. It finally arrived 30 minutes after the call. The area the hotel is in didnt seem to be a very good area of town. The room was very dusty and smelly. The toilet didn't work properly. The fridge didn't work at all and the drinking glasses had lipstick and toothpaste stains on them. Cockroaches ran around the room. The bathroom was just generally dirty. The next day I had a "discussion" with the manager and after telling him of our problems he did get the housekeeping manager up to our room to see for himself. Later in the afternoon when we returned to our room it had been cleaned to a far more acceptable standard. I just hope they keep it up. We changed our flights and left 2 days earlier than planned

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3A05