or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ajanta Hotel

36, Arakashan Road, Ram Nagar, Diagonally Opposite to Church, New Delhi, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room
Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet Cafe Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite room Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- Bathroom Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (222)
Sort by:
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2014
Nice hotel, value for money

Spacious room. Nice food. Good location.
8
An old hotel with nice renovation. I booked a Surperior room which was really spacious, with several drawers and closet to put stuff. The big desk was very comfortable with for some computer work. Airport free-pick-up was nice and smooth. The room service food was nice. But the free breakfast was sloppy...if you are not a fan for indian food, you might only have butter/jam for toast for breakfast. The hotel's business is surely prerrt good. Stream of tourists kept pouring in the lobby. And maybe that was why their service was kind of slow I called three times and waited almost 30 mins for the in-room wifi password. Overall it was a nice stay, and i would consider to com back.
Vitali R. Solo travelers Belarus, December 4, 2014
great staff concern

location, staff concern, ambience
8.7
Enjoyed. I had a few rush hours in Delhi at the very beginning of the trip, but the staff did their best to for me to feel comfortable and relaxed. Thanks to them.
Lawrence Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2014
Pleasant stay at Ajanta

Room was very clean, staff were there to assist when needed, good recommendations on things to do
8.3
found no hook to hang up wet bath towel.
Simrit K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

FREE AIRPORT PICKUP, BREAKFAST, BIG ROOM
7.7
There was no doubt the hotel took extra effort to make my stay a comfortable one ie as i had booked through agoda. However, I was asked to pay for the parking at the airport. Also, if you are looking for shopping options, paharganj is a tempu ride away. But its certainly ideal for backpackers especially those from the West.
Waltraud D. Solo travelers France, October 1, 2014
Return customer to Ajanta Hotel

Situation close to ND Railway station, rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, roof terrace available where it is pleasant to have a drink after a noisy day
9.3
We have been staying at the Ajanta Hotel for many consecutive years now and think that it is a very good solution for a couple of days' stay in Delhi as close to most of the places you might want to go. Nevertheless, make sure that you are in tune with your requirements and their computer input when you check in! Special thanks to Gunjan and Mr. Rahul Sharma who have been very helpful in this respect.
Erling A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2014
Disappointing

location, restaurant
5
Requested airport transfer when I submitted my booking through Agoda. As I never received confirmation I called the hotel. A driver was waiting at the airport but as we were exiting the parking area he requests cash to pay for parking. Not exectly a good welcome to India. Check in was somewhat slow. The first room I got was a dingy windowless room. I complained and got another one, not much better but with windows. As I was exhausted after long flight I went to sleep. Being jet lagged I didn't realize that the room I had accepted was nothing like the rooms this hotel advertises on Agoda. It was beat up, with scuff marks on the walls, basically unrenovated. At the time I realized this and complained again I did get another room which was much better. My only compensation was that they allowed me to stay a few hours and have a late checkout. One staff knocked on door to ask if I needed anything, probably in hope of getting a tip. The hotel is close to main railway station and close to bazaar. Will not return.
Balachander S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
Improve your English

Accessablity, Breakfast spread is good and Bathrooms are clean
5.3
The staff must be proficient in English and cannot assume that foreigners understand Hindi.Found one live cockroach in the room crawling on the wall, The location is the only advantage staying in this property, the breakfast spread was wide with a mixture of continental and Indian, I may not stay in this property if i visit New Delhi in future
Holly W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
A great oasis in the chaos of Delhi

very helpful staff, free wifi & computers, close to Pahaganj
10
wonderful place to stay...i will definitely stay at Ajanta in all my visits to Delhi from now on.
John M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Good value hotel with excellent tourist desk.

Free airport transfer,warm welcome,helpful,friendly staff.
7.7
This hotel had all the benefits I look for when arriving in a new city,most important being free airport transfer,price,breakfast included and free wifi. This hotel has an excellent Tourist Desk,organizing two full day sightseeing in private vehicles,and then arranging three weeks with a peivate car and driver to travel through Rajesthan. I would definitely recommend this hotel,and would certainly return !!
Vitali R. Solo travelers Belarus, May 30, 2014
quite pleasant, great staff performance

location, ambience, service
8.3
Quite pleasant stay. Especially was pleased with the cafe opposite the main entrance that belongs to the hotel. Great staff performance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ajanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Internet CafeAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel terraceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Cafe vagabondAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel lobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel exteriorAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Family Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BalconyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room- bathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite roomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room- BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Standard RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceAjanta Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Sitting Area

Customer Reviews - Ajanta Hotel, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B01