Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Central Park

42 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Suite AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Suite AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Interior AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room
AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Meeting Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - A lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Lorenzo B. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
four stars

comfort, location, professional staff
9.3
It was wonderful, i wish i could have stayed longer
Tracy B. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2014
Convenient & comfortable w/ attentive staff

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Excellent! The staff was super-friendly, the room was comfortable and surprisingly large, the bathroom was clean and well-appointed. The kitchen was more than what we need, but was well equipped for anything.
Rocky H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Weekend in the city

Clean room, well equipped kitchen area, free WiFi
6.7
The bed was freakishly short. I didn't know that they even made beds that short. You wouldn't want to sleep in it if you are over 5'9" tall.
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, June 8, 2013
Very please with our choice

Very good location, fantastic rooms. excellent service
10
Petra C. Couples Belgium, October 22, 2012
Super Hotel with great location

1 Blok from Central Park and straight on 5th Av
10
Very nice classy suites with all mod coms, not huge but what more do you need... when your staying in NYC for a short trip with lots of shopping!!! 5th Av. is right on your doorstep and Central Park is just a 2 min. trip away.
Shopping Tip: Right on the corner of the 58th street you'll find one off the finest shopping strips on earth.
Monet B. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Perfect location!

Quiet, calm, great service
9.3
This was the perfect place for my friend and I to stay for a Girl's Night in the city. We could walk to Central Park, to the 5th ave stores, and a quick cab to Times Sqaure. With all the chaos of the city, the lobby was minimal and serene. The staff were phenomenal and the room was very large, quiet, and the bed was the perfect combination of soft but firm. We would stay again!
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
unworthy the money

location, large room
6.3
I arrived the AKA Central park hotel in the middle of the night and i was dying to sleep. The hotel check in took me almost 1 hr since the front claimed they have a problem with my credit card. The room decoration is quite weird, the facilities is unsatisfied. I would not return to this place ever again
Shopping Tip: walk around the central park and have a fancy dining at the Plaza located just the opposite side of this hotel
Edwin C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Good size, location and facilties

Room and Gym
8.3
we stayed here for the first 6 days of our nyc trip. apart from my room facing a wall and not knowing when its day or night the amenities were great. clean and good size bathrooms, mini kitchen provided to keep food or have food delivery when you dont wanna go out. the rooms were cleaned every day. free laundry is on the lower floor if you want to wash you clothes. detregent was provided also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 street behind central park south and 5th / Madison Ave shopping. Short walking or train distance to the big musuems.
Raquel V. Families with young children Spain, April 3, 2012
Excelente Hotel y situación

Situación. Habitaciones amplias
8.7
Las habitaciones son espaciosas, y es adecuado para estancias prolongadas tienen kitchenette (nevera, microondas, cafetera). El personal es muy amable. Conexión inalámbrica a internet es gratis.
Valerie C. Families with young children France, August 18, 2013
parfait

emplacement confort installations
8
Nous sommes partis avec notre petit de 2 ans. La 1 bedroom était idéale : cuisine entièrement équipée, coin salon/salle à manger, petit dressing, salle de bain de taille respectable, chambre à part. Nous avons fait dès courses au whole food market à columbus circle car l'emplacement central nous permettait de rentrer manger midi et/ou soir. Nous n'avons donc pas profité du à.café. Il y a également une laverie accessible gratuitement et H24. La lessive est fournie gratuitement et l'adoucissant est à votre charge). Les moins? Si vous êtes dans une chambre côté rue et que vous n'êtes pas habitués au bruit, vous serez très certainement gênés par le bruit dès bennes à ordures ou autres véhicules. Le climatiseur n'est pas non plus des plus silencieux... Le prix (notre séjour a eu lieu en août) est presqu' équivalent à celui d'un hôtel de luxe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AKA Central Park New York (NY)AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse SuiteAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse SuiteAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - InteriorAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - A loungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - ExteriorAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AKA Central Park, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3B03