My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Central Park

42 West 58th Street, Midtown West, New York (NY), United States 10019 (Show on map)

Book now!

AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Suite AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Suite AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse Terrace AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Lobby AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Interior AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room
AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Meeting Room AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/Cafe AKA Central Park New York (NY) - A lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge
Area: Midtown West Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Rocky H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Weekend in the city

Clean room, well equipped kitchen area, free WiFi
6.7
The bed was freakishly short. I didn't know that they even made beds that short. You wouldn't want to sleep in it if you are over 5'9" tall.
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, June 8, 2013
Very please with our choice

Very good location, fantastic rooms. excellent service
10
Petra C. Couples Belgium, October 22, 2012
Super Hotel with great location

1 Blok from Central Park and straight on 5th Av
10
Very nice classy suites with all mod coms, not huge but what more do you need... when your staying in NYC for a short trip with lots of shopping!!! 5th Av. is right on your doorstep and Central Park is just a 2 min. trip away.
Shopping Tip: Right on the corner of the 58th street you'll find one off the finest shopping strips on earth.
Monet B. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Perfect location!

Quiet, calm, great service
9.3
This was the perfect place for my friend and I to stay for a Girl's Night in the city. We could walk to Central Park, to the 5th ave stores, and a quick cab to Times Sqaure. With all the chaos of the city, the lobby was minimal and serene. The staff were phenomenal and the room was very large, quiet, and the bed was the perfect combination of soft but firm. We would stay again!
Ariyatash T. Solo travelers Thailand, August 26, 2012
unworthy the money

location, large room
6.3
I arrived the AKA Central park hotel in the middle of the night and i was dying to sleep. The hotel check in took me almost 1 hr since the front claimed they have a problem with my credit card. The room decoration is quite weird, the facilities is unsatisfied. I would not return to this place ever again
Shopping Tip: walk around the central park and have a fancy dining at the Plaza located just the opposite side of this hotel
Edwin C. Couples Australia, June 3, 2011
Good size, location and facilties

Room and Gym
8.3
we stayed here for the first 6 days of our nyc trip. apart from my room facing a wall and not knowing when its day or night the amenities were great. clean and good size bathrooms, mini kitchen provided to keep food or have food delivery when you dont wanna go out. the rooms were cleaned every day. free laundry is on the lower floor if you want to wash you clothes. detregent was provided also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 street behind central park south and 5th / Madison Ave shopping. Short walking or train distance to the big musuems.
Raquel V. Families with young children Spain, April 3, 2012
Excelente Hotel y situación

Situación. Habitaciones amplias
8.7
Las habitaciones son espaciosas, y es adecuado para estancias prolongadas tienen kitchenette (nevera, microondas, cafetera). El personal es muy amable. Conexión inalámbrica a internet es gratis.
Valerie C. Families with young children France, August 18, 2013
parfait

emplacement confort installations
8
Nous sommes partis avec notre petit de 2 ans. La 1 bedroom était idéale : cuisine entièrement équipée, coin salon/salle à manger, petit dressing, salle de bain de taille respectable, chambre à part. Nous avons fait dès courses au whole food market à columbus circle car l'emplacement central nous permettait de rentrer manger midi et/ou soir. Nous n'avons donc pas profité du à.café. Il y a également une laverie accessible gratuitement et H24. La lessive est fournie gratuitement et l'adoucissant est à votre charge). Les moins? Si vous êtes dans une chambre côté rue et que vous n'êtes pas habitués au bruit, vous serez très certainement gênés par le bruit dès bennes à ordures ou autres véhicules. Le climatiseur n'est pas non plus des plus silencieux... Le prix (notre séjour a eu lieu en août) est presqu' équivalent à celui d'un hôtel de luxe.
Frederic B. Couples France, April 15, 2012
Emplacement ideal pour une 1ere fois a New York !

Emplacement, chambre spacieuse et cuisine integree
9
Emplacement extraordinaire a 200m de Central Park et 100m de l epycentre De la 5eme avenue (place Apple store) et 800m de time square... Chambre sur la Rue : extremement calme Hotel a taille humaine Chambre : moderne et impeccable Cuisine : hyper pratique pour les boissons ou Pour se faire des plats qui changent des hot dogs ! Personnel : a l ecoute, patient(nous ne parlons anglais), serviable et Tres sympathique Duree : 10J Rapport qualite prix exceptionnel pour New York !
Shopping Tip: Aka est au coeur du shopping et au milieu entre les musees et les quartiers Du sud de Manhattan.
Reiko Y. Solo travelers Japan, December 15, 2012
一人旅に最適なキッチン付きのホテル

ロケーションが最高、電子レンジ付きのキッチンがあるので便利
8.7
2012年12月に一週間一人で滞在しました。まずはロケーションが最高。セントラルパークが徒歩5分の距離だったので毎朝ランニングしてきました。ブロードウェウェイ、リンカーンセンターもすぐ近いので夜観劇をしても徒歩で余裕で帰ってこれました。フィフスアヴェニューでのお買い物にも便利。荷物が増えたらいったんホテルに戻ってまた繰り出すことも可能。。。。そして近くのコロンバスサークルに何でも揃うスーパーマーケットWhole Foodsがあるのでここで食料を調達してお部屋で簡単に食事を済ませることもできます。ホテルのサービスは日本ほどレベルは高くないけれどもアメリカレベルではかなり良い方だと思います。対応も早いし、みなさん感じがよかったです。 ラグジュアリーな旅にしたいのならプラザやセントレジス等の5スターをおすすめしますが、シンプルでカジュアルな旅にはこのホテルをおすすめします!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AKA Central Park New York (NY)AKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse SuiteAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse SuiteAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Suite RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Penthouse TerraceAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - LobbyAKA Central Park New York (NY) - InteriorAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Meeting RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Coffee Shop/CafeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - A loungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeAKA Central Park New York (NY) - ExteriorAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Fitness RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest RoomAKA Central Park New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02