or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin

152 Moo 7, Hua Hin Soi 58, Baan Nhong Hiang, Prachuabkirikhan, Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : AKA Resort
AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Facilities AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
Area: Hin Lek Fai Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1559 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1559)
Sort by:
Vatcharee C. Families with older children Thailand, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel with services that is not as nice

Big Villa, resonable size of indoor pool, outdoor showers with tub
5.7
the villa was excellent, big and comfortable room with 5 stars aminities. great breakfast buffet with organic eggs and vegetables. unfortunatly, the electic water pot broke when we wanted to use, the coffee cup was dirty with coffee stain, the sugar bag was already used, the maid forgot the face and hair towels, the head lamp didn't work, the reservation never call us back when they said they would, the room didn't have umbrella (we notice some other guests used their umbrellas), the yoga class never starts on time (had to call for instructor and had to wait for others guests who booked but never showed up), neighbour was having a party with loud music (we complained and the hotel handle it well for us). otherwise, everything else was great.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel offered a free shuttle bus to owntown open market. We didn't use their service as we had a car but we recommended a night market at Cecada, a lot of interesting shops with unique idea, some art gallaries and there is an area for local food stalls.
Ernest F. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2012
Nice vacation hotel

Good nice quiet location, pleasant workers, clean tidy room, nice food
7.7
The hotel is quite remotely located up on the black mountain. Only limited shuttle bus section along the day / night. Other than that need to book a taxi. The villa is not very nice maintained and certain facilities already broken. But overall the staffs are nice and very helpful.
Audrey L. Groups Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
good experience if you only plan to stay at hotel

very quiet
7.3
I had a 3 day stay at the AKA resort, staff are friendly and helpful. I stayed in a two bedroom villa. The rooms are smaller than I thought, and one of the bedrooms dont have a TV, but overall it is very relaxing IF you only planned to stay at the hotel, shuttle bus service not too good as only a few seats available. I would recommend other hotels as it is not anywhere near the beach. but if you only want to relax by the pool it is the one for you.
Lalida T. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
Good service and very private hotel

Private pool, nice view from the bedroom
3.7
the location was very private and the staffs were nice but the room was rather unwell maintenance and quite disappointing. the bedsheet needed to be changed it was old with spots all over. the vanity area had left of uncleaned. the buffet was bad eventhough the theme was bbq seafood but only 3 selection of seafood you will find. the food station was unattended.
Wisal P. Groups Thailand, August 26, 2012
Warning! Do not book this hotel

Large room with private pool
3
The hotel looks really nice on the website. Actually they r having some pros; large room with large pool. But there are so many cons!! - very dirty room. Especially in the bathroom, where the water in the tub cannot go down coz its full of dirt and leafs. - bad condition room. One of my friend fall down into the broken wooden floor next to the pool. - aircon didnt work at all. Feel like we have slept in the sauna all night. - bedding sheet is not even 3 star hotel. Its old and stinky. - so many area are unmaintained eg upper deck, toilet sliding door. Think about it, when u cant slide the door out, how could u take a shower. Far more important, the service!!! is real bad. - i called them three time to clean up my room and fix the door. Result is noone came. - on out chek out, i left the note and tips for the maid who about to clean up my room, but i saw the bellboy stole that money and note for himself. This is unacceptable for me. I told him to share tips with the maid and he still denied that he didnt take the tips. Rumour has it real here. Ive read many review that they said their stuff were stolen at aka. I didnt surprise now. Although the price is very tempting. But please think about the root of this low price when u wanna book this hotel. Do not make mistake like i did
Lee P. Groups Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
A bit remote but services quite good

value price and good service
9
Overall is quite good. The staff there is nice and helpful. The room is quite large but it would be better if the pool was larger. I would suggest my friends to stay here if they will drive and target on cheaper resort.
Restaurant Tip: The food there are delicious and in a large portion.
Paul V. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Nice Villas, but not well maintained

Privacy
6.3
A little out of the way, but shuttle bus provided to Hau Hin. Good place to relax as nothing happens in a hurry. The staff are friendly even if they dont always understand you. Villas could be cleaner, our Pool Filter not truned on until day four of our 7 days stay. We did not pay full price as Agoda Rate was 50% off, had we paid full price this Resort would not be value for money.
Manassara T. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
AKA resort is a place to stay for relax, romance

very long private swimming pool in own villa
9.7
AKA is a perfect place to stay for relaxation, romance for couple or even fun time with your friends. The private pool is very nice which you can really swim in there not like other places. the hotel signs too small to see, so we got lost and took us more than 40 mins from Hua Hin town. wifi signal is too weak so we couldn't use this service. the bed is very comfort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bed is too comfort to wake up in the morning !!
Pakawan T. Families with older children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Do not stay at this resort!

Their coffee at breakfast is the only thing we satisfied in this resort.
2.3
First of all,the location is a little bit far from the heart of huahin. At night time you'll find it very hard to find the hotel.The road that leads to the resort is very dark. The receptionists are friendly but I've overheard their conversation through the phone with the customer.The receptionist speaks English poorly and inappropiate,certainly they are not trained for the job. Our villa is around 500-700 m. from the lobby. It's okay to walk but when we first check-in they kept us wait very long for the buggy.My dad is upset and told them we'd better walk. In the pool villa, first impression is nice.When we really took a look at all the area,It was very dirty! We spotted tissues and garbages around the pool area. In the bathroom, I think they didn't really pay attention in the cleaning process at all.I saw a USED cutton bud on the ground in outdoor shower area! How could they missed that! There're also a spider web on the rain shower! And the outdoor bathtub.. I don't think they've ever cleaned it! There has stains all over.The water system in this resort is very bad as well.
Kenny C. Couples Canada, August 12, 2012
Great overall area with spacous units

Very big villas villas
8.3
Only point of improvement would be a TV in the bedroom and have bigger tv's

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01