Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin

152 Moo 7, Hua Hin Soi 58, Baan Nhong Hiang, Prachuabkirikhan, Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
1646 reviews

645 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1646)
Sort by:
Cho M. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
A bit Dirty

Silent, good staff manner,
4.7
Too dark in the resort and a bit dirty
Report this review
Wing L. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2015
Great resort!!

Comfortable room with good private swimming pool
9
Report this review
Charles L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2015
Good

All
10
Everything we expected.
Report this review
Travis N. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2015
Nice design hotel but aging

Design, location, privacy
7.7
The stay was great because I know the resort is a aging boutique resort The staff is thai
Report this review
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Spacious with private pool

private pool, affordable price
6.7
Everything exceed our expectations. This accommodation has plenty of space, the private pool, garden and relaxing area. You can relax in privacy outside. We totally enjoy our stay here.
Report this review
Eakkathep C. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2015
I always have to wait.

location private pool
6.3
I arrived the hotel at 14:00 but have to till 15:30 to be able to get into the room(the room was not ready). at the breakfast room, I've waited or the spoon and fork for 30 minutes
Report this review
Saranyaphat R. Families with young children Thailand, April 26, 2015
Good for a bit of private and peaceful relaxation.

Very secluded, very high privacy villas. Spacious villas and nice spa. Evening strolls and bike rides onsite.
6.7
The AKA Villa we had was very spacious. Good sized for a family vacation. The rooms were quite clean with the exception of some black ants, so lots of housekeeping and food had to be put away quickly to keep them away. The pool was clean and very private. The outdoor bathroom was a nice touch, if you don't mind sharing it with a toad or two. The location was too far from the beach and the main city. We didn't realize it was so far from the beach because there was also another AKA which is no longer operating near the seafront. However, they have shuttle buses running to the city on scheduled time and pre-bookings. The food was delicious especially the evening BBQs. Everything was always intricately and beatifully displayed so the meals were always pleasant. If you are looking for some privacy and serenity then it's a very good resort. But if you are lookong for beach walks then look elsewhere.
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
The hardware need great improvement.

N/A
8
Four days, day 1 changed to another room for they have use much time to repair a sliding door of washing room. day 2 air conditioner suddenly break down day 3 a pool of water on the ground (they stated that I set the room temperature too low)
Report this review
Hard K. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2015
A bit disappointed

Quiet , private, natural
3.3
Location too far, need drive long way in the hill, fascility too simple and too many insects around. Breakfast too little food selection
Report this review
Siripong C. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2015
Staff, Room, Clean

Staff, Room, Clean
8
Staff, Room, Clean
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 645 reviews Next page
AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-amAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - AKA CafeAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - AKA CafeAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LibraryAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03