Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin

152 Moo 7, Hua Hin Soi 58, Baan Nhong Hiang, Prachuabkirikhan, Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1683 reviews

659 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Paul A. Couples New Zealand, October 9, 2012
The AKA resort was not as advertised

we were upgraded to the AKA Guti
3.3
The AKA resort was not as advertised per the description and did not have a spa pool in room. The rooms had not been cleaned properly and the bed linen had stains on them. We were shown another room and this was the same but had what looked like dried blood on the floor. We refused to stay at this resort but to their credit they showed us the AKA Guti and upgraded us to that resort. We enjoyed this resort as it was the resort that had been described in the original booking. We still had to get new bed linen as it was not clean (what looked like make up on the sheet). It was good value after all the issues we had but the standard the AKA resort keep is frankly appalling. I was not surprised that it was less than half full! We would stay at the AKA Guti but not the AKA resort.
Travel tip: Don't stay at the AKA resort book the Guti
Report this review
Varoon V. Business travelers Thailand, October 7, 2012
Nice and cozy

Big room
8.3
I booked 2BR pool villa. It is big and nice decorated. the room is spacious.
Report this review
Chutima V. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2012
nice weather and stay eco lfe

hope u like it
8
i always want to stay in a nice hotel i've been there for 2 times my first time i like the staff they very kind to me and my second time i'm going with my g she told she really like this area nice weather and feel so green
Hotel Feature Tip: nice room but some of leave in our bathtub but they are so green i love the way of this hotel
Report this review
Sorakorn T. Groups October 6, 2012
The rooms was very nice but it abit far

Main pool
7.3
Nice service and nice room but it too far from town
Report this review
Yothin N. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
Lovely Resort for Relaxing

Private Pool in each villas and beach front property
9.7
We had a awesome stay here and with very good services in room as well as dinning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take Pool villa here at this hotel where you have a private pool and deck where you can relax, swim and enjoy the sun. Great in room entertainment too.
Report this review
Sittipon W. Couples Thailand, October 6, 2012
quiet place

quiet nice pool
10
Report this review
Shezad F. Couples Thailand, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet location

Nice swimming pool and well maintained
7
Hotel located in a nice quiet place in Hua hin. Room was quite clean and service was great. However, there were quite a few lizards in the bathroom. Recommended for honeymooners.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples China, October 3, 2012
an average hotel

privacy
4.3
quite old decorated hotel; no i-pod connection only CRT TV. must take bath in outside. The bath tank is useless as it is always full of leaves. Me and my wife fell into the crack of the pond in surrounding the living room one by one, poor design. Nails come out from the wooden platform.
Report this review
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Nice room, nice taxi service

Those classes are so interesting
7.3
Nice place, nice location, although all staffs not really good in English, but they will try their best.
Report this review
Cheng C. Couples China, September 30, 2012
an average hotel

privacy
4.3
quite old decorated hotel; no i-pod connection only crt tv. must take bath in outside. the bath tank is useless as it is always full of leaves. me and my wife fell into the crack of the pond in surrounding the living room one by one, poor design. nails come out from the wooden platform.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 659 reviews Next page
AKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-amAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - AKA CafeAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - AKA CafeAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lake BarAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - LibraryAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - SpaAKA Resort & Spa Hua Hin Hua Hin / Cha-am - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08