My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Resort

152 Moo 7, Hua Hin Soi 58, Baan Nhong Hiang, Prachuabkirikhan, Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : AKA Hotel Resort & Spa

AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Facilities AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
Area: Hin Lek Fai Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The facilities are good
8.7
The resort is far away from the city center(e.g. clock tower, the beach, night market) but it is quite nice to stay 1-2 nights here. It is quite and peaceful. The rooms are big. However, the swimming pool in our room has some problem. Muddy water was pumped out and the pool looked terrible. Luckily, the hotel manager helped us to upgrade to another delux villa. The delux villa is great and the facility is good too.
Huen Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Excellent Resort to relax

Environment
8.7
i stayed with my 3 friends there for a night. it's really cool that the hotel can let us upgraded to 2 bedrooms pool villa from 1 bedroom pool villa with thb4000 since we asked only 2 night before we arrived. the resorts is really amazing with a pool and a separated living room. one drawback is the bedroom at the back has no table and tv at all. it is located quite out of town. you need to go across the rail to another side. even we have gps with our rental car, it costs us some time for getting across the rail. and if you back to the hotel at night, mind that there are no street light for about 3 minutes drive. anyway. we enjoyed our stay there. enjoying fruits and juice in our private pool.
Tavicha R. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2012
Nice villa and beautiful resort

Quiet and private space
8.7
If you would like to stay in quiet resort in the crowded tourist city like Huahin, I would highly recommend this resort.
Andrew W. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Great resort but ageing

Personal pool at Villa
6.3
its been my second time at aka but the pool was not clean ( i paid for a poolvilla ) which disappointed my partner so we never swam for the two days at the resort. staff were great: friendly and helpful. the resort is a bit out of town so having a rental car helped. would i go back to aka? i think there are other options i would consider now.
Apisit L. Families with young children April 1, 2012
Like the pool villa. In room facility is good.

Privacy and atmosphere in the hotel
3.7
The way to hotel is rather dark. Check in is smooth and convenience.
Kongkiat P. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2012
great room but far from beach

very nice room
7
Nice Decorate But So Far From Beach By The Way It Very impressed for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cicada Is Great
Manassanant T. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2012
Beyond expectation

None
2
I booked this hotel due to the very special rate on agoda. The location was not near the beach, it's actually up in the hill. My mistake that i didn't check before. The room i got was one bed room pool villa. The outside ambience was considered very average. But the worst part was the room itself. Very old and lots of dirt. The pool inside the villa was very dirty and couldn't actually use it at all. We did inform the reception and they promised to send someone to take care of it but noone came. Luckily that we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Also the pool, there was a lot of chlorine in the pool. Not sure why they put it in the day time, in which i've known that after you put the chlorine, you shouldn't be swimming but there's no sign and no staff to ask at all. The breakfast was beyond average too. Many flies. So overall, we wouldn't recommend this place and wouldn't visit again for sure.
Hung H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2012
Serenity of the resort's location is at its peak.

an oasis of serenity amidst the bustling city within a private villa
7.3
An oasis of serenity amidst from the bustling city life. The private enjoyment within each villa has reaches it peak. Staffs are exceptionally helpful and sincere, with a smiley facial displayed 24hours all day. With more regular checks and maintenance, it will make this resort a worth visit every single time to Hua Hin.
Anchalee C. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2012
Did not meet my expectation.

not happy
2
I found that the hotel needed a lot of improvement. The room not up to our standard of cleanliness, in the villa pool was dirty, poor quality of bathroom amenities & bed room. lack of product knowledge of staff, quality of food did not meet my expectation.. very expensive for the quality such as breakfast buffet..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hua Hin
Leonard C. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
Natural setting, spa rooms and lovely outdoor feel

Natural beauty, friendly staff
7
A few small things wrong with the rooms of our friends and ours (air conditioner not working and no hot water to shower with). Should have noticed these things before we checked in. All in all a very romantic setting. Loved how nature was incorporated inside and out. True spa feel. Lovely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to do close by but not situated in the heart of things

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-amAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - FacilitiesAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AKA Resort, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3A04