or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AKA Resort

152 Moo 7, Hua Hin Soi 58, Baan Nhong Hiang, Prachuabkirikhan, Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : AKA Hotel Resort & Spa
AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Facilities AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Surroundings AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room
Area: Hin Lek Fai Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1456 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1456)
Sort by:
Kongkiat P. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2012
great room but far from beach

very nice room
7
Nice Decorate But So Far From Beach By The Way It Very impressed for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cicada Is Great
Manassanant T. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2012
Beyond expectation

None
2
I booked this hotel due to the very special rate on agoda. The location was not near the beach, it's actually up in the hill. My mistake that i didn't check before. The room i got was one bed room pool villa. The outside ambience was considered very average. But the worst part was the room itself. Very old and lots of dirt. The pool inside the villa was very dirty and couldn't actually use it at all. We did inform the reception and they promised to send someone to take care of it but noone came. Luckily that we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Also the pool, there was a lot of chlorine in the pool. Not sure why they put it in the day time, in which i've known that after you put the chlorine, you shouldn't be swimming but there's no sign and no staff to ask at all. The breakfast was beyond average too. Many flies. So overall, we wouldn't recommend this place and wouldn't visit again for sure.
Hung H. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2012
Serenity of the resort's location is at its peak.

an oasis of serenity amidst the bustling city within a private villa
7.3
An oasis of serenity amidst from the bustling city life. The private enjoyment within each villa has reaches it peak. Staffs are exceptionally helpful and sincere, with a smiley facial displayed 24hours all day. With more regular checks and maintenance, it will make this resort a worth visit every single time to Hua Hin.
Anchalee C. Groups Thailand, March 16, 2012
Did not meet my expectation.

not happy
2
I found that the hotel needed a lot of improvement. The room not up to our standard of cleanliness, in the villa pool was dirty, poor quality of bathroom amenities & bed room. lack of product knowledge of staff, quality of food did not meet my expectation.. very expensive for the quality such as breakfast buffet..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hua Hin
Leonard C. Couples Canada, March 13, 2012
Natural setting, spa rooms and lovely outdoor feel

Natural beauty, friendly staff
7
A few small things wrong with the rooms of our friends and ours (air conditioner not working and no hot water to shower with). Should have noticed these things before we checked in. All in all a very romantic setting. Loved how nature was incorporated inside and out. True spa feel. Lovely
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to do close by but not situated in the heart of things
Kanpirom W. Couples Thailand, March 4, 2012
Need a lot of improvement

Peaceful place
4
the hotel is far from hua hin city and in middle of no where. the hotel is quiet and suitable for couple. anyhow, we found that the hotel needed a lot of improvement. when we checkin we requested for dvd setup in room, we called hotel staff twice and we waited for an hour for it. the in room pool was dirty. so again we called hotel staff to clen it and again another 1/2 hour for service. the hotel privided complementary wifi internet but there was no signal at all. when we asked help desk staff, she told me that it's broken and never been fixed until we checkout. our aircon was broken 10 min before mid night! called for technician for service. technician came to our room and finished his task by 1 am. the bathroom is outdoor shower, we have a frog in our bathroom
Poj P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 26, 2012
nice welcome

private
5.3
broken air-condition, broken hair dryer, little car park area about 5-6 cars but good private area with private pool and golf car pick up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: huahin market
Monthacha S. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2012
Good Service

Private Pool
9.3
Very nice resort for honeymoon. There are private and comfortable for dinning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good Food for dinning at Hotel
Suladda S. Families with young children Thailand, February 26, 2012
Should have better service

Privacy
3.7
room is in privacy, but resort itself is quite far from city. small notice. suite for family to take some rest purpose.
Harry B. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Great hotel but getting slightly dated

Private pool
6.7
we stayed at aka for 2 nights. we had a lovely stay. however, we thought the villa was getting slightly dated. we actually complained because the room was not cleaned on 3 occasions, when we left the villa. they were very good in dealing with our complaint and moved us to aka guti, just down the road. we had a great time here and will definitely go back. the villas are much nicer and the sunset view from your private pool is amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

AKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-amAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - FacilitiesAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsAKA Resort Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - AKA Resort, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3C02